Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for Small Parties
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 21, 2011

Our friends were very impressed by the chairs and kept asking we we purchased them. I just wish the table was larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems above expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 13, 2011

I am very pleased with my table and chairs. Easy assembly. Very fast shipping if you need it in a pinch! Chairs are sturdy, none of them fell apart yet. Stained finish isn't perfect in all spots, but I like the look of it overall and no one would notice the imperfections unless they were examining it like I did. I have had a lot of compliments on it and I am very happy with my purchase. Great for small areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture, stain has different color tones in some areas which offers a nice variety.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Martinez,CA,  Sep 18, 2013

I had a couple of issues with this set. One of the screws in the table didn't fit into the predrilled hole. One of the slats in the table was cracked and one of the chairs had a crack. I returned it and would not get this table again. Good thing that Overstock has great customer service and we had no problem with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, questionable quality
 from West Lebanon, NH,  May 25, 2011

We have had this set for about a month and have enjoyed it daily. That being said - one of the chairs snapped today while I was having lunch. The leg dowel broke and the seat joint separated from the chair. I will see if the manufacturer will honor a warranty. That will make a difference in my recommendation. Hard to rate!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the picture very well if you look at this in the sun.
  • How is the quality of the product? We have enjoyed this set for less than a month. Love the look - color is not fading in direct sun.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 from South Orange, NJ,  Apr 22, 2010

Great value, quality construction, simple assembly - what else can you ask for? I put a coating of teak oil on soon after it arrived and the wood looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Aug 25, 2009

Looks good; pretty much like the picture. Couldn't really tell, but there is a hole for an umbrella. Mine came with a crack in one of the seat legs. Rather than deal with returns/exchange, I used some gorilla glue and wood screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all
 from North Carolina,  Jun 30, 2014

This arrived in good condition but the table did have to be put together. I had to get a neighbor to help. The chairs were ready to use but very flimsy and everything on them needed to be tightened up. One fell apart yesterday....the rung at the bottom needs to be glued back in and two screws fell out. I have a friend that can fix this but for what I paid, I do not think this will last through the summer. I am very disappointed because I thought the qualty would be better for what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patiio set
 from Chesapeake Bay in Maryland,  Oct 9, 2013

We bought this product for our boat and had searched for some time to find something that looked good and was within our budget. When the product arrived, there was a flaw on one of the chairs. I called customer service and within a week, Overstock sent a replacement chair. Customer service is second to none in my opinion. We have had more comments on the set when people walk by the boat. It is a beautiful and very functional addition as the chairs store under the table when not in use which is a key issue on a boat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don;t
 from wisconsin,  Jun 18, 2013

this table has been outside for 2 months and one of the panels on the tabletop is already splitting, do not waste your money, I am stunned right now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Pa,  May 30, 2013

This was a very nice set, especially for the price. We wanted real wood and even the plastic ones are more expensive at local stores. We love this it is just the perfect size and looks just like the picture. I only gave it a four because one of the chair legs were disconnected, but it was an easy fix and you can see the marks on the table from them sanding it and filling it in. Other than that it is beautiful and the chairs are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not the best, but very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 9, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of the set. It does have a weight restriction but all of our friends and relatives are under the limit. It is very well made and looks beautiful. We had an issue with warping on one of the chairs and they immediately sent out a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood set is very good. A great value for an inexpensive set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Set
 from Southbury,CT,  Sep 24, 2010

The patio set is perfect for my small space. It was delivered in a timely manner and in good condition. The four star rating is due to the fact that the table was delivered without the legs. After contacting customer service the legs were shipped promptly and received in good condition. However, when we went to put the table together we discoverd that the hardware included to assemble the table top with the legs was incorrect. Overall the set looks great and I am satisfied with the quality. It looks great on the patio!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 28, 2009

This set arrived in 3 days. It took forever to unpack because of the care they took in packaging. We are so impressed with both the looks, and the sturdiness of this set. It was well worth the money. Good job, Overstock. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 12, 2015

This table arrived sooner than I had anticipated and in great, easy to assemble, shape! I am one person and I was able to have it up and running w ease. Beautiful wood and it looks lovely w the extra purchase of an umbrella. Great table for the cost!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took about 15 minutes to put together. Looks nice and is pretty light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought it as a gift and my extended family loves it. I've yet to see it though and they've only been using it for 4 months, so who knows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My set came earlier than states in perfect condition! The table was simpe to assemble. This is a decent quality set, there are some rough edges however. But, for the money I am very happy with this set. It looks attractive on my small deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product w super easy assembly.
 from Tybee Island, GA,  Nov 20, 2014

The only assembly required was the table. THAT made my day! It looks great on the patio. I really like the fold up chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected
 from San Francisco,  Oct 8, 2014

Not what I would call heavyweight furniture, but it won't blow away in the breeze either! It is exactly what we expected, and we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table set with a few issues
 from Sound Beach, NY,  May 9, 2014

I like the simple design of this table, the fact it has a hole for a parasol and that the chairs stack under it neatly. The chairs are also sturdy once you've unfolded and sat on them and a nice design with wooden slats. A few drawbacks: - The set I got came with screws (2") that were too short to attach the table top to the legs (or wood holes that were not deep enough), I bought slightly longer ones (2 1/4") online. - Wood colouring starts to come off a bit in patches with exposure to rain. I don't mind so much because I wanted it to look natural/aged so am leaving it outside. - Also with regard to the surface, be very careful not to scratch the table top while assembling and it is upside down. I have some scratches because I assembled on a concrete floor. Better to do it on grass. - Because of the stacking area below the table, legroom isn't always great from all angles, but it's not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought