Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEST TWIN BED EVER!!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 21, 2011

This roll away bed is the absolute best deal I have found this year! It is very simple to assemble and far more comfortable than one might imagine. I use a down mattress pad on top of the very comfy foam mattress and VOILA. Nighty night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT...can't ask for a better night's sleep for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine. could be more convincing perhaps regarding comfort.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Roll - A - Way is worth the money
 from Western New Mexico,  Oct 13, 2011

We received the bed and mattress in one box, on time. It was easy to do the minimal assembly needed. My son ( who used this in our spare room) mentioned that he was surprised that the bed was so comfortable since the one he is used to has a much thicker mattress. The only reason I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5 is that we have not had it long enough to tell how it will endure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame of the bed is well made and the casters were easy to put on. The frame is fairly sturdy and the mattress well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-away Bed
 from Lake Lure, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

I ordered two of these for use in our vacation home. Loved the first one, but it was out of stock when I tried to order another. When the stock was replenished, I ordered a second one. The mattress now rests on springs instead of slats (not as firm); and a bar was added across the frame where the wheels attach. The wheels rotate and turn perfectly when the folded bed is on its side; but when I let the folded bed rest on the wheels, they do not rotate or turn. They just drag across the floor. The original features were much better than the modified versions. Since my husband had assembled the bed and discarded the packaging, there was no way to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inconsistent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the price
 from Kentucky,  Sep 5, 2012

Needed a extra bed for company. Figured the matress would be really cheap due to the low price. Surprised to find how comfortable it is. The matress is much firmer than we expected. Assembly consisted of putting on leg rollers. Ready to go! Very good value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 25, 2012

I received my bed as promised and immediately fell in love with the comfort of the mattress. My daughters absolutely love the bed. The height is just right for us and I can't seem to keep my children out of the bed. I have yet to experience a night on the bed but my children have nothing but good things to say about it. Thanks for the memories !!! I can't wait to purchase another. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? closely resembled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this guest bed, exactly what i wanted
 from Medina, New York,  Jul 4, 2012

glad i ordered this bed. for the money you can't go wrong. ordered 1 inch memory foam topper and cot sheets and everything fits perfectly! its used as a spare when the grandkids come for the weekend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe greatest bad for infrequent guests
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  May 17, 2012

I had an air mattress with frame for guests - not very good support and guests complained! This bed was the PERFECT solution. Very comfy - in fact guests want to stay longer just to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed - the mattress is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent bed but very small and quite hard
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before settling on this bed for myself. I work out of town on weekends and needed something to sleep on that would store away easily because I'm sleeping in someone's living room Fri-Sun. I first purchased an air mattress but that didn't work and my dog punctured it the second weekend. This is MUCH better than an air mattress and stores easily. HOWEVER, it is very small and quite hard. I am 5'8" and my feet hang off the end. I would not recommend it for anyone over 5'6" or so. I also bought a memory foam mattress topper and that helps the ultra hard factor but it is still not ideal, even though I actually prefer a firm mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 19, 2012

This roll away was exactly what I was looking for - an extra bed for when my Grandchildren or niece/nephew come to visit - that could be stored easily. It was delivered in less than a week, packaged extremely well and instructions were very simple (for rollers etc) My 12 year old niece used it for 5 nights- said it was very comfortable. My 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter will be using it next week. I already got my moneys worth out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright Bed
 from woodmere, ny,  Sep 21, 2012

An ok bed fro the price. Mattress sags in the middle and is not very comfortable. I would not sleep on this bed for more then on or two nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from in CA,  Sep 18, 2012

nice for a short time, good for small children and overnight company. rolls away great and takes up little room. would recommend to people who have a lot of grandchildren.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fold away guest bed
 from South Texas,  Sep 12, 2012

I was pleased with the size and quality of the bed.It was simple to put the rollers in place ,altho there were no instructions.The mattress is substantial for a rollaway.I compared it to some seen in local department stores and found it to be the best.It will be great for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice frame and mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Central Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2012

I ordered the folding Guest Bed because I live in a trailer and have a daughter that lives 4 hours away. With this bed, we created a new sleeping space for someone in the family to use when she visits. It is comfortable, easy to move and store. It fits exactly what my family needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for sleepovers
 from Laguna Hills, California,  Jul 18, 2012

My grandkids said that they slept very comfortably. They also fold up easily and stored well in a closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match with the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed was everything we expected
 from Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2012

We were very worried about buying a roll-away bed, but it assembled very easily and was everything it was promised to be. It has easily withstood the weight of my mother-in-law and folds up easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About as garish as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It assembled easily, and is good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always need extra beds for guests
 from weddington, nc,  Jun 6, 2012

good price for extra bed when you need something portable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 5, 2012

I bought these for guests to use, so wanted to try one myself to see if they are OK. I was surprised at how very comfortable, they have a little bit of a hammock like feel- they sag a little-in a comfortable way-due to the mesh support under the mattress. I also tried them with a 1.5" memory foam topper, felt great like a "real" bed. Excellent value and purchase, I recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality roll away bed, I am pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more comfortable than anticipated
 from new jersey,  May 29, 2012

i liked so much i ordered another one my daughter uses it when home from school and hates to lend it when her friend stays with us so i ordered another they love it and frankly when its all made up for bed im a bit jealous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stable and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed for the Occasional Guest
 from Michigan,  May 29, 2012

I bought this bed to tuck into a closet for occasional use when all our spare beds are filled. It got some use immediately. I didn't sleep on it myself, but did lay down and thought it seemed adequately comfortable. I tried to jazz it up with some nice linens and did not feel embarrassed to put a guest on it. I was surprised how light the whole bed was -- it was light and compact enough so that I could easily move it around single-handedly. I thought that it was perfect for what I needed. I would not purchase this for rigorous or heavy use, but for an occasional guest bed, and for the price, I think it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for period use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 25, 2012

I have not seen this personally we bought this for our vacation condo in Maine. The management team said it would work very well for any unexpected guests. We have shopped around and found this to be the best for the money. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top