Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Little Guy
 from California,  Sep 29, 2010

This bench is adorable. Got the "oil" color, a natural stain. The bench is small and demure, measure and check before you buy. For a sitting area near the door it's great (E.g to look for keys in purse, remove shoes); I am not sure I would sit on it for hours b/c of its size. Easy to put together (two people, but someone handy could do it alone, I'm sure), took about 30 mins. The drawers are small so if you're looking for major storage it's not the one. It's sturdy and looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Sep 1, 2007

For a small bench this is great! It arrived quickly and doesn't look like something you had to put together, although assembly was pretty easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I went for it!
 from Lake Summerset, IL,  Feb 8, 2008

Was very hesitant to buy "assembly required" furniture online, but decided to give it a try and I am very pleased. A good solid bench, but not too heavy to move around. Husband put it together with little difficulty and we are both pleased. The size of the bench is perfect for a small area on my porch; so glad I went for it! As of today, the only concern is the possibility of water accumulating in drawers, will have to keep a watch on it when spring rains begin to fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer bench
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 3, 2008

We received our bench on time every piece fit to a tee, instructions were excellent, had it together in 15 min. I coated the bench with polyurethane, it now looks like a fine piece of furniture in our enteryway. We get many, many complements. Thanks again OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken needed major repair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 8, 2010

good thing i enjoy doing this sort of thing. i am positive that if most people recieved this bench in the condition i recieved it in... it would be UNACCEPTABLE. i took multiple photos of it i was in such shock that this could happen- or that such a damaged item would be sent- to be fair it seemed to be damaged on the way or in the warehouse- the breakage looked mostly new- it took lots of glue- wood clamps, a drill, and two screws and some wood tint (to cover up the breakage marks/ where white wood showed through- yes it was THAT damaged- it took me working alone, a few hours to repair it and put it together (and i am very good at these things). no idea what recourse i have when this type of thing happens- but i do know i will hesitate before i ever buy furniture from Over stock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our bench!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 12, 2007

Exactly what we wanted for our entry way. A little rustic and retro-looking, it fits nicely with our home's cottage look. Solid, quality bench that will withstand heavy use. Little drawers are perfect for helping small kids organize their belongings. My husband assembled this in less than half an hour. I was impressed with Overstock's speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice find
 Oct 16, 2007

the chair is very sturdy however it needed fixing due to damage during freight? Luckly...i was prepared. It's built with very sturdy "solid" hardwood, similar to teak. My chair came with a broken dowl-joint and needed 2 screws and some gorilla glue which made it even more secure. No one can tell it was damaged and I saved a VERy good find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was looking for a small bench to put on my front entryway and this is just perfect! Two small people can sit on it. I wanted it to take off boots and just to make the front porch look more inviting...does just that!! Very pleased with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 18, 2014

This bench while once it's together it's pretty sturdy and serves it's purpose, it was ridiculously hard to put together. None of the screws lined up with bolts and two of the drawer runners broke in the process. Had it come already put together it's great but not worth the effort to get it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2014

This was a good buy. There was some minor rustic kind of scratches but I took it as that, rustic. You can't really notice unless you really look hard into the bench. My husband fixed it in less than 20 minutes or so. One of the easier ones and we jut love it and it gave a classy look to our porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 30, 2014

This is the perfect little bench for our very small condo deck. AND it matches the Acacia table and chairs we bought perfectly. It's big enough for two small people or one normal sized person. The drawers are VERY small but will hold a small garden trowel and other odds and ends (like the umbrella tie). Wood is higher quality and the bench is very sturdy and relatively comfortable. I like the rich color as well. One side note, we will likely drill some drain holes in the drawers so water doesn't pool. That's one of the only drawbacks. Otherwise, lovely addition to a small outdoor space. Love this little bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Company Size, Perfect Fit
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 2, 2013

I was looking for a small bench out our back door on a covered porch. We use it to put shoes one/off and my little kid likes to hang out on it watching the dog in the yard! So it is a compact size for a small space which is what we were looking for. Its rustic looking and was pretty easy to put together. There are some tiny drawers which come in handy but the little wooded stops that prevent the drawers from going in too far were pretty cheaply put on and one was broke already. That being said, I could of just asked for a replacement part but I surmise they would of asked for the whole bench back to have it replaced, so it was my call to just keep it -- it didn't affect the use really. I don't open the drawers much anyhow. Love the finish of it. Its under a covered porch. On one hand the description said outdoor/indoor use but then on one of the questions, one of the customer service people said it was for indoor use. Its not cedar but the wood material is of such it could probably take a few dunks in the rain, but I wouldn't leave it uncovered all season if it were me. I might take it in during winter time because I don't want snow to drift on it! I think the price was awesome given how much I looked for a bench like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Wilmington, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Bench was perfect. Fix right in the spot like I thought it should! Easy to put together, no issues!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bench
 from ny,  Feb 19, 2013

I use one inside and one outside. They are fine. The drawers are small, but very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 11, 2013

This bench was perfect for my front porch. It was fairly simple to out together. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site is a bit lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly what i was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Helena, MT,  Nov 20, 2012

I really love this little bench. It is perfect for our front portch. Easy to put together, packaged very nicely, and overall very attractive and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same as appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. Sturdy, nice wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite perfect
 from arizona,  Sep 19, 2012

There was one major problem which meant that assembly took hours instead of minutes. They screws they used to hold the bench seat on prevented the bolts from working. The screw head blocked the path of the predrilled bolts to put the sides on. We couldn't get the screws out, couldn't get the bolts in. The screw heads were too big and so we couldn't get them out without damaging the holes. After 2 hours we got the screws out, and then of course, nothing was holding the seat on so we had to create new screw holes, and redo all the bolt holes. It was awful! We didn't have all the right tools on hand, so that was even more frustrating. The bench is cute, but it was not worth the time we spend fixing the horrible workmanship during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench
 from Kansas City,  Sep 8, 2012

Good quality, had one broken connector but still came out sturdy. Product looks just like the ad. I've had good compliments about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, had one broken connector but still came out sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product looks just like the ad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench looks great but
 from NEW York,New York,  Aug 10, 2012

The bench looks great but took quite a bit of work to put together as well as some nuts and bolts not really lining up. Also the guides where the draws slide in are glued-not to well so rather than returing it I was able to screw it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Cute!
 from Fairview, Oklahoma,  Jun 29, 2012

I was doubtful when I purchased this bench, that it would be anything more than something to look at. I read several reviews, and decided to try it, based on what other customers said. I have to admit, I really like the little bench. It is a lot sturdier than I figured, and it is really cute! I have had several compliments...its very usable...I like it very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched really well with the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good. I was pleasantly suprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought