Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 11, 2009

I like the size of the bench, I wish there were 2 drawers rather than 3. They are too small to be really useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR Bench
 from Dixon, IL,  Jan 21, 2009

I would like to thank the people, that wrote reviews on this product. The reviews were very helpful in my purchase of this bench and when I received the bench it was just what I had expected. I bought the bench for my mudroom, which is not a big room. The bench was very easy to assemble and it fit perfectly in my mudroom. The stain on the bench is a little darker then what you see in the picture, but overall this is a very well constructed bench and the drawers come in very handy for storage. I would like to thank overstock.com for offering/selling a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Bench - Good Value
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2008

The bench is smaller than it looks in the picture, but it is exactly as represented. It fits under my window in my entry which is just what I wanted. The drawers are small, so if you are looking for storage, it only takes small items. It is sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from Northeast,  Sep 21, 2008

I am currently using this as a coffee table for a loveseat because it is the perfect size for my small room. I thought I would buy this and use it for a bench but it is working out so perfectly as a table I will keep it as such. A nephew who was visiting had this put together in short order. He had no problems. I'd recomend this either as a bench (as it was intended) or as a small table for a loveseat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 6, 2008

I was pleased to received the storage bench almost immeadiately after ordering it. Then opened the box and found that it only took me an easy 15 minutes to put it together. It is far more attractive than I expected and the rustic appearance fits right in with all my decor. This storage bench is extremely hefty, sturdy and build well. The only negative is that the drawers are smaller than I anticipated. I was hoping to store clothing in the drawers, but there are many other items that will fit perfectly. I am so pleased I finally ordered it and not one bit disappointed. Thanks Overstock.com, you have come through for me once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia bench
 Aug 7, 2008

nice quality, but the drawers are much smaller than pictured. great for mud room,for children to take, off and store winter gloves and hats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is as advertised.
 from Alpine, WY,  Jul 31, 2008

So far the bench has survived some 33 days of daily use. Construction and materials are better then expected. As noted in other reviews, although simple to put together it is a job best tackled by two (2) folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Drawer Storage Bench
 Jul 21, 2008

This item is a good value for the money paid. I am using indoors and have found the product to be very sturdy. The drawers are a bit small but that does leave a fair amount of room under the drawers for other items (baskets, shoes, etc.). The finish is very nice and the bench was very easy to assemble. Overall I found this item to be a really good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bench
 from Boston,  Jul 19, 2008

This bench is perfect for our rustic style. Assembly was easy and solid wood benches can go for three times the price. We bought it for the family bath, however, it looked so nice, we put pillows on it and put it in the living room for extra seating. Very pleased with the purchase. The finish is not a high gloss and we polished it. It is also slightly smaller than expected but a very good by nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great quality for the price
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jul 18, 2008

It looks very nice, it was easy to put together. But it had a few broken pieces when it arrived. I made it work, but still need to do a better repair job before it gets to much use or it will probably break. Of course once you have it ripped out of the box and started together you don't want to return something this large, so you make due.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcadia bench
 from Virginia,  Jul 17, 2008

Fairly easy to assemble but one of the drawers was not glued properly and I had to reglue it at the joints. It's smaller than I thought it would be, but just the right height for my 4 year old to use as a color and drawing table. Wish the drawers were larger. Solid piece but a little pricey for the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia bench
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2008

nice bench---drawers could have been deeper. Ordered it for outside, but are using it inside,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, used glue when assembling
 from Outer Banks NC,  Apr 4, 2008

I bought two to put on either side of my main entrance. They look really nice. My husband spend 1/2 an afternoon putting them together, he said he used lots of wood glue and clamped them to make sure they held up. We also purchased two loveseat cushions to place on them and they are really nice looking now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 27, 2008

Excellent condition no scratches, breaks, wood cleaned up nicely with some oil. Very natural finish, I am using indoors. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2008

Perfect height for my kids to use outside and cute enough to have on the screen porch. Easy to put together and seems well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed !
 Mar 19, 2008

3-drawer Acacia Storage Bench arrived quickly - the product was exactly as described and shown. Durable construction - easy to put together . I am pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better in the photo...
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 25, 2014

Relatively easy to assemble, although the tooling was somewhat off and needed a little tweaking. The quality of the piece is just average, and does not justify the price. I guess what sold me on the piece was how it looks in the photo. But overall still works for what I wanted it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received Damage
 from SF, California,  Nov 20, 2008

The product would have been great especially since the price was so low! But, unfortunately, one of the legs was damaged. Since it was going into the backyard, I did not return the item since it was too much trouble to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 Sep 1, 2008

The picture for this product really sold my husband and I. Overall the product was all it said it would be, however, the picture is very misleading. The drawers, as commented in other reviews, were very small, I still don

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought