For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This mattress is super
 from Florence, MA,  Mar 23, 2012

This foam mattress replaced the old original skinny innerspring one on a veteran sleeper couch. The transformation was immediately wonderful. The couch now sits more comfortably and as a bed, it more nearly approximates a standard bed with no notice of the dreaded bar. The dimensions are good and the cover is of good quality and nicely finished. I would recommend this product without any reservations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and finish; more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the mattress and am happy with it. This mattress is many, many times more comfortable than the factory sleeper sofa mattress. As noted in the quality and accuracy areas, I accidentally ordered a 5" mattress (I misplaced my size notes at time of order) but this worked out well for me as it only expanded to 4". I did open package with 72 hours as noted but I only gave it 24 hours vs 48 before closing up the sofa to to be fair, it might have expanded to 5" if I had allowed it to be open another 24 hours. That is why I gave it 5 stars. My only minor complaint is that I can feel the main bar of the sleeper sofa frame when I lay down, but again this could be improved by allowing for another 24 hours of expansion. This is a great improvement and makes the sleeper sofa usable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a color has nothing to do with the review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. By accident I ordered the 5" mattress when I really needed a 4". This worked out well since the mattress only expanded to 4" hight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress expanded to 4" which is what I really needed (I accidentially ordered the wrong size) so this worked out well for me. However if you were really looking for a 5" mattress you might be disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 5 inches
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 6, 2012

I have bought many things from Overstock and am usually happy, but this purchase was a disappointment. We unpacked the mattress on a Wednesday and hoped to use it on Saturday. The mattress never expanded beyond 3.5 inches. I am giving it another week and will measure it and post a photo. Because the mattress is to be used for a sofa, it has to be thick as possible to make up for the springs and the center bar. This one does not. Even for occasional use, it is no better than the mattress we already have that is 15 years old...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not a five inch mattress as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought to replace queen sofa mattress. Expanded quickly, no smell , very firm, don't feel the cross support bars.I wouldn't want to have this as my sole sleeping option, but for guests it is better than most motel beds and certainly better than standard sofa bed mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a find and what a deal!! Takes all the discomfort out of sleeping on a sofa bed and fantastic service - would not hesitate to recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described
 from Central Valley, California,  Jan 28, 2012

l would buy this sofa sleeper mattress again, however, I have no other sofa sleeprs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is of high quality- firm, yet flexible enough to fold into the sofa sleeper-fit my Ethan Allen sofa sleeper perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as desribed!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False information
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

I read all the reviews and measured like the reviewers said. This bed is much bigger than the inches that they give. It was about 7 inches bigger, but once you unpack it, you can't repack it. I am going to have to cut this mattress to fit our queen size sofa bed. It is not a sofa bed like they advertize. It is a 4 inch memory form that would fit over a regular queen size bed. Even when you get the so called "sofa" mattress, it doesn't say it is for a sofa. Rather it is a memory foam that you put on top of a regular queen size bed according to the packaging. The reviews that are negative are true. This so called memory and sofa mattress is not a mattress for a sofa bed. Once you open the box and let it stand out as the instructions say, you won't be able to send it back and you will be out the + $250 plus. I think the sellers know this because there are so many reviews that state: measure before you buy and that the mattress does not fit the sofa. There is nothing on the packaging that says it is a sofa mattress.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam pad
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

works well as additional padding for mattress but not as a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a full 5"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did have a cotton cover, which was nice for keeping clean
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and comfortable
 from Rancho Cordova CA,  Apr 10, 2013

The mattress is great. Much better than the original mattress. Size was perfect. Delivered sooner than expected. Just a great product and shopping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matrress from heaven
 from new york,ny,  Mar 14, 2013

We order a sofa bed mattress from overstock due to our mattress becoming distroy from hurricane sandy with mold. Having very limited bedding to sleep on we ordered this mattress and it was like sleeping in happy. Thanks for the comfort felicia60

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful replacement
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 13, 2013

We have a sofa sleeper that is about 20 years old, and the mattress was original.... Not that it was used much, but it has been getting a little more use as of late, and thought that it would be a good idea to replace. i know some reviews mentioned a smell.... we didn't smell anything, and after leaving is out for 24 hours, we laid on it, and it was wonderful. I highly recommend this product, and if you are in the market to replace the original mattress in your sofa beds.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved our marriage
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 3, 2012

My wife and I got the queen size to replace an awful inner-spring mattress on our sleeper sofa. We tested it one night and were pleasantly surprised by the tremendous difference it made! Couldn't feel "the bar" at all. We also have had two single guests sleep on it for a couple nights, and they each reported it was comfortable (we are not sure what else a guest would say, though). Our only concern is that when we awoke from our test, we had "sunken" into the mattress; but we imagine that this is a function of our particular couch and its lack of support underneath, not the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high-quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable as sleeper sofas go
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2012

It provided a nice night's sleep and seemed more comfortable than other sleeper mattresses. Unfortunately, I could still feel the bars under the mattress even though most of the reviews said you couldn't

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first we were worried when we opened it up and placed it on the bed - it was very thin, but it popped into its advertised size within 24 hrs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - although bar could still be felt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top