Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Sep 27, 2011

I needed this mattress for a 3/4 antique bed and it fits perfectly. I was impressed by the speed at which it was delivered. It is perfect for our needs. thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supurb Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Wshington, DC,  Jan 23, 2012

I bought this mattress for a three-quarter size bed that I use in my study for guests and TV viewing. I had been planning to spend about $600 to get a custom-made mattress, saw this on Overstock and decided to take a chance. It arrived very promptly and was easy to unpack. The mattress has already reached its full size and appears to be a very good value for the price ($*** including shipping). Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Northern MI,  Sep 15, 2011

Was looking for a mattress to fit a 1974 pop-up camper. Was worried that this might be a bit too long at 75", but took the gamble, hoping I could squeeze it into the 72" bunk frame or have it altered. When I first unrolled it, it was a few inches short of the 72" frame. After a couple days, it expanded to 'almost' fill the frame. If you need a 75" mattress, this may be a bit short, but was perfect for what we needed. And much more comfortable than the 3" thick 37-yr-old foam mattress that came with the camper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy mattress
 from Globe, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

I got thiis mattress for our travel trailer...we are getting ready for retirement...gonna be "gypsies"...so we HAD to have comfort, and that's exactly what we got. Even my husband (who loves his sleep number bed) sleeps comfortably!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have a camper that needed a new mattress and looked extensively for a replacement. The camping stores mattress STARTED at about $400 and other places on the internet were not much better. I was a little concerned that since this mattress came rolled up in a box that we may not like it. Even as we opened the box, the concern was still there. After rolling it out on the bed in the camper and a couple of days passes, we realized that it was as described by Overstock. I will however put a matress pad on it for a little more softness (but then I have them on all my beds) and look forwards to getting lots of use from it. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money that we spent, this was by far the nicest mattress. compared to other mattresses that was 6 inches thick, they began at about $400.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a board
 from VT,  Jul 23, 2013

We purchased this mattress for our RV to replace a mattress which had gotten wet from a leak over the winter and had developed a mold problem. Believe the reviewers that tell you this is a hard mattress! My husband and I were both miserable from lack of sleep after one week and replaced this mattress with a 10" memory foam mattress. We could have added a 4" topper, but I do not like the way toppers slide. If this is a mattress for a child, it may be okay, but unless you are one of those people who likes sleeping on a board, this is not a great purchase. Delivery was very quick and it inflated quickly with no chemical smell.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 Mattress review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 13, 2013

The description states that the mattress is 6 inches thick but it is only 4. I bought it for the antique 3/4 size bed that my daughter will be sleeping in every night. Unfortunately, mattresses cannot be returned so we will need to give it away because it is really not suitable for sleeping on every night. I am very disappointed, needless to say and I sincerely hope you will change the description to the correct measurements of this mattress so someone else does not make the same mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Ohio,  Sep 19, 2012

Fit my needs perfectly for an old pop-up camper mattress replacement. It was comfortable and made camping that much more enjoyable getting a good nights rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit for the antique bed
 from West New York NJ,  Sep 5, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing. I needed a mattress for a 19th century rope bed and I will confirm that this bed is just the right size. The comfort is outstanding. I am very happy with my purchase and will buy a second one when the time comes to replace another mattress soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measures exactly what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 mattress excellent buy
 from Maine,  Jun 9, 2011

This is the only mattress I found online that fit a 19th century rope bed and it works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 size mattress
 from Midwest, United States,  May 19, 2011

Great item. Shipping was fast. I was in need of a 3/4 size mattress for an older metal frame smaller size bed. This was just perfect. Fits the bed well and sleeps great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress for boat
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 13, 2014

I bought this mattress to replace the worn-out foam in the aft berth of my 27' Hunter sailboat. The mattress is incredibly comfortable even compared to my mattress on my bed at home. Makes for a wonderful sleeping experience on the boat at anchor. So far it has handle the humid environment just fine. Also, haven't had any problems in regards to smell.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed a smaller size mattress for our 1968 Comanche camper. This one was perfect and very comfortable. Glad I found it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Vintage campers
 from Greenville, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

We own a 1964 Shasta camper and this mattress fit perfectly. My husband has a bad back and he can sleep on this mattress and wake up with little to no back pain. The size is perfect for vintage campers of this era.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Ga,  Sep 28, 2013

Came quickly, fluffed right up after opening, comfortable to sleep on,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress for our camper
 from western ky,  Aug 11, 2013

This mattress was purchased for a camper. We needed a 3/4 sized mattress. We're very happy with this mattress. Will be telling our friends about this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the website, the mattress was described to be 6"thick, but it's 5 1/2". Other than that it's a good buy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin mattress
 from Maine,  Jul 12, 2013

This mattress arrives in a kind of shrink wrap packaging and it is super thin when I open it up, less than an inch. It does puff up some after a few hours, but I would say it is stretching the truth to say it is 5.5" -- mine was closer to 3.5". I was hoping to replace an older 3/4 mattress that was on a real bed, not an RV bed, but it was too thin for that. I ended up putting it on top of the old mattress, which was pretty done in and it did make it a lot more comfortable, but I think I could have done the same thing for less money with a regular foam mattress topper. I don't know what the support systems are for mattresses in RVs, but since it is intended for that maybe it would do the trick a bit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver
 from Kalkaska, MI,  Jun 15, 2013

Great space saver mattress. Used one this size in the past when I rehabbed an old houseboat. Bought two this time to make a bunk bed for our "bunkie" out back. At 48" X 75" they save 5" in length and at least that in width over next size. Allowed max use of our space. Since these are not in continual use, they maintain their loft and integrity over time. Owned the houseboat for 5 seasons with no appreciable wear and expect these to perform as well !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV MATTRESS
 from ALA.,  May 24, 2013

GOT THIS MATTRESS FOR GUEST BED IN OUR RV. I HAVEN'T SLEPT ON IT BUT MY HUSBAND NAPPED ON IT & SAID, VERY COMFORTABLE...QUICK SERVICE...THANKS OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Item
 from Washington,  Apr 28, 2013

I have this for my vintage trailer and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be happier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top