Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Arlington Hts, IL,  Jul 4, 2008

I purchased this bench to use as a coffee table on my patio. It would be perfect if the back didn't show the back of the short drawers. The drawers could be 5-6 inches deeper which would fill in the spaces at the back. The description did not indicate that these are meant to be placed against a wall vice freestanding. The back legs are even curved and the front legs straight. The picture in the grass was very misleading. I am keeping it only to avoid the return shipping charges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 21, 2009

While the bench looks good, the functionality is poor. The drawers are too small and do not slide out properly. When putting the bench together, all of the screws did not line up properly, so my husband had to craft a different way of putting it together. It is okay to sit on, but not for any type of storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beat up out of the box
 from Elelnsburg, WA,  Aug 15, 2008

We received this and I was concerned that it would be hard to put together based on other reviews. Putting the bench together was a lot easier than I anticipated, especially if you have ever purchased anything from a well known Swedish furniture company with the large warehouse stores. What was disappointing is the drawer stop for one of the drawers was completely missing. This was something we could fix. There also was significant damage to the section holding the drawers. One piece was shattered out of the box. My husband builds furniture, so he is repairing the bench. However, it was very disappointing the amount of work we had to put into this before we could even put it together. Based on the other reviews with similar issues, I cannot recommend the bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't believe the wood!
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 7, 2012

61 year old woman armed only with the tool provided put this together in about 45 minutes. (the dog helped) Instructions were adequate, and the pictures informative. It is a solid wood piece of furniture at a great price. Arrived promptly and well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is beautiful furniture grade lumber
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Easy to Assemble!
 from Wyoming,  Apr 24, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone for a small bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and great quality wood used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, goes together bad
 from northern Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2010

The bench is exactly as pictured and we are very pleased with the looks of it. We should have probably believed the reviews that said it was difficult to put together. Difficult does not begin to describe the poorly designed assembly. My husband says that even when he retires, he won't have enough time to assemble another one. Now that it is together, we are very happy with it....BUT, we would not do it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice from far away
 from Columbus,OH,  Feb 26, 2008

The bench looks as cute as it is in the picture from far away, but I was disapointed with the packaging. When I opened the bench their was a huge scratch covering half the table. I expected the table to be a little larger. The stain on the wood looks a little cheap, it didnt fully achieve the distressed look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little storage bench!
 from Lakeland, TN,  Dec 9, 2012

Not much storage space in this storage bench ..... three small drawers. But the dimensions were accurately displayed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color - natural wood stained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple three drawer storage bench - good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia 3 drawer storage bench.
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Aug 4, 2012

Loved the color and design. Bought two of them--one a little smaller than the other. Easy top put together but drawers not too good on the fit. Unable to come up with 50 or more characters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can tell it's not American made but great accent pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

I sit on this bench every day when I take off my work boots. It doesn't woble and seems very sturdy. I needed a smaller bench to set in an alcove and this one is fits the bill. I was worried that the seat was going to be narrow but my big butt fits without a problem. I think the color is nice and even toned throughout. Most importantly my wife says it is aesthetically pleasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together easy and seems sturdy. Draws could use a better stop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Piece, but.....
 from Sacramento CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I purchased this bench for my small front porch, and it fits perfectly and looks lovely; HOWEVER, it was not easy to assemble as the drilled holes did not match up for assembly. Since I am not handy, I had to pack my bench back in the box and transport it to a friend's house who is very handy and was kind enough to redrill holes. He also added a few additional screws for better stability of the drawer glides. Then end product is quite attractive, so I would recommend it --- with reservations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is good quality, but the holes for the screws were not lined up properly and had to be redrilled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than picture
 from edmeston, ny,  Mar 26, 2012

very happy with bench, little smaller than it looked in picture but made of real wood, easy to assembly took me 10 minutes to remove from box and assemble, and very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/ real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bench goodness
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jan 29, 2012

This bench is exactly as described. My only objection was that not all the holes were drilled completely, making assembly difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought two of these benches to put on my outdoor patio. I almost avoided buying them due to reviews about how difficult they were to put together. I'm not sure what everyone is complaining about. I put both of them together by myself within 45 minutes (and I'm a girl that's not an expert at assembling things). I did have to redrill one of the holes in one of the benches because it didn't line up perfectly, but it wasn't that big of a deal. I would order them again in a heartbeat. Great product! Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is a very true representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is solid wood, and made well (especially considering the price).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Aston, PA,  Aug 21, 2011

Not sure why the other reviewers had such a hard time putting 8 screws into a hole. But if you cannot line up the screws, just take some of the residual wood out of the predrilled holes so it fits right. The bench and the drawers (size of a shoebox) are small, but that is what I wanted. Make sure you take a look at the measurements before you purchase, as that seems to be another complaint of other purchasers. It comes in 3 pieces and very easy to assemble. I'm a small, middle aged woman and I put it together in less than half an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is just OK
 from Epping, NH,  Aug 11, 2011

While the overall profile of the bench was similar to the picture the assembly was difficult and when all was said and done the final two bolts could not be installed as directed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Marginally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just OK, holes did not line up and I was unable to use two bolts. The bolting system is very challenging and requires a great deal of effort to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Resonably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from California,  Nov 4, 2010

I purchased this as a bench - not for storage. And thank goodness for that bec the drawers are small - though my grandkids use it to store their tea sets. But other than that, I think this is a very attractive bench. It's a perfect "accessory" for the acacia conversation chairs I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 30, 2010

Smaller than I expected. They would be good indoors or outdoors. They are oil finish so if you are going to place outside I would purchase oil with UV inhibitors at Home Depot and rub them down every once and a while. I purchased two of these. They come in three pieces - two sets of legs and the main body. I did have to spend some time on both benches because of misdrilled holes. I had to use a rasp to make the holes slightly bigger so that I could position the screws correctly. The drawers ride on wood slides so they will be hard to open (wood on wood), especially if left outdoors. I put some oil on the slides and it seemed to help. The drawers are large enough to fill with stupid stuff that you would find in your kitchen junk drawer. If you're putting these outside I'm not sure what you could store in them as whatever is in there is going to get wet. They would make great stands to put plants on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little bench
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this bench to use in the entryway, but it is so low I was afraid of tripping over it, so it now holds my TV and VCR. The drawers are small, but the perfect size for remotes and DVD's. It was easy to put together, and even though one end was split, Overstock quickly sent a new piece that was perfect. Suprisingly well made and sturdy, I'm quite happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench but....
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Nov 20, 2013

The bench arrived yesterday, it's a nice bench can go with a lot of different styles, but all the inside drawer stays were broken, so it had to go back. At this point I wouldn't recommend it, we'll see what happens with the next one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Kid's Storage Bench with Espresso Bins
Sale $82.54
Was $91.71
Compare $149.94
Save 45%
(24)
Montego Bay Deck Box
Today $231.51
Compare $397.99
Save 42%
(10)
Back to top