Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent support for the price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 19, 2013

I purchased this for on top of my son's box springs as they were still in good condition. It fit perfectly & provided fresh comfort for my son. The sheets fit over the 2 mattresses together as if made for them. I would surely buy this product again. It is a great help that the mattress is hypoallergenic & will not shred like other foam products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-inch Twin Size Foam Mattress
 from Paducah, KY,  Apr 9, 2013

The mattress arrived in a small box, which I carefully opened, as it was going to pop to size once released. Placed it on the twin mattress frame and it looked too short, but in 48-hrs it sized to exactly the size of the bed frame. It is extremely comfortable. The quality of the stitching is excellent, as is the cover of the mattress. The odor disappeared in about 3-days, but until then, I found it quite stinky! I would recommend to anyone who needs a twin mattress that does not go on top of a box spring. You can use it with either slats or a metal frame. I think everyone who is the right size to fit on a twin bed will be most comfortable and have a good nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute mattress, son happy!!!
 from san antonio, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

I got this product about 2 months ago.Just like most of the other reviews, I did smell the chemical smell when first un-packaging the mattress. I let it air out in a spare bedroom for 2 day before using it for my son's new bed. A couple of days later, I asked my 6 year old if he smelled anything funny about his bed and he said "No". I asked him if he felt comfortable in his bed and he said "Yes". I recently laid on his bed and it felt firm to my taste but my little one has not complained about his bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 in foam mattress Just what I needed for bunkbed
 from Missouri Ozarks,  Aug 1, 2013

Yep, Just what I needed for the top bunk for the grandkids. It was delivered on time. Would buy more if we get another bunkbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Florida,  May 17, 2013

I purchased the foam mattresses because we could not get an ordinary mattress through the hatch on the boat. When they arrived we could not believe there were TWO mattresses in that tiny box until we opened it. All the air had been pressed out of them and they were rolled into a tight cylinder. It actually made them very easy to handle and move around. Once they were in place I cut off the shrink-wrap and watched them grow, and grow, and GROW, like some b-grade Sci-fi movie. If you have kids, let them watch, they'll get a charge out of it! Once they finished growing, I tried one out. It was very comfortable even though it was on a plywood bunk with no springs. I'm quite happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern appeared to be different from what was on the site, but for a mattress, who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't speak for it's durability, but it's a very comfortable mattress, even when on a plywood foundation with no springs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for great price!
 from Garland, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought two of these twin foam mattresses for my son's beds. They arrived quickly, took a day to fluff up and lose the chemical smell. I am very happy with them. They're very comfortable and were an excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 12, 2013

It came as others said...all rolled up in a box. Once you unrolled it and lay it on the floor it literally "airs out" and rises to the right dimensions. I slept on it last night and it was very comfortable for my petite frame. Excellent for the little boy for whom it was purchased. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattresses
 from Maryland,  Sep 26, 2013

I originally ordered 2 for bunkbeds for my 5 and 6 year old. The mattresses are so nice, I purchased a 3rd for my teenage daughter. They are firm but comfortable. Make sure you allow a few days for them to completely expand. The first day or so they can seem a little short but they do expand to fit the bed frames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Ohio,  Sep 5, 2013

When i saw the price i was expecting poor quality but i needed a mattress asap so i took a chance. Long story short , i love it!!! and i will definitely buy another one. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress will do the trick
 from Western New York,  Jul 28, 2013

Takes a little while for the matress to regain it's shape, but is standard size when it's reached full expansion. I don't think an adult would find it comfy but our 7 year old is very content with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matress is alright. Not sure how comfy it would be for an adult, but the 7 year old that is using it seems to find it very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Maryland,  Apr 11, 2013

Cannot really comment on comfort but ordering and delivery were excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We acatually have not used but it looks great and looking forward to the sleepovers!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for bunks_cover on pad tore a bit
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Aug 6, 2014

Working well for our bunks (that have a large number of slats rather than a solid surface). the only thing I'd say is make sure the length will work for you. it takes awhile for the pad to spread out after coming in the box. the cover on the mattress/the seam isn't strong...no way will it last years (it tore as my kids jumped on it uncovered) but it will stay in a zippered mattress cover that I bought separately so not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Beds
 from Rockwall Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Bed is wonderful, delivered when stated. Their where no instructions, but retrieved them on line. One problem is the slats provided for the lower bunk are not sufficient to keep the bodies from falling through. I was required to buy thin box springs to alleviate the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innerspace Ballon Bunk
 from apple valley,  Apr 4, 2014

I purchased this mattress for a trundle in my grandkid room, it fit perfectly. I had no problem with oder like some of the reviews I read. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more information
 from Auburn, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

was expecting more in package. description and price don't match product received. could buy mattress for less than what was paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deceptive sales
 from Blythe, CA,  Feb 24, 2014

I was looking at bunk beds. Overstock led ,e to believe this was a bunk bed set with the mattresses. It turns out they were only the mattresses. This is robbery of my hard earned dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought