For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I liked that this bedframe came with stationary feet instead of wheels, which helps the bed stay in one place. However, it looked a little flimsy when It was all put together. Really, putting the box springs in the frame seemed to help strengthen the frame overall. The feet are plastic and I was a little worried about the quality, but so far so good. I've been using it for a week with my queen sized bed and I've had no trouble with it so far. One thing, though...just like another reviewer said, the middle stabilizer bar needs to be bolted to the bed frame and the bolts/nuts did not come with the frame. Luckily I had some laying around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed frame, just a little crooked!
 from Timonium, MD,  Apr 17, 2012

This does the job. I like that it has a support in the middle and that it is on feet rather than casters. It was very easy to put together, but it was a little crooked. It doesn't really affect the bed, but there is a little space on the top of the right hand side and bottom of the left hand side (picture the frame as a parallellogram instead of a rectangle) You barely tell and a bedskirt hides it completely. I believe it still holds the box spring securely. Also note this bed frame is adjustable to Twin or Full size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best frame ever created, Period!
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

This is a new frame for me. All my prior frames had a weird bolt system the held the cross bars into place where you had to slide on the L-shaped bolt and then tighten a screw with pliers. Lots of trial and error in the beginning because you had to make sure you didn't set it too wide or tight for your mattress. It would loosen every few months and the frame never felt sturdy. Simply, this is just a snap and lock crossbar system. It has a diagram on the frame to tell you where to set it for a queen bed, so no guess work or measuring to get a perfect fit. Once locked, it doesn't wiggle or rattle. Once the frame is locked into place, you do have to add a center bar that attaches at the ends with a stardard nut and bolt, but it is very easy to attach. The added bonus is the attractive and sturdy leg caps that offer height, a sturdier platform and help prevent the old standard hard metal stub legs that are part of frame from harming and digging into any floor, and scratching surfaces, such as wood or tiled floors, beyond repair. A must have frame for all beds. Even if you already have a beautiful bed set, but have the old style frame, I recommend an upgrade to this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged & Bent
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 2, 2013

The bed frame arrived twisted/bent at one end and the coating was flaking off of the metal. After some rigging it was functional but still not level.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2013

Needed one fast so bought one at Big Lots. Same price, so that is why the value is "good." It is so simply to put together and does its job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from DC,  Aug 14, 2014

This frame is solid, sturdy, and very easy to assemble. I just upgraded to a queen-sized mattress and was looking for a basic frame to use. This gets the job done. I would give it a higher rating, but when it arrived, the end pieces where a headboard would attach were badly bent. I decided to keep it because the frame is still usable and I'm not planning on attaching a headboard to it anyway, but i wish it had arrived in better shape.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value item
 from Arkansas,  Aug 12, 2014

One would expect a heavier, better made product for the price paid on this item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, however, the metal heads that join head board are not made to fit properly. I had to hammer my unit to fit a head board I bought through overstock. The only reason why I am giving this a low review was i had asked overstock product "customer service and they advised that it was going to work with the unit I was buying. It still worked but I don't think I can use piece again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jun 23, 2014

Never had a steel frame before, but, I am very pleased with this one. Very sturdy and the middle bar gives you that added stability. It doesn't creek or make noise. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

This arrived earlier than I had expected and took no more than 5 minutes to setup. The Insta-Lock is the only way to go.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

A very sturdy bed frame, a good value for the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 6, 2014

The only reason I didn't give this a 5-star rating is that it squeaks at the END of the bed. (Like if you sit or even lean on the end of the bed.) It seems solid and sturdy and definitely stays in place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed frame
 from Fox Island, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

The quality of the metal in this frame if good. Not flimsy. Easy to set up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is as described
 from CT,  Jan 21, 2014

Nice frame, easy to set up. Seems a little expensive, but I like the footing vs. wheels...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

SUPER EASY TO ASSEMBLE, GETS THE JOB DONE = ) LOVE LOVE LOVE

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bedframe was exactly as advertized and fulfills intended function. Was dubious about strength of plastic floor supports but they are doing the job with approximately 500 lbs of sleep load. Easy to assemble and box spring fit exactly. Bed is perfect height off floor according to my wife. Would recommend this product to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe is an excellent product.
 from Oxford, NC,  Sep 26, 2013

This frame is easy to put together and works just great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Shawnee, KS,  Sep 20, 2013

This bed frame is a good buy, I was surprised that the quality is really good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Local Instead
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Aug 10, 2013

Missing bolts to make it functional. Too much trouble to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junky looking
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

Unfortunately, even though this item had good reviews - the actual bed frame I received looked like it had been used - maybe for a mattress made of concrete perhaps. All of the paint or finish on the frame had been scraped off, and the corners which support the mattress were bent. Maybe they were supposed to be bent, I am not really sure. There were also metal spurs here and there, and so I decided to return it and buy one from another company because I was not sure that the replacement would be any better. I feel that if they let this one go in this condition, the possibility of getting another dud was pretty good. PLUS, I now have to hold onto the one I received for two weeks until UPS decides whether or not they want to see it, and after two weeks I have to dispose of it. I am going to bring it to good will because I don't want to pay to bring it to the local dumping ground. This transaction was the first "pain" in a long time. Otherwise Overstock is still pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top