Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely little bench
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this bench to use in the entryway, but it is so low I was afraid of tripping over it, so it now holds my TV and VCR. The drawers are small, but the perfect size for remotes and DVD's. It was easy to put together, and even though one end was split, Overstock quickly sent a new piece that was perfect. Suprisingly well made and sturdy, I'm quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench but....
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Nov 20, 2013

The bench arrived yesterday, it's a nice bench can go with a lot of different styles, but all the inside drawer stays were broken, so it had to go back. At this point I wouldn't recommend it, we'll see what happens with the next one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia bench
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2013

The bench, once assembled, looks like the picture and I am satisfied. I'm using the bench inside as a coffee table, and it will work out fine. The screws provided to attach the top were too short so the top will not stand much moving around..otherwise feel like the value for the cost is fair. The color is spot on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Bench
 from Oakland, CA,  May 28, 2013

This is a nice little cheap bench. The drawers are really small, tiny, so not of much use. It's solid enough once you get it together, one of the bolt holes is misaligned so can't get bolt to thread, but it still feels sturdy enough. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly cheap, but good enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the storage space as well.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2011

wanted a sitting bench for my patio and have found great use for the drawers for storing gardening tools, easy to wash off too, so far no clolor fading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quulity love the litte extra storage space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Nov 9, 2011

The bench is a good piece of furniture and easy to assemble. The site information is accurate but it ended up being a bit smaller than we expected for the space we are using it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 14, 2010

The bench is very nice - looks expensive when it's all set up. Easy to assemble. The drawers are very small though - otherwise, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for a sit down area beside the door. It has been there one month -- so maybe not long enough to test for construction quality and endurance. The drawers are too small to hold much of anything-- making them pretty much useless. The bench is solid enough for smaller people and is fairly attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Columbia, MD,  Aug 31, 2009

This table is smaller than I thought. We put it in the guest room and it's the perfect size. It's beautiful and unique looking. My husband put it together pretty easily. I think there were a few screws that he had to struggle a bit to line them up but it worked out fine. It is definitely better fitted for a smaller area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product not so good finish
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 22, 2009

for our hallway is perfect as the light is not very bright and the imperfections on the finish can be hiden. it is solid any easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice I bought 2.
 from New York, NY and Upstate NY,  Mar 11, 2009

I purchased one of these benches, and liked the look and construction so much I decided to purchase another one. They are not fastened together back to back and acting as a perfect coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 11, 2009

I like the size of the bench, I wish there were 2 drawers rather than 3. They are too small to be really useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR Bench
 from Dixon, IL,  Jan 21, 2009

I would like to thank the people, that wrote reviews on this product. The reviews were very helpful in my purchase of this bench and when I received the bench it was just what I had expected. I bought the bench for my mudroom, which is not a big room. The bench was very easy to assemble and it fit perfectly in my mudroom. The stain on the bench is a little darker then what you see in the picture, but overall this is a very well constructed bench and the drawers come in very handy for storage. I would like to thank overstock.com for offering/selling a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Bench - Good Value
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2008

The bench is smaller than it looks in the picture, but it is exactly as represented. It fits under my window in my entry which is just what I wanted. The drawers are small, so if you are looking for storage, it only takes small items. It is sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from Northeast,  Sep 21, 2008

I am currently using this as a coffee table for a loveseat because it is the perfect size for my small room. I thought I would buy this and use it for a bench but it is working out so perfectly as a table I will keep it as such. A nephew who was visiting had this put together in short order. He had no problems. I'd recomend this either as a bench (as it was intended) or as a small table for a loveseat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 6, 2008

I was pleased to received the storage bench almost immeadiately after ordering it. Then opened the box and found that it only took me an easy 15 minutes to put it together. It is far more attractive than I expected and the rustic appearance fits right in with all my decor. This storage bench is extremely hefty, sturdy and build well. The only negative is that the drawers are smaller than I anticipated. I was hoping to store clothing in the drawers, but there are many other items that will fit perfectly. I am so pleased I finally ordered it and not one bit disappointed. Thanks Overstock.com, you have come through for me once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia bench
 Aug 7, 2008

nice quality, but the drawers are much smaller than pictured. great for mud room,for children to take, off and store winter gloves and hats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is as advertised.
 from Alpine, WY,  Jul 31, 2008

So far the bench has survived some 33 days of daily use. Construction and materials are better then expected. As noted in other reviews, although simple to put together it is a job best tackled by two (2) folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is a good value for the money paid. I am using indoors and have found the product to be very sturdy. The drawers are a bit small but that does leave a fair amount of room under the drawers for other items (baskets, shoes, etc.). The finish is very nice and the bench was very easy to assemble. Overall I found this item to be a really good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bench
 from Boston,  Jul 19, 2008

This bench is perfect for our rustic style. Assembly was easy and solid wood benches can go for three times the price. We bought it for the family bath, however, it looked so nice, we put pillows on it and put it in the living room for extra seating. Very pleased with the purchase. The finish is not a high gloss and we polished it. It is also slightly smaller than expected but a very good by nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought