Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 from Austin,  May 29, 2008

The bench looks great on the porch, but quality is poor (not built to hold much weight). For the price, you can find better constructed ourdoor furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and nice
 from Atlanta,  Feb 5, 2013

Only disappointment is the website said assembled and it wasnt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible for the Price
 from San Francisco,  Jun 14, 2014

I wanted a nice bench for entrance way. The style of the bench is very nice with the white and wood combo but when I opened the box, all of the white paint was already chipping away and the pieces of wood were flimsy. I had to re-pain the white portions myself and one piece was incorrectly sized so that the unit doesn't fit together properly. My husband will have to cut the piece to make it all fit. Not worth the money or the time putting it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the Patio
 from Atlanta,  Feb 19, 2013

Overall, we love this bench. It looks great on our patio and really stands out in the red. It was easy to put together, as well. The color is not true to what's shown here on the site, though. I was a little disappointed that the red was darker but still happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually much darker - crimson and not the candy apple red shown here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Santa Clarita, Ca,  Jan 11, 2013

I've had this bench for a year and I'm very happy with it. It was pretty easy to assemble...I did it by myself but could have used an extra set of hands to hold the pieces in place. It's sturdy, and looks nice. The only downside to mention is that I have the white one and it has yellowed, so I will be repainting it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided how I feel
 from New York, New York,  Aug 11, 2011

I loved this bench but when it came it had scuffs and paint was chipping off this piece. It's also not the most sturdy piece either. I think it said it holds about 300 lbs max. The size is great and once you put it together (although very difficult to put together) it is beautiful!! Looks great on my porch. My husband and I use every night. Well worth the money! Although it's not perfect it does the job and I am overall happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is horrble
 from Texas,  Jun 3, 2011

Once these (I bought 2) were assembled they were pretty sturdy but the finish on them is poor. They are made in Vietnam and llook like they were manufactured by people making 2 dollars a day, If I had not had other tools and knew how to use them I could not have gotten these benches assembled at all. The holes for the specialty type bolts used to hold these together were poorly drilled. I had to re-drill about half of them to even get the bolts in. I will probably never order from overstock again. These benches are very expensive for what you get!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench's
 from Beckley,WV,  Oct 15, 2010

We purchased 2 of these for our Halloween Party were having soon and they are going around our fire pit. We love them ,they were easy to put together,and once together we sat on them and everything is great. Weve already gotten compliments on how nice they look from neighbors,Thanks so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BENCH
 from baltimore,  Jun 1, 2010

This bench is very sturday & attractive. I took one star off because the paint finish is by no means UV coated as it is peeling after 2 weeks outside. We'll need to repaint shortly, but otherwise it's a nice bench & a good value, particularly with shipping from overstock at $2.95.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia bench
 Mar 17, 2010

Very nice bench. Sturdy and easy to assemble in about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Burlington, NC,  Mar 17, 2010

I love this bench!! I bought it for my front porch, but the quality and sturdiness is so good that it ended up in my living room. My guests love the bench, as it is a bit eclectic looking. Was very easy to assemble - did it by myself. Now I've bought the matching acacia rocking bench for my front porch. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paint not lasting
 from south carolina,  Nov 23, 2008

I bought the Acacia Bench for my front porch. The size of the bench was exactly what I needed and the black color matched my other porch furniture. The bench was very easy to put togther. It only took about 30 minutes. Unfortunately, I've only had the bench about 4 weeks and I already see signs that the paint is cracking. I chose to place the bench where it is only partially covered by the porch, so it is exposed to the elements, both rain and sun. I was hoping the paint would hold up better since it has a "UV finish." I guess I will be painting it frequently. Other than the finish not lasting, I love the bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I opened up the box to put this together this morning and IT HAS TWO LEFT SIDES!!! I am so DISSAPOINTED!! I got it due to the great reviews....now I guess I'm stuck because it would cost WAY TOO MUCH to send it back. The only thing that can be done is to drill holes on the correct side, then you're left with all of the holes on the outside that you would have to patch with wood putty and sand and paint...way too much work and a GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT!! I am supposed to get a call or email from the manufacter to send me the missing part (the right side). I hope they contact me. Sad, because this bench is really good looking! I hope they will make it right!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white bench
 from Pawnee, Il.,  Sep 25, 2008

arrived in good shape and fast. Went together very easy. Looks great outside in my landscaping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2008

This is a nice bench - it was pretty easy to assemble, is nice-looking and very sturdy. My only wish would be that the seat could be a bit longer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Altadena, Ca.,  Aug 14, 2008

Outstanding buy! It came in 3 days and took me 15 to 20 minutes to put together...without assistance. The box was a little torn up, but the bench was fine! It looks beautifuI! have received numerous compliments on it already! Love the bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Fairfax, Va,  Jul 29, 2008

I just love this bench! I bought to use in my kitchen. The kids love it as well as friends and family. It looks great. With cushions it is a hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acadia Bench
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 20, 2008

I was very pleased with this bench. I searched online for a white bench for my yard. This bench not only surpasses the others in looks but price too! The quality is even nicer than the picture shows. Overstock's shipping prices can't be beat either in comparison to other sites. I have received so many compliments and would recommend this bench to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Ct,  Jun 15, 2008

The Bench is very nice, sturdy and easy to put together. The sticker label on the back is difficult to remove. It would be better to just leave it. I scatched the bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bench
 from Delaware,  Jun 11, 2008

I just received this bench a couple of weeks ago. I got the red one. It was easy to assemble and is a nice color and seems sturdy. It looks great on my front entrance porch. I have two smokers in my family and I wanted to set up a little station for them on the front porch. This bench works nicely and looks really good. I have not had it long enough to rate the endurance. I think it looks much nicer than the metal/wood ones that you see most of the time. It is unique. I am really pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought