For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cot size mattress. Overpriced.
 from Maryland,  Jun 7, 2014

The mattress is not twin size, it is a small cot size bed. The listing was misleading. Overpriced. Did not meet expectations, but too big and heavy to be returned.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed springs need more support
 from Seattle, WA,  May 23, 2012

The frame is sturdy but the legs tend to fold up easily. The springs are not supportive enough. A piece of plywood under the mattress would give better support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. frame is good, springs are not supportive enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Twin-size Roll-away Guest Bed
 from IL,  May 23, 2012

This bed has been perfect for an extra bed for grandchildren and can be easily moved from room to room, wherever needed. I slept on the bed myself just to test the comfort, and was very pleased with the comfort and stability of the bed. Definitely worth the money. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Austin Texas,  May 22, 2012

I have not had the opportunity to use it yet, but it looks like it will serve the purpose of having occasional guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin rollaway bed
 from Bozeman MT,  May 15, 2012

I got this for my Dad to sleep on when he comes to visit--it won't work for him, it is too low to the floor for an 88 year old to comfortably get out of. My young friend from work needed a bed fpr an evening, and we rolled in the roll away, and she said it was extremely comfy and that she slept really well. It was easy to assemble and doesn't take up a lot of room to store it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 from St Cloud MN,  May 13, 2012

This is perfect for my visiting grandchildren. Mattress is perfect size and comfortable. Folds up and rolls away very well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Twin-size Roll-away guest bed
 from Niles, Ohio,  May 9, 2012

The roll-away bed was easy to set up. My 9-year-old grandson did most of the work. He slept on the bed that night and said it was very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Wayland, NY,  May 5, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase. It was fairly easy to assemble, and is quite sturdy. I bought it for my grandsons to use when they come over to spend the weekends and they love it! They tell me it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched pretty well, though I didn't really care what color it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be pretty much as described .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Roll away bed
 from Chicago,Il,  Apr 28, 2012

This roll-away twin bed it perfect for guest, my 13 year old daughter loves it! Its easy to assemble and worth the great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-nice and colorful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its comfortable and easy to store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, I also read the reviews and compared the price to other sites.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price.
 from Chino, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

I have overnight guests and sometimes run out of beds. This will definitely make a great bed for an overnight visit from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for an extra bed for guests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Hendersonville NC,  Apr 17, 2012

I expected a sturdier bed for the price. the bed tips over very easily and my grandson fell when the bed tipped over when he turned over in his sleep. We ended up placing the mattress on the floor for his safety. He is an average sized 16 year old boy. I could not recommend this bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from ga,  Apr 17, 2012

The bed is easy to fold and unfold, it rolls well on carpet and is lightweight. Do follow directions and don't sit on it because in some spots you can unbalance or fold the legs, (I also imagine you would sag the springs). The directions for the leg assembly were pictures my husband did figure it out as quick as I did but it was easy. The foam in comfy I am over the weight limit and I laid on it, it felt secure and comfortable. My husband said he could sleep on it and my niece just loved it she is 130 and 5'5, and spent the week in it sleeping and laying around with her laptop all day. The twin sheets fit well just have to tuck tight since the mattress is 6 inches not 10. To me it is easier and more comfortable than a sofa bed. I did not need to add any mattress topper for comfort. For the 2 weeks we have had it is it holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Comfortable my 130 pound niece slept on it for over a week and she loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tippy
 from ClarksSummit,PA,  Apr 11, 2012

sleeps well, but tips over if you sit on edge to get out. Hard to get out of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B+
 from Louisiana,  Apr 4, 2012

The mattress is a good quality, on par with what I expected for its purchase price. The frame appears somewhat sturdy; however, the middle 2 support bars fall in/collapse rather easily, allowing for the frame to collapse in the middle. I sit down gently so as to test it. It's low off the ground. I'm using this cot temporarily for a month and have used it every night for a week without a problem other than it folding in twice (and not while sleeping on it). I attribute this folding in to me being a 200 lb. adult and turning over during the night likely maladjusting the bars. I've slept well, and I have no back problems so this is working out great for me, especially for the price I paid! I think for a child or short-term guest this is okay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictured yellow squares appear more orange in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too large for storage
 from Alameda, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

Good item, quality fine. Size for my needs was too large, otherwise a very good item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Snellville, Georgia,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a good little foldaway bed. It just surprised me in being a little smaller than I expected. It is not as big as a twin bed, not as tall as a regular foldaway bed. Twin size bedding is juat a little bit to big.. But my grandson is 6 feet, 210lbs, and he said it slept pretty good. Therefore I was pleased..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close to image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be pretty strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Twin Bed
 from Moncks Corner, SC,  Mar 15, 2012

I got this after looking over the net. This was the best price out there but I bought because it has the largest weight limit, I think 275 lbs. Most were for 150 lbs or less. If it holds more weight it must be built stronger is the way I looked at it. Plus I weigh more than 150 by alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this works!
 from Ticonderoga NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I actually bought 2 of these beds. I am a retailer of mattresses and bedroom furniture and I couldn't resist to try these beds since they have good reviews. The price I bought them for was lower than I could've purchased anything similar from a wholesaler. Then to ship them to The Adirondack Mountains area of new york for just a couple bucks! ? Can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. compared to any oher bed at this price..this is pretty nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for UNWANTED guests!
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2014

If you have unwanted guests and want to deter them from coming back have them sleep on this bed. Guaranteed they wont be coming back to your house to spend the night.! I slept on the bed one night and the next morning my body was wracked with pain. I could barely stand up, The mattress is T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate description on site
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 14, 2014

Since product will be used by an adult, the comfort was improved with a 3 in. pillow top. It is easy to fold up and down, light enough to move yet sturdy enough for an adult to sleep comfortably on a temporary basis. Assembly was easy. There was not a strong chemical smell from the mattress when taken out of the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top