Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
kids sleep better
 from OK,  Jul 2, 2012

i have been buying othepic matteress for my children. I didn't have the money right now so i bought 2 of these Foam Mattress and my kids love them. both kids say there are comforable. I have to buy another one for my dog she likes them too. she always sleeps on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Naples, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

Product arrived on time. We ordered it for the top mattress of a bunk bed. The mattress arrived all rolled up. We opened it and the first thing we checked for was smell, as I was worried that there might be some. There was no smell at all. The mattress didn't take as long as stated to plump itself up and we could use the mattress the first evening. I was worried since the mattress was thin that you might feel the slates underneath. The mattress is very supportive and very comfortable. The bunk bed has a twin size trudle below the full sized bottom mattress, if this mattress is still available I will be ordering a second one. I am very satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and convenient
 from Fresno, CA,  May 16, 2012

Great mattress, it's thin and good for the space I have.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Comfy
 from Maryland,  Apr 24, 2012

I got this for my 5yr old and it's perfect. At first I wasn't sure what to expect but she loves it and I am happy with the quality. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hi density 6 inch twin size foam mattress.
 from Henderson, Las Vegas,  Apr 24, 2012

The mattress arrived folded in a box, and we were a little skeptical about it holding up. After a little while it poofed up, and my daughter said sleeping was quite comfortable even for her weight. We would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by quality for price
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 19, 2012

I purchased this for a newly purchased daybed trundle. It is above my expectations. The mattress is very comfortable and seems sturdy. No odor was detected once it was opened. I would have purchased another one for the top mattress, but wanted to go to a 7" for that. I don't usually purchase this type of thing online, but I am glad I did this time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprised by the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is quite thin
 from Glastonbury, CT.,  Apr 11, 2012

Sadly, I was somewhat disappointed with this mattress as it didn't live up to the expectations I had after reading other reviews. My mattress is quite thin, maybe slightly under 6 inches however I was quite hopeful that it would be thicker due to some other reviews stating that their mattresses were a good 10 inches thick. I understand that I'm not supposed to use the mattress with a box spring but it's so thin that I feel as though one is necessary. I could actually feel the lats of my boxspring through the mattress and ended up putting my old mattress back on my bed with the new 6 inch mattress on top of that. Overall, I'm not all that happy with the mattress because I was hoping to alleviate some of the stress currently on my lower back. Since the mattress was only $$$ - i really couldn't expect that much and know that I'll have to invest is something more high end in the near future. Luckily, this mattress is only a temporary solution to get me through the next few months but it will be great to have in an extra bedroom for overnight guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This looked as advertised on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed fine - nothing over the top but it was only $115 so I wasn't expecting much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate - I would have expected the mattress to be a bit more dense but again, it was quite cheap so I couldn't expect too much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Stratford, ct,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter. She loves it. Its exactly as described if not better. I would purchase again. dee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than my bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2012

The mattress fit perfectly and is really comfortable

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems really high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, super cozy bed... A+++
 from Georgia,  Mar 22, 2012

Excellent, super cozy bed... A+++ Will most definately be buying more of this type..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice... Excellent quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurately descriped to the product..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral
 from Fountain, CO,  Mar 16, 2012

I think it was worth what I paid for it. I have no expertise, and I didn't do a lot of research before I bought this product, however I'm satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY pleased with this item.
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2012

We bought these for our sons bunk beds and are very happy with them. They arrived quickly, were well packed, and had no odor, the quality is really nice for what we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2012

I ordered two mattress both were received in less than 3 days, awesome product, very comfortable. We added an additional mattress topper, but it was not needed the mattress is comfortable without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Mexico,  Apr 3, 2014

We were looking for mattresses compatible for our twin over twin with trundle bunk bed sets we'd purchased for the six grandchildren at Grammie and Grandads house. These were an awesome choice! We were limited with the top bunk and trundles regarding depth of mattress. We bought 6 to fill up all the beds. They are stable, comfortable(took a nap of my own on one bunk,!) and easy enough to handle---esp. Wrestling with putting sheets on the upper bunk! We are completely satisfied. I have recommended to another grandma who's also outfitting a room for her grandkids. The way the mattresses arrive compressed is a new experience, but they certainly regained their correct shape within the 48 hour window.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Children
 from California, USA,  Mar 27, 2014

We bought three of these mattresses for our young children. They make it easy for making the bed/changing sheets on bunk beds. The mattresses are comfortable and soft. I don't feel the wooden slats through the mattress, and I'm obviously much heavier and bigger than my young children. I have napped on the mattress and it is very comfortable and soft. It is somewhat thinner than the mattresses we're used to but it doesn't change how this mattress feels. I have waited four months to leave a review so I could review it after some time of using these types of mattresses. We're really happy with our purchase. I can't, however, comment on whether these would be a good buy for an adult. Perhaps a thicker mattress, opposed to this 6-inch would be a better choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InnerSpace High Density 6-inch Twin-size Foam Mat
 from Knoxville,TN,  Mar 23, 2014

It's too short (not tall enough) for a day bed trundle. The kids might fall under the day bed. I put it on top and traded the other good mattress on the top for the bottom. The foam mattress is very firm. Ok for a day bed seat because it is firm but a disappointment to sleep on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Illinois,  Mar 18, 2014

Bought a twin and full size of this mattress for my son's wooden plank bunk bed. They have worked out perfectly. I LOVE that these are made in the USA. Made me feel good about my purchase. They are firm enough for support but soft enough to feel comfortable. Easy set-up and look very nice. You just can't beat this price for these mattresses!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from KCK,  Feb 18, 2014

I ordered a bunk bed through Overstock for my grandkids in another state so that meant ordering a mattress also. My youngest G.daughter was the lucky one who got to sleep on the top twin bunk with the new mattress and she loves it. Of course, there was a fight about who was going to get the top bunk from her other siblings, but she feels like a queen sleeping on a new mattress closer to the ceiling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable mattress
 from Louisiana,  Feb 15, 2014

We bought this for my 5 year old last year and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever tried! She loves it and when my brother and sister visit they always request her bed!!! Love it and I'm buying 2 more for my sons!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sleep
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2014

We bought this to put in a trundle bed for a 20-something to sleep on for a few nights. Couldn't believe how comfortable it was. Our guest agreed and eventually bought one for herself. I am a terrible sleeper, wander the house looking for a comfortable place to sleep, and always sleep like a rock on this mattress. And my 5-yr-old granddaughter prefers it to any other mattress in the house. I do flip it each time I change the sheets and so far no lasting "dents" as we've had in other (absurdly expensive) mattresses. NOTE: the mattress is in a drawer-type trundle with no box spring or bed frame, not sure how that would change the comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top