Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought three already
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2013

I bought one. Loved it so much that I bought another for extra seating. And then I bought another for my mother. It's a great little picnic table-bench. Easy to put together. Converts with minimum effort. Smart design. It even has a hole in the table for a standing umbrella. One table will seat two adults and two kids easily. Four adults would fit but might be a little tight. If you need a picnic table once in a while, this is a great one to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clever and nice
 from CA,  May 30, 2012

First off - the boxes were delivered within days of my ordering - thanks again Overstock. They were a breeze to assemble. It's a great solution to table needs outside, especially if you don't really have the space to store full/open tables and benches on your patio, but want to be able to entertain more people outside. The folding functionality works very easy & smooth. My 8 year old can do it herself. The only negative - just like you can see in the picture - when the table is folded out as a table & benches, it LOOKS like a transformer. The angles are a bit funny, etc. But totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Gulf Coast,  Jul 12, 2013

We have a new patio and this convertible table was the perfect size and color to match our pergola. I put it together myself - I'm handy with assembly but one step was not clear and I had to backtrack a little bit. Otherwise, no issues with the stability or quality of the product. We can fit four fit adults at the table comfortably. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Montrose, CO,  Jul 10, 2013

Cannot believe what a bargain this is! Took about an hour to put together and it is sturdy! Going to buy another one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, very nicely made.
 from Chiefland, Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

We were looking for a small picnic table and got that as well as a bench - so after the lunch or picnic, swing the top up and there you have a comfortable bench. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very well made, strong structurally, both as a bench and a picnic table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, product was same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
70 yrs young and single
 May 4, 2016

I constructed this item by myself & did a great job. Only two things I would have done differently...I should have used my power screwdriver. And...I wish I had weather-proof stained each piece prior to putting the garden table/bench together. This item is working for me just as I envisioned. Did I mention that I am a great-grandmother?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Table/Garden Bench
 Mar 10, 2016

This is an awesome table. It fits 4 people pretty comfortable and we are glad we purchased it. We didn't realize that it came unvarnished, so we are going to go ahead and treat this picnic table with a clear coat to protect it from the rain. We also love how easy it was to assemble and transform from table to bench. Aweesome!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic table/Garden Bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter and her husband since they just bought their house and needed something for outdoor eating. The set was sent within a few days and assembly was very easy. It converts from a table to a bench with no problem. They are enjoying this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from Washington state,  Jun 7, 2012

This was the perfect piece for my back yard. If you have a large group this is probably not for you, but for up to 3-4 people, it is PERFECT and the quality is superb. Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Awesone Deal
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 5, 2012

This table was very inexpensive, but it is good quality. The only complaint that might be found is that it is kinda small. 4 adults fit comfortably, or 6 kids. But I'm not complaining! It is a very good buy for the money. It was easy to put together (according to my boyfriend and my 4 yo son) but does really need an electric drill or screwdriver. We've spent time at this table almost every day since it's been in the backyard. I might even get another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is, in fact, wood colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for family
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this to use as an table for the kids. The perfect size and the kids can play and interact while they enjoy their meals outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy!
 from NJ,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought this to use on patio before we drag out the big stuff from storage and it's been a nice place to sit in the sun or take a rest from gardening. Directions were the best I've ever seen! Well made, beautiful wood, which we watersealed to make sure this item will last. Very comfortable bench seat when you add a pad. Picnic table & seat a bit narrow, but great for kids or plant bench. For the price, you can't go wrong and the quality is way above the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 22, 2012

We mostly use the table but the bench comes in handy when i want to just sit out and enjoy the scenery of the backyard. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and it's a great value for the interchangeable bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench. Awesome table!
 Jun 22, 2016

Love how the table turns into a bench and can be stored easily. Comfortable for adults to sit at too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
transformer
 Jun 20, 2016

This table also turns into a bench. It is exactly what I was looking for. There were no instructions but my husband and I were able to assemble it on the first try!!! Love it, perfect size for my pool deck for the grandkids to have their own table!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality, poor packaging
 Jun 17, 2016

I bought this because of the reviews. You get what you pay for... Cheap quality.. I woukd be scared to have guests that are a but oversized sit on this.. Poor packaging.. Essential part is split in two..we had to wpply wood glue and duck tape since it was too much hassle to put back in the package and ship it back. Dont waste you money. Spend a little and invest in some quality picnic bench/table. We will be buying something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our setting
 Jun 17, 2016

We set up a 8.5 x 8.5' percola in a back corner of our yard and put down spaced rubber tiles. This bench/table is perfect for the spot. It is a great design and works as it is suppose to. Really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of great quality
 Jun 6, 2016

I didn't put this together, but my husband did and it didn't take him too long. It works great! It's easy to transform from bench to table. In bench mode it has cute arm rests. It is small in table mode. It's only large enough for 4 plates/people and condiments. There is no room for the actual dinner, just so you know. We just load our plates in the house or put items on a side table. Really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought