Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
6" RV Matress
 from NC,  Aug 8, 2011

Super deal. Nice matress, comfortable. Arrived promptly. Super easy to install. Only regained size to 5.5" tall. That was fine because it is very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Howell, Mi,  Jul 27, 2011

super comfortable. 100% improvement over the innerspring mattress that came with the travel trailer. slept great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n.a.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't tell yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size fits camper short queen bed
 from pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2014

perfect size fits camper short queen bed when un packed it will expand to short queen size about 6 inch thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress and a great value
 from Middletown, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought this for our new RV. The mattress that came with it was AWFUL if you sat on it you could clearly feel every spring under the material! This mattress fit the bill. It could be a bit thicker but considering the price I paid for it I'm overall very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to others looking for reasonably priced mattress for occassional use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innerspace 5.5 inch short queen size rv foam mattr
 from Caldwell, ID,  Jul 17, 2013

This mattress has made a huge difference for our bed. We really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i would definitely buy this product again. the price was 300 dollars cheaper than retail

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size mattress sent
 from Mesquite , Nevada,  May 7, 2013

The mattress sent is 60 by 80. It is not a rv short queen like I ordered. Feels pretty good to lay on, have not slept on it yet. No way to roll it back up to return. Looks like it will be thickness as advertised. Going to add 7 inches to my bed platform and deal with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what I ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable little matteress
 from Ky,  Oct 2, 2012

We got the bed out of the package and laid it out in the travel trailer for 3-4 days. it expanded from 4 inches to just under 6 inches and felt comfortable to the touch. We used it 2 weekends ago for the 1st time and was wonderful, especially over the factory matteress. I would recommend this for anyone, but let them know to let it set up the first 3-4 days before they use it for full benefit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good quality matteress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 hours of sleep
 from Tamworth NH,  Sep 29, 2012

When I first got the mattress, I was sure that there was no way that small box could become a queen sized mattress. Wrong! Once it opened and I layed on it, I was sure it was too firm ( I like a soft mattress) Wrong again. It is firm but I wake up eight hours after laying down on the mattress and I feel rested so my body doesn't think it's too firm. The best part of the mattress is that my 60 pound Standard Poodle can jump on and off the bed as many times as he want's to and I never feel it on my side of the bed. The worst part is that it's very hard to get up in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for rv
 from idaho,  Sep 15, 2012

Very comfortable bed for its price. Great for our rv

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in good shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the money spent
 from Central PA,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a very good quality, comfortable mattress for the money. I replaced the mattress that my RV came with as it was used and in bad shape. I was surprised to find this item on Overstock and at a price that was better than the RV store. It is more comfortable than I expected it to be. I have always needed some type of thick mattress pad or feather bed on my RV mattress in the past as they were all traditional spring mattresses. This mattress is comfortable on its own. I would highly recommend and I have done so already. Also, we received the mattress faster than we thought we would; in just four days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site really does not show much color detail but it is a standard ticking color for a mattress - light blue and white stripe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is six inches thick which is standard for an RV mattress as it needs to be light but it feels just as good as the thicker mattress I have at home. The foam is very comfortable (again as good as home). I did not need any other mattress topping or thick pad. I just placed a plain mattress cover on it to keep it clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on the site is accurate. You can see the thickness pretty clearly and it does need about 48 hours to expand to full size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from Twin Lakes, WI,  Jul 19, 2012

I needed a bed for our camper last minute. all the camping sites the beds were $500 bucks or more so I took a chance and got this one. its wonderful! So comfortable I can't even tell you how good I slept! My first order with overtook.com and I was thrilled! It came in just a few days plus FREE SHIPPING! Nothings better than thar!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soooo comfortable! slept better on this bed than i do in my fancy expensi e home bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Central, Tx,  Jul 3, 2012

I have been using an air mattress in my rv because I did not want to spend the high price of a rv mattress at Camper World or other comparable stores. This mattress was almost half the price but the quality was the same. Believe me it beats the heck out of an air mattress. Shipping was quick and securely packaged. Just an excellent order from start to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average quality better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for our first camper
 from Northern Missouri,  May 30, 2012

I bought this mattress to put in our camper we just bought. After using it this weekend, I thought it slept comfortably. I bought the short queen and it works good; it is actually about a 1-1/2 inches wider than the platform, but still works fine. I would definately buy this mattress again for an inexpensive rv mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations...
 from Jasper,AL,  Apr 24, 2012

My husband's had back surgery due to a degenerative disc disease along with arthritis in his back, knees, & shoulders. After sleeping on the mattress that came with our camper he would be in severe pain the rest of our camping trips. Although most review's of the Inner Space Mattress were good, I was still skeptical because for the price it seemed to good to be true. I ordered and SO glad I did!! It was delivered to my front door 4 day's later (super fast). It was easy to install, now we didn't get our tape measure out and measure to the (mm) to see if it expanded to specifications as we could tell immediately that it was 100% improvement over what we had. It is very firm, but easily fixed with a mattress topper. We are now going to order a twim size for our daughter's bunk in the camper. 1000% satisfied!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived and performs as promised
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 4, 2011

We bought the mattress for our camper and it fits just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from pittsburgh,  Sep 27, 2011

love the product..............................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like it it works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat and stiff
 from Northern California,  Sep 6, 2011

The package arrives tightly rolled which seems good for getting into the cabover camper but beware it cannot be returned if opened (kind of like those mystery boxes as a child "you get what you get") The instructions said that it would take 2-3 days to expand to the full 6 inches of thickness but 2weeks later it still sits at about 3 very firm/ compacted inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I guess this is why it was "overstock'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 6 inches thick was never realized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Part of mattress missing
 from Terre Hute, IN,  Aug 17, 2011

All OK except there was a small indention approx. 10" long, 1" shorter and the depth of mattress (6") where there was no foam. This was minor and just left a indention on the end near one corner. The mold probably wasn't filled out with the foam when being made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing thickness
 from Conifer Colorado.,  Jul 27, 2011

significantly thinner than the description 4.5 inches versus 6 after several days of expanding. Contacted customer service who wasnt very helpful. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought