Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Gulf Coast,  Jul 12, 2013

We have a new patio and this convertible table was the perfect size and color to match our pergola. I put it together myself - I'm handy with assembly but one step was not clear and I had to backtrack a little bit. Otherwise, no issues with the stability or quality of the product. We can fit four fit adults at the table comfortably. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Montrose, CO,  Jul 10, 2013

Cannot believe what a bargain this is! Took about an hour to put together and it is sturdy! Going to buy another one!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought three already
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2013

I bought one. Loved it so much that I bought another for extra seating. And then I bought another for my mother. It's a great little picnic table-bench. Easy to put together. Converts with minimum effort. Smart design. It even has a hole in the table for a standing umbrella. One table will seat two adults and two kids easily. Four adults would fit but might be a little tight. If you need a picnic table once in a while, this is a great one to get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, very nicely made.
 from Chiefland, Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

We were looking for a small picnic table and got that as well as a bench - so after the lunch or picnic, swing the top up and there you have a comfortable bench. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very well made, strong structurally, both as a bench and a picnic table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, product was same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic table/Garden Bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter and her husband since they just bought their house and needed something for outdoor eating. The set was sent within a few days and assembly was very easy. It converts from a table to a bench with no problem. They are enjoying this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from Washington state,  Jun 7, 2012

This was the perfect piece for my back yard. If you have a large group this is probably not for you, but for up to 3-4 people, it is PERFECT and the quality is superb. Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Awesone Deal
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 5, 2012

This table was very inexpensive, but it is good quality. The only complaint that might be found is that it is kinda small. 4 adults fit comfortably, or 6 kids. But I'm not complaining! It is a very good buy for the money. It was easy to put together (according to my boyfriend and my 4 yo son) but does really need an electric drill or screwdriver. We've spent time at this table almost every day since it's been in the backyard. I might even get another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is, in fact, wood colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clever and nice
 from CA,  May 30, 2012

First off - the boxes were delivered within days of my ordering - thanks again Overstock. They were a breeze to assemble. It's a great solution to table needs outside, especially if you don't really have the space to store full/open tables and benches on your patio, but want to be able to entertain more people outside. The folding functionality works very easy & smooth. My 8 year old can do it herself. The only negative - just like you can see in the picture - when the table is folded out as a table & benches, it LOOKS like a transformer. The angles are a bit funny, etc. But totally worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for family
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this to use as an table for the kids. The perfect size and the kids can play and interact while they enjoy their meals outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy!
 from NJ,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought this to use on patio before we drag out the big stuff from storage and it's been a nice place to sit in the sun or take a rest from gardening. Directions were the best I've ever seen! Well made, beautiful wood, which we watersealed to make sure this item will last. Very comfortable bench seat when you add a pad. Picnic table & seat a bit narrow, but great for kids or plant bench. For the price, you can't go wrong and the quality is way above the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 22, 2012

We mostly use the table but the bench comes in handy when i want to just sit out and enjoy the scenery of the backyard. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and it's a great value for the interchangeable bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table/bench
 from Renton, WA,  Aug 28, 2014

Overstock does it again. best price around and QUICK delivery. this is the perfect addition to my yard and I use it 50/50 as a table and a bench. very satisfied with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2014

We use the product for our grandchildren ages 5 - 10..it's very comfortable for them and gives them a lot of room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood, but smaller than it appears
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 10, 2013

This is probably better served as a bench rather than a picnic table. It really only sits two people comfortably. It was relatively easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Table
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 3, 2013

We really like the idea of this table/bench but this particular one is not a good choice. First, the wood is super weak and I would compare it to a thick balsa wood. It easily flakes, chips and scratches. The stain that is used is thin and doesn't penetrate deep enough. We left a can on it over night and immediately had a ring that we can't remove. This same thing happened with our citronella candle. Once I got this put together, it didn't feel sturdy. Every time we sit on, it in either position, it creaks, bows and deforms. It seats 2 per side but that it's tight. We aren't children or super models. It has lasted well outdoors but we've only left it up during light rain or sun. It hasn't been left out through winter yet. More review to come over time but I wouldn't buy this again. I've shopped *** for these and can get a similar, more sturdy one. Yes, it will cost me more but I feel it would last longer and make me less nervous while using it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interchangeable Picnic Table
 from Santa Ysabel, CA,  Nov 2, 2013

This picnic table seemed a little bit expensive but it has been fantastic for our rustic farmhouse as a dining area. It was difficult to put together because of all the pieces but once assembled, it seats 8 people with two side chairs we also bought from overstock. I don't think we will use the bench part, but, ironically, the added pieces have a nice architectural feel which is a leg up from your standard picnic table. I would like to see overstock carry a non-convertible picnic table with easier assembly and a more affordable price that we could use outdoors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two products for the price of One!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

My kids wanted a picnic table to use outside and we saw this and it was perfect. It was easy to put together, only took about one hour. The price was fair, the value was great, and if we need a bench for people to sit on, we can just convert it in seconds. Cool!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very innovative design and well made
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2013

First of all, the delivery was fast and the boxes arrived undamaged. Upon opening the boxes I saw that the packaging was well designed to efficiently utilize space and reduce the risk of shipping damage. The wood parts were nicely finished and the pre-drilled holes lined up well, making assembly easy. I still marvel at the engineering and innovative thought that went into this design. It simply works, and looks good doing it. I bought two and am not disappointed. In bench mode they make a great addition to our country cabin. Then, when friends and family come to visit, they can quickly become additional picnic table space for group meals. What an excellent concept!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top