Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought three already
 from Washington, DC,  May 18, 2013

I bought one. Loved it so much that I bought another for extra seating. And then I bought another for my mother. It's a great little picnic table-bench. Easy to put together. Converts with minimum effort. Smart design. It even has a hole in the table for a standing umbrella. One table will seat two adults and two kids easily. Four adults would fit but might be a little tight. If you need a picnic table once in a while, this is a great one to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Gulf Coast,  Jul 12, 2013

We have a new patio and this convertible table was the perfect size and color to match our pergola. I put it together myself - I'm handy with assembly but one step was not clear and I had to backtrack a little bit. Otherwise, no issues with the stability or quality of the product. We can fit four fit adults at the table comfortably. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Montrose, CO,  Jul 10, 2013

Cannot believe what a bargain this is! Took about an hour to put together and it is sturdy! Going to buy another one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, very nicely made.
 from Chiefland, Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

We were looking for a small picnic table and got that as well as a bench - so after the lunch or picnic, swing the top up and there you have a comfortable bench. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very well made, strong structurally, both as a bench and a picnic table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, product was same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic table/Garden Bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter and her husband since they just bought their house and needed something for outdoor eating. The set was sent within a few days and assembly was very easy. It converts from a table to a bench with no problem. They are enjoying this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from Washington state,  Jun 7, 2012

This was the perfect piece for my back yard. If you have a large group this is probably not for you, but for up to 3-4 people, it is PERFECT and the quality is superb. Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Awesone Deal
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 5, 2012

This table was very inexpensive, but it is good quality. The only complaint that might be found is that it is kinda small. 4 adults fit comfortably, or 6 kids. But I'm not complaining! It is a very good buy for the money. It was easy to put together (according to my boyfriend and my 4 yo son) but does really need an electric drill or screwdriver. We've spent time at this table almost every day since it's been in the backyard. I might even get another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is, in fact, wood colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clever and nice
 from CA,  May 30, 2012

First off - the boxes were delivered within days of my ordering - thanks again Overstock. They were a breeze to assemble. It's a great solution to table needs outside, especially if you don't really have the space to store full/open tables and benches on your patio, but want to be able to entertain more people outside. The folding functionality works very easy & smooth. My 8 year old can do it herself. The only negative - just like you can see in the picture - when the table is folded out as a table & benches, it LOOKS like a transformer. The angles are a bit funny, etc. But totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for family
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this to use as an table for the kids. The perfect size and the kids can play and interact while they enjoy their meals outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 28, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE...enough said. Perfect size for a smaller deck and the bench feature is a nice perk. Very sturdy and beautiful wood grain. Many compliments recieved. Also, very easy assemby. I highly reccommend this table. So cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy!
 from NJ,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought this to use on patio before we drag out the big stuff from storage and it's been a nice place to sit in the sun or take a rest from gardening. Directions were the best I've ever seen! Well made, beautiful wood, which we watersealed to make sure this item will last. Very comfortable bench seat when you add a pad. Picnic table & seat a bit narrow, but great for kids or plant bench. For the price, you can't go wrong and the quality is way above the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 22, 2012

We mostly use the table but the bench comes in handy when i want to just sit out and enjoy the scenery of the backyard. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and it's a great value for the interchangeable bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great item, it is a smaller table suitable for 4-6 that converts to a bench that seats 2-3 comfortably. It is very sturdy and converts very easily. The one issue is that the wood has to be sealed so don't plan on being able to assemble it then use it right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this product in mid March and it has not lasted but 2 months. It has completely broken. The wood is cheap and thin not sturdy! I would not recommend anyone buying this product we just wasted our money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool design
 Apr 30, 2015

I love this product! So neat! Looks great. I show it off to all my friends who come by because it's just so sensible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I agree with other commenters that this is better for a kids picnic table. When my husband and I sit opposite each other there is just enough room for us, however I worry it's not sturdy enough to seat us both for long periods of time. I painted mine to make the surface softer and after sitting in the sun over the summer it had faded the original stain somewhat. I use it more as a bench but like having the versatility of a quick table space when I am outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda small
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought this and was surprised to see how little it was better for children size than adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I need
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

I was looking for a bench for my medium-sized yard and garden, and expected to later find some type of coordinating or matching table. I was skeptical when I first saw this combination table/bench but also intrigued that such a combination would satisfy my need for a bench and table. Trusting my good buying experience with O, I placed my order. It arrived as expected in one box. To my great relief, all the pieces were clearly labeled and correlated to easy to follow, well written instructions and diagrams. I am all thumbs when It comes to assembling anything; but, working slowly, I was able to put together this bench/table in about two hours without assistance. All the pieces fit together as described, and all the parts and connectors were there. The finished product looks picture-perfect, and is a sturdy piece of garden furniture. I painted the finished bench/table with a water-proof clear wood protector. I added a bench cushion and enjoyed many warm evenings sitting on the bench beneath the palm in my garden before I had to haul in all the furniture for the winter weather. Can't wait for summer so I can again enjoy the bench and table. Thank you O for anothe great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table/bench
 from Renton, WA,  Aug 28, 2014

Overstock does it again. best price around and QUICK delivery. this is the perfect addition to my yard and I use it 50/50 as a table and a bench. very satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought