For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best purchase in a long time
 from PA,  Jan 26, 2012

This is wonderful, we bought this for my dad becaue he has joint and back problems. The first night he slept on it he slept 9 hours straight through !!! this hasn't happened in years. So glad we bought it and at this price it is a steal !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described, no variatioon at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Oxford, MS,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a great mattress for the price. The only problem I had was being able to tell which side had the wool-blend for winter and which one had the cotton-blend for summer. It would be nice if there was a tag on it to distinguish which side was which. Otherwise, very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Lakehead, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

This bed is advertized as a 6" high density foam mattress but is only 4" thick with a nice padded cover that might add another 1/2 to 3/4". The foam itself is nice, but I need 6". I bought the twin size for my small travel trailer bed. After receipt of the first mattress, which expanded as advertised, I contacted Overstock, whose rep was very easy to work with. The first mattress was donated to a local women's shelter and they sent me another. It expanded to the same thickness, 4" from side seam to side seam. They offered me a 20% refund to keep the 4" one which I did. I have a 3" memory foam pad to put on top. Not ideal as the memory foam is softer than I like but will work in my trailer bed for now. As others have said, this mattress is OK for kids and bunk beds, but not really enough for a full size adult. Kudo's to Overstock for working to make it right.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but not as advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2013

Pleasantly surprised as far as the comfort of this mattress. Neither too hard nor too soft. But, contrary to the description, it did not expand to 6", thought. Barely 5". After letting it expand for several days now, I don't think it'll get any thicker, which is misleading. I had found this mattress at another site where they had several options, 4", 5" and 6", and in comparing prices, I figured the 6" model sold by overstock was the same price as the 5" (including shipping) from that other site. I wanted to make sure it was thick enough so that I would not feel the metal base underneath it. I don't, s o I am ok with that but I feel that Overstock should adjust its description. I would probably buy again this same product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the thickness. 5", not 6.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam is the only way to go!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 5, 2012

This is our second time buying Innerspace mattresses. The twin is a little softer than I expected but plenty of support for my son. My husband and I sleep on a queen that is 8 years old and starting to get a little soft. We have converted 2 family members and 2 friends to Innerspace mattresses after sleeping on our bed. The comfort and price cannot be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, the twin sized mattresses I ordered have brown piping around the edges.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great mattresses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, good quality, good price
 from Fairmont, MN,  May 1, 2012

Purchased this mattress for a bunk bed for my 3 yr old grandson. I'm very happy with it. He slept on it last weekend and I don't think he moved an inch all night. I'm planning to purchase another one for the top bunk. The reason I didn't purchase two from the beginning was that I wanted to see the quality. No odor. Mattress cover is very nice and mattress can be flipped which I like. I let it expand for 72 hours before using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress cover was color as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - firm mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

I think we were expecting a memory foam matress to give a little, but this matress is VERY firm and uncomfortable. It might be good for a toddler who's just graduating from a crib matress, but it's just too hard for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from MT,  Nov 6, 2012

I got this as an economical solution for my 2yr old's bunk bed & now I am happy to climb in bed with her when she is having trouble sleeping!! My husband & I now think that our little girl has the best bed in the house & we paid a lot of money for our memory foam mattress that we have on our bed. So far I have not noticed my daughter swetting while sleeping like she did with a memeory foam mattress topper.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good replacement mattress
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2012

I was desperate to replace the mattress in my rental unit. So I thought I would use this 6in foam one to tide me over until I could afford a new set. But my tenant liked it so well that he convinced me to keep the old box and the new O.co 6in memory foam. I''m so happy and completely suprised. I saved money two ways- #1 the mattress was not only on O.co but on sale that day and #2 I didn't need to buy a whole new mattress set, which is very expensive--even for twin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is high quality. Very supportive without being hard. Was much better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Washington DC,  May 23, 2012

Really comfortable, it seems I don't need as much sleep because of this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Foam Mattress My son LOVES it !!
 from Eugene, OR,  May 22, 2012

This mattress was a wonderful surprise. My son was thrilled when he came home from college and slept the first night. He said " Wow that is a really comfortable mattress." We are both happy. Thank you very much Overstock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality just amazing for the price !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is a very comfortable mattress . it fit perfect on the fold away frame . folds up perfect . the set of twin sheets fit perfect . my gust tells me the mattress is very comfortable .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product came as shown on the website .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin size foam mattress for kids
 from new york,  Apr 27, 2012

all was as described. My thought when bought was memory foam ( but for price is fine)but kid say foam is comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Mattress
 from Clermont, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

The mattresses arrived on time. We're not picky when it comes to the smells a new product may have, but this odor does not seem as bad as previous comments have made it sound. The "new mattress" smell was gone or forgotten within an hour or so. They were for our toddler girl's (3yrs old) new bed and replacement mattress for our boy's (6yrs and 11yrs old) bunk bed. They all love it more than their previous inexpensive spring mattress and our little girl climbs into our bed mid-night less often. Great buy for a kid's or guest bed. We (36yrs/33yrs old) were able to invest into a 12" king for our room, but would have started with this one if we had wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality for the price...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked out great!
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 17, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. I've tested it out too, and I must say it's really comfortable. I'd buy this mattress again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great!
 from Vermont,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought two of these mattresses for a daybed that I got from Ikea. They, of course, were cheaper then the ones that Ikea offers for the thickness and I thought I should offer my guests a bed slightly nicer then a piece of cardboard for a mattress. They are perfect! They are very comfortable and worth this price. Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I felt the need to say this
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 27, 2013

I've never felt the need to write a review until now. I had been looking for an inexpensive mattress online, that would fit the daybed I bought from Ikea.; something affordable but of high quality. I hit the jackpot. The mattress was delivered in 48 hours. Once I opened the box and unwrapped it, it unrolled into the perfect shape, and was extremely comfortable to lay on. It fit perfectly within the dimensions that I needed it to be, and I love that it is comfortable AND firm. Had a great night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely worth the price, for the quality it was a steal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a daybed!
 from MN,  May 7, 2013

I bought this mattress to use on a daybed. I use the daybed as my primary living room sofa and I thought that a high density foam mattress would be more versatile for both sleeping and sitting, whereas memory foam wouldn't work very well when using the daybed as a sofa. I'm very happy with the purchase! It's definitely comfortable for sitting on and a family member who slept on it reported it was also comfortable for sleeping. It came well packaged, expanded fast once unwrapped, and I didn't notice any off-gassing odor. Good price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY, MIGHT SURVIVE A LONG TIME
 from CHicago,  Apr 30, 2013

Overall quality is good. NO smell at all upon opening the package. Soft but won't sink to bottom. It was 2 inches shorter in the first couple days, then it stretched more over the next few days to close to the length described, just half an inch shorter. It leaves a small gap on both sides of my daybed. Other than that, we are satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit shorter than descipted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above my expectations for the price!
 from New York, ny,  Jul 6, 2012

I was scared to order online but I had been shopping for an affordable mattress for our guest room and found nothing at all. This is so comfy and can't be beat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top