Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great budget mattress
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this mattress. It is more on the firm side, but it is very comfortable; the cover is fairly soft. It took about 2 days for it to fully expand to 6 inches, but on the first night it was nearly full size. The odor wasn't as bad as I was expecting and quickly dissipated. For the money, this is a great choice. Overstock's shipping times are horrendous, however. It took 3 business days before it left the warehouse and another 5 business days to be delivered, 11 days total. Be prepared to wait if you're on the west coast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few loose threads on the cover but nothing major
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality mattress, perfect for loft bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a fantastic mattress! I live in NY and just recently moved into a very small room with a lofted bed. To save space, I had to part ways with my standard mattress for a 6" one. When I purchased the Hi-Density Foam Mattress, I was worried that I would be compromising comfort for size. In the end, the mattress is many times more comfortable than my old mattress. It is firm, but not too firm, cotton-feeling (though the price is indicative of a polyester cover), and capable of being flipped (which is essential to mattress maintenance and longevity!) Highly recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased to use on the top bunk of a bunkbed set I purchased for grandchildren visits. I never experienced the odor other reviewers spoke about. I did lay it out in our Florida room for a day but even taking it out of the box I didn't notice an odor. I didn't give it an excellent review because no one has actually slept on it but my daughter climed up there and said it was really comfortable. I plan to purchase a twin size for the bottom bunk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hi Density 6-inch Full-size Foam Mattress
 from washington, dc,  May 24, 2012

We purchased this mattress for the bed int eh guest room. Item arrived quickly and was wrapped tightly in packaging for easy transporting upstairs. Guest did not complain about comfort level, so I'm happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received precisely what was advertised.
 from Bay Area,  May 8, 2012

This was what was advertised, and that's what I received. Perfect. Definitely recommend. Cheers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What My Futon Needed
 from Oxnard, CA,  May 8, 2012

My futon mattress needed some extra cushioning and height. This 6 inch mattress was the perfect cure. Very comfortable but gives support. The full size sheets used to swim on the futon, now they're a super snug fit. Works perfectly for our needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Apr 10, 2012

Very comfortable and good price. Description was very accurate and the packaging was unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hi Density 6-inch full-size foam mattress
 from Hollywood, CA,  Mar 18, 2012

For months I've been searching for a new mattress (in other websites)and it was very frustrating, so glad that I found Overstock.com. Now I'm very happy with my new foam mattress!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering that it's my first time experiencing a foam mattress in comparison to a spring mattress, I would pick the foam mattress anytime!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pleased that all the info that was stated on the website was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from NYC,  Mar 6, 2012

The bed is comfy. It's size makes it perfect for a loft bed. It's a good buy.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for the product.
 from Eugene, Or,  Apr 28, 2014

Nice , comfortable. The children like it . It is too soft for me, Good for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the kids!
 from Illinois,  Mar 18, 2014

Bought a twin and full size of this mattress for my son's wooden plank bunk bed. They have worked out perfectly. I LOVE that these are made in the USA. Made me feel good about my purchase. They are firm enough for support but soft enough to feel comfortable. Easy set-up and look very nice. You just can't beat this price for these mattresses!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from South Carolina,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this for a cheap alternative so that I could get rid of a box spring that had springs coming through it. The mattress arrived in a box in two days and I removed it from the box and it expanded to the 6inch size within a couple of hours. I did not notice a smell as others have commented. It is a firm mattress but I knew that after reading reviews. On the bright side it does offer amazing back support and I haven't woken up sore since I've been sleeping on it. I also like that you can flip the mattress which will prolong the durability of the mattress. Thanks overstock for providing access to a great product. I will be ordering ore for the kids beds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Mattress
 from California,  Oct 6, 2013

A simple mattress, dense foam, so you feel supported. No box spring needed. I bought it for occasional use and it is best for occasional use. It comes vacuumed sealed and it doesn't seem to have "opened" to a fill 6 inches. Quality product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bunk beds
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2013

I was shocked to see how small these were but once out of the packaging they soon puffed up. They are on bunk beds in one of my little ones rooms. I have had to lie on the bed with him from time to time and I have been comfortable. He is definitely very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inner space high density 6 inch foam mattress
 from Escondido California,  Aug 21, 2013

This is the second mattress I have bought from your company for my daughter(the other was equally good, but we gave it to someone when she moved). My daughter has been extremely grateful for the mattress and has stated how comfortable it has been. I am extremely grateful as it was in my budget which is hard to find something affordable AND comfortable. The only complaint I had was I had paid for expedited shipping and it didn't arrive when it promised. It ended up coming on the regular date that was with the free shipping. Initially I was very upset as we were really needing it to be there when promised, but overstock's customer service was excellent and although they couldn't get us the mattress there on time as even THEY would have preferred, they did give us a refund of the shipping. Overall, I will definitely shop here again when the time arises. Ruth Whitehawk

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress for Comfort
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 8, 2013

I bought this mattress for an antique iron bed with metal springs. I was not sure how that would work out,but it is perfect for the bed. a true full size in length and width. It is one inch less thick than the description, but I am actually more pleased with the lesser thickness. The mattress is extremely comfortable,in fact I am considering purchasing a second one. I often wake up with sore muscles from sleeping on other mattresses,but this one seems to cradle my body and I wake up refreshed. In fact, once I lie down on it, I quickly fall into a deep sleep. The mattress is also much lighter in weight than the old one, which allows me to make the bed easily. However, it does not shift position unless I move it. I highly recommend this matrress and am very glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completly accuraet, mattress was 5 inches thick, not 6 inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size foam mattress
 from Missouri Ozarks,  Aug 1, 2013

This mattress works perfectly on the bottom bunk of a twin over full bunkbed. It was delivered on time and packaged very well. Yes I would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Sugar Hill, GA,  Jul 2, 2013

nice mattress - bought it for my 4 yr old's bunk bed. however, for a bunk, I'd recommend something deeper - probably 8 or 10 inches because the sides are taller than I thought...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jun 27, 2013

My daughter loves this mattress, I couldn't ask for better comfort and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress does the job!
 from Jenks, ok,  Jun 21, 2013

Affordable durable mattress - great for use for my kids bed. I had a mattress pad for the top and it's as comfy as a $500 bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top