Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great size, comfort
 from Eastern Shore of Maryland,  Aug 4, 2012

There are very few roll aways that are this 39 inch width, most are 30. So, you really feel like you're sleeping on a real bed. I ended up getting a second one after the first one arrived because I was so pleased with it. While it had a slight problem due to inadequate shipping protection, Overstock was very good about getting the part to fix it and accommodated my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a nice firm mattress and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A better roll away bed than the standard model
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 31, 2012

I was looking for a roll away guest bed for my 6'2" high school aged son who visits from boarding school. This bed appeared to be sturdier than the standard model you see with flimsy wire springs. It is of better construction although some of the parts are plastic. I added another foam topper and held the sheets in place with sheet suspenders. It is a bit too short for my son but is 36" wide so you get the benefit of a full size twin bed. It was easy to put together although once I added the additional topper, sheets and a light blanket I had to use bungee cords to keep it folded as opposed to the plastic arms it comes with. All in all, I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality, however some parts are plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed - Needs better packaging for shipping
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

Bed is very good quality. It seems the manufacturer doesn't believe the quality is that good to have shipped it in such cheap packaging. One of the legs was bent which probably could have been avoided with a double layer box, at least on the larger sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Received exactly what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed
 from Sherwood, WI,  Jun 30, 2012

Purchased this bed for our 8 year old granddaughter for when she visits us - she said it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pittsburgh , PA,  Sep 30, 2012

I was surprised that the bed came just a few days after ordering. The only problem I had was with the directions about putting the bars across the legs to make it stand for storage. It took us 30 min. to figure it out. The instructions should be made clearer. Other than that I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is comfortable. My daughter uses it when she is home and loves it. It's easy to store and folds up very easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought is was mostly accurate. I thought that the memory foam would be different but it was accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy extra sleep area
 from Contra Costa Co., CA,  Sep 19, 2012

Have relatives descending for a reunion. Wanted a little more sleeping space (for office/sewing room area) and this roll away seems to fit the bill. It seems to be a substantial bed with a more than adequate mattress. The bed is very sturdy, so it is not "light". But this is what I wanted. I wanted a bed I could be comfortable on or any guest in my home. Regular size mattress, so even a good size man will be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got these beds because they didn't have springs. With past beds I have owned, the springs are usually not enough to hold an adult but these wooden slats keep it firm. I added a sleeping bag pad between the slats and the mattress; put a cushioned mattress cover on the mattress and these beds are quite comfy. They are wider than most and that really helps. Wish they came in Twin Long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One leg was bent but otherwise good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a high quality product. It was easy to assemble (about 10 minutes). I ordered it because I was expecting a guest in my very tiny spare room and wanted something that would fold away when not in use. My guest is a large man who is over six feet tall. He slept very well on this bed for over a week .I slept on it myself after he left for a night just to test out the mattress for myself. It is firm, but still quite comfortable. If too firm for some, a memory foam topper would do the trick. The price is right and it showed up for delivery in a timely manner. I am very happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product on webstie
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really memory foam
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2012

This is a temporary bed for our adult son who has had to move back home for a while and the memory foam description is what made us buy the bed. It is not really memory foam like our tempurpedic bed, but it is some sort of foam. I had to go buy an additional memory foam pad for it to work as a multiple-night bed. If you are going to use it as an occasional need guest bed it should do very nicely as it is sturdy and folds up and puts away nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is not memory foam as described, but it is some sort of foam, not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not memory foam
 from Clinton, MS,  Jan 25, 2014

this item was returned because it is not a memory foam mattress as advertised however, the staff at Overstock were wonderful in admitting the misunderstanding and the return was made available ...which I did. They also gave me a $30 credit for future purchases for my trouble. I continue to shop Overstock.com because of their great customer service !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER COMFORTABLE!
 from Burlington, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

We've begun having more guests than we have beds so I decided to buy a roll-away. But, having slept as a child - and later, as an adult - on conventional roll-aways, I knew they can be uncomfortable to the point of being torture. The bar that conventional roll-aways have under the shoulder blade can really be a literal pain. So, after much research, I decided to spend a little extra money and purchase the InnerSpace Roll Away Twin-size Memory Foam Guest Bed. At the same time, I purchased an all cotton mattress pad and all cotton sheets. My husband did the first night's test sleep and, in the morning, said it was very comfortable if just a bit firm. We bought a 3" memory foam topper, put it on top of the mattress and under the mattress pad and tried another test night. Then, my husband declaired it the best bed in the house! The roll-away was easy to assemble, folds up easily, sets up easily and is a great value for the money. The slat system that replaces the old metal springs and bars makes it lightweight and consistently supportive. There was a bit of an odor to the mattress which dissapated after about 12 hours. All in all, a terrific portable bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the roll away beds I needed
 from Lancaster, WI,  May 3, 2013

I needed roll away beds to offer guests at my B&B. I ordered two and I am very happy that I did. I was not only surprised at how easily they came together, and how light they are to maneuver, but that I can do all the opening and closing myself. I am very happy with these beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was truly surprised at the good quailty of the beds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vlaue
 from Boise Idaho,  Apr 2, 2013

I was in need of a spare bed and found this one at overstock.com with a memory foam matteress. It was very comfortable and works great. Like always locally you would not been able to find anything that compared with this value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rollaway
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Mar 26, 2013

Received faster than expected. Works well, easy to put together. Wheels don't roll well, I think they would roll better if they were bigger. Bought a 2 inch gel foam pad to put on top ($80.00 at Walmart - Walmart pad has to sit and air out for a week or smells like chemicals) much more comfortable with gel foam pad. I have slept on this for a week (wanted to know how it would work for company) I think it will work. Did notice if I was too far over to once side and tired to turn over the bed wanted to flip to that side. Slats are definately better than spring type supports. Nice and long mattress, kind of wish it was a little taller when extended. Frame sits only 9 inches off the floor when extended, (site does not mention this) might be easier for older people to get in and out if it was at least 11 or 12 inches from the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice slats for mattress to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except doesn't explain how tall bed frame is from floor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed for Guest
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 16, 2013

This was a great buy. It folds up easily and fits right in a closet. The bed size is definitely an actual twin bed so an adult can definitely sleep comfortable on this bed. It was easy to put together. The only bad thing about this was that the mattress isn't really great "memory foam." The mattress is extremely firm. I did have to go get a cheap eggshell foam mattress topper to make it a little bit more comfortable. However, my guest was able to use it for a full 3 nights and had no complaints. It is great that it has no springs in the mattress or metal bars underneath. The wood planks make the mattress lay evenly. This is much better than having someone sleep on a pull-out couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable bed
 from Iowa,  Mar 16, 2013

I like the bed and it is comfortable because the slats to support the mattress are flat flexible wood and not digging into the body while trying to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is good, however to fold it up and close it is difficult. I had to bungee the frame together because the mattress was too thick to fold but was good for sleeping on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a quality product and the best rollaway I have every seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best rollaway I have ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep well!
 from northeast Illinois,  Feb 21, 2013

I have been using this bed as my primary sleep surface for the last two weeks. I am well rested. It is very nice and comfortable. I will be purchasing a memory foam mattress for my primary bed once I finish making it. Sleep well!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT toll away bed! very comfortable!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

VERY happy with this bed! The foam mattress is quite comfortable even though it is thin. The roll away isn't as thick as many and makes it easier to store. I only wish the caster wheels were a little more sturdy, but no issues. Very glad we have this for overnight guests. Made in ITALY! Great quality....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

I ordered this bed after reading multiple reviews on several similar ones. It is sturdy and was easy to put together. Opening and closing it is simple. It was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep for my guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top