Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1781-1800 of 1954 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 89 90 91 ... 98 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cincinnati Area,  Jul 17, 2008

The curtains are a very nice thick material, but look rich. Several people have commented on how nice they appear. I ordered the brown and they go perfect with my brown/teal bedding. They block the sun nicely. My only suggestion would be to buy a rod that is very close to the wall because sun does come in the room, but only around the curtains from where they are not flush against the wall. I also don't think they block out noise, but do help block the heat and probably will some cold in the winter. I hung them with the hooks on the back for a more contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunrise
 from DC,  Jul 13, 2008

I purchased these curtains to use in our beach home. The master bedroom slider faces the east and the community pool. As the sun cleared the horizon it immediately woke us. In the evening lights from the club house and pool were always too noticable. I purchased the light blue and worried they wouldn't block out the light, but was pleasantly surprised. They really work. I won't say it blocks all the light, but does exactly what I needed. The color was pretty true to the web site. The fabric is soft and hangs well. I put them on a 1.5 inch decorative wood rod and that works just fine. I would recommend these curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Colorado,  Jul 12, 2008

I like my curtains. They do a good job of shutting out the light. They are well made for the price. They provide more privacy. I'll be interested to see how much I like them in the winter (if they will block the cold as well as light).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Curtains
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2008

I am very pleased with these curtains, which I ordered only four days ago! I had never purchased blackout curtains, and was expecting lined curtains - these are actually of a very dense, nice-looking fabric which doesn't need a liner. The initial blackout test (curtain over my head), proved their amazing light-blocking properties. They were reasonably priced, are well-constructed, and the burgundy color I ordered looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Drapes
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 10, 2008

These drapes are actually quite nice and better quality than I thought they would be. I have not owned insulted drapes for many years and I'm used to the old insulted drapes of the 70's with the heavy sprayed on white insulated foam backing. But these drapes are a soft attractive fabric, the front and insulated back are all basically the same color and look quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dark
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 10, 2008

These curtains are awesome. We get full afternoon sun in our livingroom and diningroom. With these new curtains, it is almost completely dark. Love it! It has dramatically cooled down the rooms also. The curtains are nice quality and hang nicely. I purchased the olive green and love the color. I'm going to buy a set for my bedroom now that I know they work so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really block the light!
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Jul 9, 2008

I bought these curtains for my daughter's room because she was waking up with the sun. WAY too early for me! The curtains have done the trick. They keep out the morning light very, very well. My only complaint is that they are a Pepto Bismol pink instead of a pale girly pink that I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Frederick MD,  Jul 9, 2008

These curtains are even better than I expected and I am extremely happy with my purchase. The quality and appearance truly enhance the decor of my bedroom and I was especially pleased with the fabric......the silky feel of the curtains. They are heavier than I anticipated and that's a good thing because they hang beautifully and do an excellent job of blocking light when fully closed. Very satisfied, indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 9, 2008

I purchased these curtains to go in a second bedroom. When the sun comes up on that side of the house it illuminates the entire room at 5:30 am, but not anymore! These curtains are great! They block out over 95% of the light. A little light seeps through, but that is probably due to the way that the curtain rodset was installed - nothing to do with the curtains themselves. The curtains are well made. The sky blue color is a little darker than the picture, but that is to be expected. I like that the curtains are versatile in that they can be hung on a decorative rodset or on a plain white curtain rod. I plan to purchase another pair. Overstock delivered them very quickly. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 9, 2008

I bought these in beige for my French doors in the family room where we get the afternoon sun. They worked beautifully! Blocks the sun and heat. They look and feel like they cost a lot more than they did. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can sleep late!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 9, 2008

These are excellent light-blocking drapes. I got them in beige, and even the light colored fabric is dense enough to block the morning light from my bedroom. These are also some of the best-priced light-blocking drapes I've been able to find online. I'm very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 Jul 8, 2008

These curtains are amazing. We love them. They work just like they described them online.. I was a little unsure about all the hype but they really do keep the sunlight out on a bright sunny day. Its nice to be able to go into a dark room and get a good solid sleep. Plus they are helping to keep the room cooler. I would highly recommend these to anyone that needs to keep the morning early light from peeking into your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE CURTAINS AND GREAT FABRIC FOR VALUE
 from SILVER SPRING, MARYLAND,  Jul 8, 2008

THESE DRAPES OFFER TWO FINE QUALITIES- THE THERMAL INSULATION AS WELL AS THE BLACKOUT EFFECT. IT CAN DRESS ANY DECOR AND LOOK ELEGANT WITH OFFERING SECURITY FROM LIGHT AND ALSO PROTECTION FROM CHANGING TEMPERATURES. AFFORDABLE, EASY TO HANG ON RODS!! A GREAT PRODUCT AND ONE THAT I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS. THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO REVIEW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Jul 3, 2008

These are the best Blackout Curtains! And the price was Right On! I have a new upstairs addition, I purchased these in Black they are really nice. Keep the light out, help keep the room cool. Will definitely buy more for the rest of my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from North Texas,  Jun 27, 2008

I've been needing to buy these for my daughter's room for about 5 years, just didn't want to pay a lot of money. We found these here and thought it seemed a reasonable price. Bought them, hung them up, have been using them for a few weeks, and they're great at keeping light out for afternoon naps, early bedtimes and very bright morning light. The room is nice and dark until we tie the curtains back. The beige color doesn't exactly "match" the pink room, but that's the least of my concerns at the moment. I'm very glad to have bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
block the sun out curtains
 from virginia beach va,  Jun 26, 2008

keeps the sun and heat out....exactly what i wanted at the right price as always great quality/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spectacular
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Jun 25, 2008

I bought these curtains in chocolate and burgandy, and the colors are spectacular. The feel of the material is soft and supple, and they lay beautifully. Very easy to put on rod and adjust. I put mine on the inexpensive white rods, and they look great. No need to purchase those expensive decorater rods at all. Will be purchasing more for my sliding glass door. the sun is very bright and damaging here in SW Florida, and they really block out unwanted light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Jun 24, 2008

They really do block out the sun very well, even though I didn't get them in a very dark color. They are good quality and hang very nicely. The violet color was a little lighter than I anticipated, but it was pretty and worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Richmond , VA,  Jun 23, 2008

I ordered these curtains and 3 days later they were on my doorstep. I put them up that morning and instant darkness. My bedroom is on the south side of my home and you could feel the difference in temp. right away. They hang very nicely and the fabric is rich feeling. I ordered the olive color with goes very well with the dark wood stain of my furniture. These will NOT be returned and I plan to order another pair. I have seen other room darkening curtains in the stores but they are not anywhere as nice as these are. Great Purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains...but pricey.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 22, 2008

The curtains were excellent. Although, I would not immediately assume that they are "blackout" as described. It really depends on how they're hung rather than their construction. I thought the curtains were a little pricey, but am happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1781-1800 of 1954 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 89 90 91 ... 98 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought