Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality is just OK
 from Epping, NH,  Aug 11, 2011

While the overall profile of the bench was similar to the picture the assembly was difficult and when all was said and done the final two bolts could not be installed as directed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Marginally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just OK, holes did not line up and I was unable to use two bolts. The bolting system is very challenging and requires a great deal of effort to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Resonably
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, goes together bad
 from northern Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2010

The bench is exactly as pictured and we are very pleased with the looks of it. We should have probably believed the reviews that said it was difficult to put together. Difficult does not begin to describe the poorly designed assembly. My husband says that even when he retires, he won't have enough time to assemble another one. Now that it is together, we are very happy with it....BUT, we would not do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from California,  Nov 4, 2010

I purchased this as a bench - not for storage. And thank goodness for that bec the drawers are small - though my grandkids use it to store their tea sets. But other than that, I think this is a very attractive bench. It's a perfect "accessory" for the acacia conversation chairs I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 30, 2010

Smaller than I expected. They would be good indoors or outdoors. They are oil finish so if you are going to place outside I would purchase oil with UV inhibitors at Home Depot and rub them down every once and a while. I purchased two of these. They come in three pieces - two sets of legs and the main body. I did have to spend some time on both benches because of misdrilled holes. I had to use a rasp to make the holes slightly bigger so that I could position the screws correctly. The drawers ride on wood slides so they will be hard to open (wood on wood), especially if left outdoors. I put some oil on the slides and it seemed to help. The drawers are large enough to fill with stupid stuff that you would find in your kitchen junk drawer. If you're putting these outside I'm not sure what you could store in them as whatever is in there is going to get wet. They would make great stands to put plants on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 14, 2010

The bench is very nice - looks expensive when it's all set up. Easy to assemble. The drawers are very small though - otherwise, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for a sit down area beside the door. It has been there one month -- so maybe not long enough to test for construction quality and endurance. The drawers are too small to hold much of anything-- making them pretty much useless. The bench is solid enough for smaller people and is fairly attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Columbia, MD,  Aug 31, 2009

This table is smaller than I thought. We put it in the guest room and it's the perfect size. It's beautiful and unique looking. My husband put it together pretty easily. I think there were a few screws that he had to struggle a bit to line them up but it worked out fine. It is definitely better fitted for a smaller area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 21, 2009

While the bench looks good, the functionality is poor. The drawers are too small and do not slide out properly. When putting the bench together, all of the screws did not line up properly, so my husband had to craft a different way of putting it together. It is okay to sit on, but not for any type of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product not so good finish
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 22, 2009

for our hallway is perfect as the light is not very bright and the imperfections on the finish can be hiden. it is solid any easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice I bought 2.
 from New York, NY and Upstate NY,  Mar 11, 2009

I purchased one of these benches, and liked the look and construction so much I decided to purchase another one. They are not fastened together back to back and acting as a perfect coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 11, 2009

I like the size of the bench, I wish there were 2 drawers rather than 3. They are too small to be really useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR Bench
 from Dixon, IL,  Jan 21, 2009

I would like to thank the people, that wrote reviews on this product. The reviews were very helpful in my purchase of this bench and when I received the bench it was just what I had expected. I bought the bench for my mudroom, which is not a big room. The bench was very easy to assemble and it fit perfectly in my mudroom. The stain on the bench is a little darker then what you see in the picture, but overall this is a very well constructed bench and the drawers come in very handy for storage. I would like to thank overstock.com for offering/selling a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received Damage
 from SF, California,  Nov 20, 2008

The product would have been great especially since the price was so low! But, unfortunately, one of the legs was damaged. Since it was going into the backyard, I did not return the item since it was too much trouble to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Bench - Good Value
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2008

The bench is smaller than it looks in the picture, but it is exactly as represented. It fits under my window in my entry which is just what I wanted. The drawers are small, so if you are looking for storage, it only takes small items. It is sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from Northeast,  Sep 21, 2008

I am currently using this as a coffee table for a loveseat because it is the perfect size for my small room. I thought I would buy this and use it for a bench but it is working out so perfectly as a table I will keep it as such. A nephew who was visiting had this put together in short order. He had no problems. I'd recomend this either as a bench (as it was intended) or as a small table for a loveseat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 6, 2008

I was pleased to received the storage bench almost immeadiately after ordering it. Then opened the box and found that it only took me an easy 15 minutes to put it together. It is far more attractive than I expected and the rustic appearance fits right in with all my decor. This storage bench is extremely hefty, sturdy and build well. The only negative is that the drawers are smaller than I anticipated. I was hoping to store clothing in the drawers, but there are many other items that will fit perfectly. I am so pleased I finally ordered it and not one bit disappointed. Thanks Overstock.com, you have come through for me once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 Sep 1, 2008

The picture for this product really sold my husband and I. Overall the product was all it said it would be, however, the picture is very misleading. The drawers, as commented in other reviews, were very small, I still don

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beat up out of the box
 from Elelnsburg, WA,  Aug 15, 2008

We received this and I was concerned that it would be hard to put together based on other reviews. Putting the bench together was a lot easier than I anticipated, especially if you have ever purchased anything from a well known Swedish furniture company with the large warehouse stores. What was disappointing is the drawer stop for one of the drawers was completely missing. This was something we could fix. There also was significant damage to the section holding the drawers. One piece was shattered out of the box. My husband builds furniture, so he is repairing the bench. However, it was very disappointing the amount of work we had to put into this before we could even put it together. Based on the other reviews with similar issues, I cannot recommend the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia bench
 Aug 7, 2008

nice quality, but the drawers are much smaller than pictured. great for mud room,for children to take, off and store winter gloves and hats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is as advertised.
 from Alpine, WY,  Jul 31, 2008

So far the bench has survived some 33 days of daily use. Construction and materials are better then expected. As noted in other reviews, although simple to put together it is a job best tackled by two (2) folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought