Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Easley, South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2013

We are really enjoying our chairs. The style is simple and strong. By simple, I do not mean unattractive. They are beautiful. One of our main concerns was that the chairs would be sturdy. They are exceptional in that area. We believe that we could not have gotten a better chair for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and sturdy chairs
 from Indiana,  Apr 10, 2013

We have been looking for solid oak chairs to go with our dining room table for over a year. We could not find anything we were happy with. Quality was not good. Nothing solid wood and if was solid was very high in price and we needed 12 chairs! My husband is very hard to please and he was even impressed with the quality of these chairs and even more impressed with the price at which we were able to purchase them! We would highly recommend these! Don't hesitate! You wont be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OVERSTOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS THERE FROM BEGINNING OF ORDER TO END OF ONLY PROBLEM. INTERCON CAMBRIDGE SLAT BACK CHAIRS ARE LOVELY, A BIT DARKER THAN IN THE PIC, SOLID AND STURDY. ARRIVED W/IN PROMISED TIME BY UPS. INSTRUCTIONS NOT HARD TO FOLLOW. GLUE PROVIDED SHOULD BE USED IN STRETCHERS & UNDER SEAT W/ SCREWS. ENCOUNTERED PROBLEM W/ ONE "SEAT FRAME" NOT HAVING DRILL HOLES TO ATTACH LEGS. OVERSTOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY NICE. AFTER NO RESPONSE FROM INTERCON, I WAS GIVEN A CREDIT TO HAVE MY FURNITURE REPAIR MAN DRILL THE HOLES. THIS NY WOMAN DID ALL THE ASSEMBLY & I WOULD BUY FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN. THANKS. THE CHAIRS AREN'T TOO HEAVY FOR US AS ONE OTHER REVIEWER STATED. I GUESS IT'S WHAT YOU'RE USED TO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Brownfield, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

These chairs will outlast me and my family. One bolt was slightly bent and we couldn't get it into desired placement. I have since ordered 2 more chairs and requested some extra bolts. Wish granted! I got the extra bolts yesterday and am only waiting the 2 more chairs to be delivered, hopefully today. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive title review
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Feb 24, 2014

Nice sturdy construction with cross braces on the legs. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Pamela D.
 Mar 12, 2015

I am very happy with the quality of this chair. It is sturdy, solid, with a nice, wide seat and great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 Mar 12, 2015

These are solid oak chairs, fairly simple to assemble and are rock solid once assembled. We bought four of these for our kitchen dining table. Their color is consistent and quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chars arrived very fast and are extremely solid...We were trying to match our dining chairs and these were as close as we have found and a good price. Happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Northern Illinois,  Dec 15, 2014

I was hesitant to order chairs online without seeing them first, but I was so pleasantly surprised when they arrived. These chairs are solid wood and great quality. The color was perfect to what was shown online. The chairs are sturdy, solid and larger than many chairs you see online. The shipping was fast and was easy to track online. We are overjoyed with the new chairs. My only complaint is that they do take some time to assemble. It is not hard to do and after you do the first one, the rest are much easier. The screws that hold the seat on and the screws that hold the rungs in place could be just a little bit longer but they worked OK, if they come out, it will be easy enough to install longer screws. Overall, these are chairs that could easily sell for *** a piece at a retail furniture store. Great bargain on quality chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad surprise -- different color than picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2014

These chairs do not resemble the color in the picture. I am very disappointed because they will not match the table I purchased. It is very important to provide a picture that resembles the actual stain/coloring for the chairs. I am going to be returning these ASAP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is good...weight is not.
 from Norwalk, CT,  Mar 21, 2013

We would return these chairs if we could.Since we had to assemble them, it makes returning, impossible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs are very heavy,and we would not have purchased had we known this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, except for the weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought