Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Little Guy
 from California,  Sep 29, 2010

This bench is adorable. Got the "oil" color, a natural stain. The bench is small and demure, measure and check before you buy. For a sitting area near the door it's great (E.g to look for keys in purse, remove shoes); I am not sure I would sit on it for hours b/c of its size. Easy to put together (two people, but someone handy could do it alone, I'm sure), took about 30 mins. The drawers are small so if you're looking for major storage it's not the one. It's sturdy and looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Sep 1, 2007

For a small bench this is great! It arrived quickly and doesn't look like something you had to put together, although assembly was pretty easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I went for it!
 from Lake Summerset, IL,  Feb 8, 2008

Was very hesitant to buy "assembly required" furniture online, but decided to give it a try and I am very pleased. A good solid bench, but not too heavy to move around. Husband put it together with little difficulty and we are both pleased. The size of the bench is perfect for a small area on my porch; so glad I went for it! As of today, the only concern is the possibility of water accumulating in drawers, will have to keep a watch on it when spring rains begin to fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer bench
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 3, 2008

We received our bench on time every piece fit to a tee, instructions were excellent, had it together in 15 min. I coated the bench with polyurethane, it now looks like a fine piece of furniture in our enteryway. We get many, many complements. Thanks again OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken needed major repair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 8, 2010

good thing i enjoy doing this sort of thing. i am positive that if most people recieved this bench in the condition i recieved it in... it would be UNACCEPTABLE. i took multiple photos of it i was in such shock that this could happen- or that such a damaged item would be sent- to be fair it seemed to be damaged on the way or in the warehouse- the breakage looked mostly new- it took lots of glue- wood clamps, a drill, and two screws and some wood tint (to cover up the breakage marks/ where white wood showed through- yes it was THAT damaged- it took me working alone, a few hours to repair it and put it together (and i am very good at these things). no idea what recourse i have when this type of thing happens- but i do know i will hesitate before i ever buy furniture from Over stock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our bench!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 12, 2007

Exactly what we wanted for our entry way. A little rustic and retro-looking, it fits nicely with our home's cottage look. Solid, quality bench that will withstand heavy use. Little drawers are perfect for helping small kids organize their belongings. My husband assembled this in less than half an hour. I was impressed with Overstock's speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice find
 Oct 16, 2007

the chair is very sturdy however it needed fixing due to damage during freight? Luckly...i was prepared. It's built with very sturdy "solid" hardwood, similar to teak. My chair came with a broken dowl-joint and needed 2 screws and some gorilla glue which made it even more secure. No one can tell it was damaged and I saved a VERy good find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 12, 2016

Perfect I am very Happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry wall bench
 Jan 26, 2016

Nice bench for our entry way. A little disappointed with the color. It is way darker than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 16, 2016

Perfect for my patio. Nice quality. Easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 Nov 30, 2015

Overstock had to send me a replacement drawer. It didn't go. Together we'll.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still using it after years
 Oct 24, 2015

I bought this bench years ago for my front porch in Florida. I have had many people ask if I would sell it! The only problem I see is that the drawers are deceptive. They are quite a bit shorter than the depth of the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench for a small space.
 Oct 21, 2015

Solid. Easily assembled. Decent wood but looked better post a coat of stain with sealer which gave it a better finish. Seems to be better constructed than all others I've seen. Just look at measurements because it is small...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 Oct 11, 2015

This is in my entryway. The drawers are pretty small, but I keep my gloves in it at winter-time, and the dog leash in them year round. I sit on it to hook his leash on several times a day. It' gets a lot of use and I get many compliments on it. I wanted to be sure it could hold 250 lbs with myself and my dog flopping on it, I wanted to be sure it wouldn't cave it. It's very secure and safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 4, 2015

This bench is so awesome. It fits exactly where I wanted. It was really easy to put together by myself. And it looks great! I bought it for my dog, so she could see out the window and I put a couple of cushions on it and they are great together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Jun 3, 2015

Nice quality, just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench for my front porch
 Jan 20, 2015

Was looking for a small bench to put on my front entryway and this is just perfect! Two small people can sit on it. I wanted it to take off boots and just to make the front porch look more inviting...does just that!! Very pleased with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 18, 2014

This bench while once it's together it's pretty sturdy and serves it's purpose, it was ridiculously hard to put together. None of the screws lined up with bolts and two of the drawer runners broke in the process. Had it come already put together it's great but not worth the effort to get it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2014

This was a good buy. There was some minor rustic kind of scratches but I took it as that, rustic. You can't really notice unless you really look hard into the bench. My husband fixed it in less than 20 minutes or so. One of the easier ones and we jut love it and it gave a classy look to our porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 30, 2014

This is the perfect little bench for our very small condo deck. AND it matches the Acacia table and chairs we bought perfectly. It's big enough for two small people or one normal sized person. The drawers are VERY small but will hold a small garden trowel and other odds and ends (like the umbrella tie). Wood is higher quality and the bench is very sturdy and relatively comfortable. I like the rich color as well. One side note, we will likely drill some drain holes in the drawers so water doesn't pool. That's one of the only drawbacks. Otherwise, lovely addition to a small outdoor space. Love this little bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought