Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 1, 2011

The fram arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. The error however is that no wheels for it were included. The leg guards have a wide base so no damage will be caused to the carpeting without the wheels, it just would have been much easier for moving the bed for cleaning had all the pieces been included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite Accurate
 from MN,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought this bedframe for a California King Bedframe. It is too short and should not be sold to fit a Cal-king bed. If you sit on the end of the bed, the bed will tip. I should have returned it, however, we were just moving into our new house, it was midnight and everyone just wanted to go to bed. If this was for a queen or a king, I would give it a higher rating and recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't pay attention - not priority
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qaulity was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Here lies the problem, read review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Easy, and Overall, Plain
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 15, 2013

What can you say? No frills bed frame. Heavy angle iron metal, six post floor support (center supports (2 of them) are just posts, with a wider foot attachment, four caster supports on the corners (2 with swivel and lock wheels, 2 with just swivel wheels)). Its simple, and far cheaper, than the platform bed frames, but it does the job, on a budget. Due to budget constraints, I went with this frame, in addition to the "bookcase" headboard. The cost for buying the "matching" platform frame for the same "bookcase" headboard was more than I could afford. This was a good "cheap" alternative. This frame *does* come with headboard attaching mounts, you just need to get the bolts and nuts, as this frame does not come with that hardware (the mounting has two "bolt" holes on each side, if you are looking for attaching a headboard). The frame seamed kind of "flimsy", until it is snapped together. It has different sizing positions, to allow it to be used in different bed sizes (queen, king, etc...). I bought it for use in a Queen box spring / mattress size, and having the different sizing, if I decide in the future to upgrade to a larger mattress, like a King, this frame can easily be changed to accommodate. As this frame is more perimeter / center supported frame structure, I would not attempt to use this frame without having a box spring. If you are looking for eliminating the use of a box spring, I would suggest not using this frame, but, rather, going with the more elaborate "platform" style frames, as they have a more "all over" support for a mattress only arrangement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its metal, its silver / dull grey, can't really say much more than that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, metal angle-iron steel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough for government work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed frame is really supportive
 from Scranton pa.,  Jun 14, 2011

bed frame was very easy to put together. it is very supportive

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER EASY AND WORKS GREAT!
 from colorado,  Aug 28, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I CAME FROM A HUGE HEAD BOARD AND FOOT BOARD .. WANTED SOMETHING SIMPLE, THIS WORKED AND I PUT IT TOGETHER BY MYSELF IN MINUTES!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS IS WELL MADE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURAGE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst frame
 from California,  Aug 17, 2012

We purchased this frame to go with our new bed in our new home! the frame buckled after just a few weeks. Now we are not big people, so I was surprised to have broken our bedframe, especially after a couple of weeks. The middle leg has a cheap plastic piece at the end which broke off. The metal leg dug scratches into our brand new laminate flooring. I called the company and they sent me a replacement free. Now just a couple of months later...The same thing happened again. I would definitely not reccommend this product. it is poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bedframe arrived rusted and packaging was poor
 from North Carolina,  May 18, 2012

I have used Overstock.com for many years and this is the first time I have been totally disappointed with the product that arrived. The bedframe was rusted in several places. Although heavy and study, nothing that is bought new should be rusted when it arrives. Also the packaging was inadequate. The box was so flimsy that it was taped, retaped, and retaped......making it appear that Overstock was aware that UPS may not accept the package because the box would not/could not contain the weight of the product during shipping, as well as making it difficult to get into, much less return. I ordered 4 items and I was disappointed with 2 of them because of the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bedThe bedframe had rust in several different places and the transporting package was not strong enough to handle the weight of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate; the quality was extremely poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from Indiana,  May 4, 2012

We needed to bring our bed off the floor. It's sturdy and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

Fast delivery. Great product. Priced way better than large department store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Dagsboro, DE,  Aug 18, 2011

Very easy to assemble and strong. The design makes the frame even stronger when weight is applied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jul 27, 2011

This bed frame was well packed, easy to assemble and quality item as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Bedframe People!
 from Hanover, PA,  Jul 9, 2011

I have yet to place the mattress on this frame (still waiting for my delivery from Overstock) but all in all it seems to be a great product. There's not much variation in bedframes. This one was very easy to put together. It appears very sturdy and the price was great so I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated in description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than cinderblocks
 from Idaho Falls Idaho,  Jun 15, 2011

good product easy dir very easy to put together first time in25 years we had a bed frame

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes the color was great
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workd
 Feb 7, 2015

easy to assemble and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe
 Jan 1, 2015

What can I say its a bedframe well made and arrived swiftly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS AS ADVERTISED
 from WELLINGTON NV,  Dec 31, 2014

WHAT CAN YOU SAY ABOUT A BED FRAME,WORKS AS ADVERTISED HAD NO TROUBLE PUTTING TOGETHER DID IT MYSELF (I'M 78) AND A GIRL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 23, 2014

Just as listed. Quick shipping. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedframe fits perfect for CalKing mattress
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

Our bed fit perfectly on this bed frame and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Long Beach, IN,  Oct 18, 2014

I assembled this myself which I typically don't attempt. Holds our king bed firmly and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble & sturdy
 from Morristown, NJ,  Sep 29, 2014

Was worried that the low price might mean low quality, but that is definitely not the case. Had this out of the package and assembled in a matter of minutes -- could not have been simpler, and it is extremely sturdy. Proved to be an excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought