Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1861-1880 of 1919 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BlackOut Curtains for a large living room
 from Chicago,  Apr 28, 2008

I purchased these 2 weeks ago and finally hung them yesterday. I am actually really impressed with these curtains. I ordered the black set and I needed 6 panels to cover my entire west facing wall (I live in a skyrise downtown. it's so bright at 6pm, there is still a glare on my tv with my blinds drawn) These honestly block 100% light with my metal blinds down behind them. I also tested them with my blinds up and it blocked at least 95% of the light. The only thing that showed was a brighter coloration on the curtain where the sun was shining directly on it. If you have trouble sleeping in brightly lit rooms (like I do) or just want a pitch black room for movies. This is a great product and a great value. -Dan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains
 from Newberg, Oregon,  Apr 28, 2008

We really enjoy these! I really like the type of fabric. It is very soft and heavy so it hangs nicely. We got both the maroon and the light blue and we're very pleased with our selections. I think they may even cut down on the street noise. I would definitely buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout, insulated curtains
 from texas,  Apr 28, 2008

very well made, hung them with ease, very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not block any light as described...
 from ri,  Apr 28, 2008

I bought these curtains so I could block some of the light in my daughters room plus the added noise insulation and heat insulation is always a plus. When I got them I was pretty disaapointed at how sheer they were. The descritption said that they blocked light. They didn't block any light and they were comparible to very thin curtains. I returned them with no problem and bought curtains that have the description of LIGHT BLOCKING which work wonderful - similar to hotel curtains. In the end I was very satisfied with Overstock and realized that each company has thier "own standard" for using the description of "blocks light".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Cabot, Ar,  Apr 27, 2008

The curtains are great and even better than expected, which doesn't happen that often. I would recommend this product to all my friends. Very fast service. No complaints at all, and I will be using Overstock.com for future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blackout curtains!
 from South Mississippi,  Apr 25, 2008

I bought these for my son's room (the navy color) where he has all of his computer equipment and video game systems. He says they really block out all the sunlight which makes it easier for him to do his homework, watch movies and play video games. I would definately recommend these to anyone that needs a darkened room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal 84-inch Blackout Curtains
 from Carthage, TN,  Apr 22, 2008

These are A Great Item. When I first received them They looked different than the older ones I have and I thought these will never keep the sun out. Boy was I ever wrong. This will definitely help on my cooling bill this summer. The older Thermal Curtains I have are much thicker and heavier. These are just perfect. I would recommend these for anyone who wants to block out the sun for any reason, and they Look So Good hanging in my room. Thanks for a Great Product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color choices
 from vt.,  Apr 21, 2008

material is high quality-such a variety of color choices too! fastest delivery with overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated Blackout Drapes
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 19, 2008

Great price and great quality! Nice fabric and good weight to drape beautifully. Blocks out both noise and light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great drapes!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 17, 2008

really are dark enough for the sliding glass door on the south side of the living room. cuts heat and makes watching the tv better than ever! we really like these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out curtains
 from Colorado,  Apr 17, 2008

Awesome! Bought these for our home theater room to have darkness and just love them! They not only block out light but are very soft and great quality. Buying more for the bedrooms! =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated Blackout Curtains
 from Montana,  Apr 17, 2008

This curtains are great. I bought them for my 1-year-old's room to help him go to bed early - since it is still light out at 8 o'clock now. They look great and work great. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from michigan,  Apr 16, 2008

consider buying two pairs, as this is the second pair i have ordered . The average slider patio door needs 2 pair for good coverage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blackout curtains
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2008

Curtains arrived and are as expected. I thought they might be a little thicker to help with the noise reduction properties. We put these in our master bedroom which faces an active street. Husband and I instantly noticed the difference in light -- the sun hasn't woken us since curtains installed. Haven't noticed much difference in sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated Blackout curtains
 from Mountains of Arizona,  Apr 13, 2008

I cannot understand why these are advertised as "insulated' or 'blackout'. Does a double layer of polyester constitute insulation? They definately are not 'blackout' curtains but do block a significant amount of light. Overall, a decent set a drapes at an average price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2008

The curtains are plain, nothing spectacular. They are great in keeping out sunlight, I often pull them open so I can get a little sunlight in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Leesburg,VA,  Apr 13, 2008

We ordered these curtains not sure of what we would get for our money. We love them. They look great, feel great and block out all light so sleeping late would be easy if only the kids would let us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from California,  Apr 12, 2008

These curtains were a great value. They hang beautifully and create a dark room when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cheesy!
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 11, 2008

These curtains are unlike any other blackout curtains I've ever seen. They don't have foam backing, they aren't heavy and they work! They actually look pretty nice. They hang nicely and look sort of like satin. I got the curtains to darken the media room, which has a west-facing window, a real pain in the summer. The only light that comes in is through the top, between the curtain rod and the wall. Make sure you use a curtain rod that fits close to the wall or stick a blanket on top for total darkness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated Black-Out Curtains
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 11, 2008

These are awesome curtains. They have the look and feel of expensive drapes. They are exactly what I was looking for and do, indeed, block out the light as advertised and are well worth the cost. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for insulated curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1861-1880 of 1919 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought