Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench.
 from Maryland,  Jun 4, 2013

The bench looks nice. It was a little hard to assemble - and took about and hour to put together. It is not as sturdy as I had hoped. The seat part feels like it needs more support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is nice and stain looks good, the quality is less then expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but flimsy and hard to put together
 from Comfort, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

The bench is beautiful and is a nice accent piece in the courtyard of our hotel. However, I don't expect it to last more than a year. It was extremely difficult to put together (and I put together furniture all the time). I was able to figure it out and it went somewhat smoothly after that but it was still a headache. Once together, one of the legs was significantly shorter than the rest. So I had to drill a screw into the bottom to level it off. We bought two and I want to send the other back but we need them to match and I don't want to disassemble this one so I will struggle through the second one. But I fear we will be reinforcing soon and possibly replacing in the next year or so. Very pretty and if you won't use it much then go for it. I'm not impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood feels like above average quality. Feels very flimsy, like it won't last over time w out needing some bracing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from San Diego,  Jul 3, 2011

Firstly I was amazed when I opened the box how everything seemed to be just thrown in. All the screws were lose and mixed in with bits of broken styrofoam. It really looked like a five year old had thrown it all together. I was surprised when all of the screws were eventually found. Putting it together was impossible. None of the holes joined up properly and my husband had to drill new holes for it all to go together properly. We eventually got it together and it looks OK but I would never recommend it. No care at all was taken with this product. I've bought bedding from Overstock before which was great but I don't think I'll ever buy furniture this way again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 28, 2010

Sturdy bench - for my courtyard, and I'm going for the Med look -great looking, great price, great color everything about it, I love! Came really fast and husband put it together during his lunch hour, so was very easy. I'd buy it again, and again. I've had lots of complements on it & I sit on it daily!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 6, 2010

For the money this is a very nice bench. I wanted one that was a bit shorter than the standard 4' size, and that is not easy to find. This bench is very sturdy and looks very nice. Its comfortable and even more comfortable with a seat cushion. Would definitely buy again and would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench
 from Fort. Lauderdale, Florida,  May 3, 2013

Purchased as a gift. Recipient said it was quick and easy to put together and looks great on their front porch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them.
 from Seattle,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a good value, as is the matching side table. They require a little extra rigging to assemble, but otherwise they are holding up great, even uncovered in the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent piece for the garden
 from Homosassa, Fl,  Aug 26, 2011

The size and shape of the bench was what we were looking for. It is being used as an accent to our garden. A good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to stated color and quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to assemble ,patrs were clearly labeled, came packed very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain to Assemble
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2011

If I would have seen this item in person, I would not have bought it. The stain was a nice medium color, however, it was unevenly applied to the legs. Also, there was a gouge in the wood on one arm. Besides the quality issues, the assembly was a painful process. After trying to make the screws fit for an hour, my husband had to get the drill out to make the holes deeper. That fixed the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, stylish bench for this price
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 28, 2011

I found the color to be as depicted and the quality to be good for a bench at this price. I intend to leave it in the yard and estimate it will last a few years. However, the first bench that arrived was broken and not useable. From other comments, that sounds like a common problem. I let Overstock know and the customer service was terrific in sending a replacement that arrived quickly with no breaks or defects. I was told to leave the first bench at my door for 10 days for the shipper to pick up but they never did. Rather than just throw it away I tried to repair it with screws and plates, but that didn't really work and was a waste of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but Hard to put together
 from atlanta,ga,  Jul 28, 2011

This item took way too long to put together. The screws didn't line up in the holes. Extremely frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is a little darker than what's pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 from CA,  Jul 21, 2011

If anyone asked me about our new bench regarding buying one from this site I would only recommend it if they were handy. It was easy enough to redrill and widen some of the holes so that they would align but if the person wasn't handy it they would not have been able to put this bench together. Now that it is together gracing our entry we are enjoying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good wood but were disappointed in the holes not being drilled to align and had to do some redrilling and filling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 3, 2011

The bench has a nice look, very close in color and look as in the picture. I was looking for a small bench but didn't want to spend too much and it suits my need. The quality is just okay though. The frame, legs, etc. are on the thin side, not sturdy like some other outdoor furniture pieces. There was a small streak in the color on one of the arms. I'd recommend it but just for the price, not if you want something to wow or last many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Contemporary Bench
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

love this chair. I placed it in my front porch with two large planters. Looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived inclomplete and splintered
 from Lawton, Oklahoma,  Jun 12, 2011

The bench is a nice looking bench, however it arrived with a broken slat and missing hardware. Luckily my handyman was able to piece it together and glue the splintered piece of wood back together. The bench looks good and is sturdy. The bench shipped directly from Vietnam so there was no customer service number to call.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Style
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 21, 2010

I love this bench - it was simple to assemble, and very sturdy. It has a great contemporary style, and looks great on our front porch. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from NH,  Aug 23, 2009

Sturdy but small. A little uncomfortable to sit on because the size of the seat is small. Must always sit upright. First unit arrived damaged but was replaced quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Contemporary Bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2008

The bench is nice and easily put together... I would just like it to be a bit more sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milano Two-seater Patio Bench
Today $153.24
Compare $296.28
Save 48%
(10)
Milano Bench
Today $148.99
(25)
Atlantic 2-seater Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Bench
Sale $135.89
Was $150.99
Compare $267.00
Save 49%
(4)
Back to top