Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from Carolina Beach, NC,  Apr 20, 2012

I inherited a roll-away folding twin bed frame without a mattress. The appropriate mattress was impossible to find in local stores. I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this mattress without being able to see it, but I was desperate. My young grandson was due to visit in one week so I took a chance. Well, I was pleasantly surprised by the thickness and density. I don't know if would be comfortable for my old bones, but my grandson slept comfortably on it for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was different , but it was not important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these mattresses are awesome
 from Pennellville NY 13132,  Jun 23, 2012

I will definitely buy from you again. We own a Campground in NY state.And we just got three cabins set up so this worked out perfectly for us. Many thanks Tony

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality very good product for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfectly~
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2012

I needed a firm, thin twin size mattress to turn a brass bed into a settee. This one is very firm, exactly the right thickness and appears to be substantial for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, but for my use it didn't matter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 11, 2012

I am a big advocate for foam mattresses. Got no complaints about this one. The five year old sleeps well on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Boston,  Jun 2, 2012

Good product, came as expected- quick shipping. Not that it mattered to me, unlike other (more expensive) foam mattresses, the mattress cover on this one does not have a zip (so foam cannot be cleaned without tearing apart the cover)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bunk Bed Mattresses
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2012

These mattresses were a replacement for the ones on on boy's bunk bed. They are so much better than the ones that we had previously. We even like them better than the mattress we bought for our daughter's day bed at a local store. Don't expect to be getting a memory foam mattress because it says no where that it is memory foam. It is a plain, but perfect foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cheap bed
 from Near Seattle,  Oct 14, 2011

We bought this while we transition to a different city- my husband had to go first and we had it delivered for him till we follow him, so he sleeps in it every night. He said it's excellent. I bought a 2" memory foam topper for it, and he said it's really comfy. All for under $$$!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It provides an excellent nights sleep for an extended time. It also makes a great guest bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from az,  Aug 11, 2011

I purchased this for the lower part of our trundle bed and it fits perfect. I very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trundle mattress
 from The Hamptons, New York,  Aug 6, 2011

The mattress met my expectations. The only criticiism i have is that the welting around the edges are somewhat prominent. once covered by a mattress pad, the welting is of no concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Cuchara, CO,  Oct 17, 2014

Was surprised how easily the mattress folded out and then in an hour or so, they were ready to be used. They are comfortable and perfect for use in a rental unit. I would recommend them. Didn't realize they were plaid design, but that is okay because you don't see them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful item
 from Albany,NY,  Jul 7, 2014

I was skeptical when it first arrived...it was rolled up tightly. I wondered how it would be firm enough to sleep on once it was unrolled. But, as soon as I loosened the ties, it took shape and is all it was described to be. I think it is a wonderful value and highly recommend it. I bought a less expensive one at a discount store- it was sold along with the bunk bed but I only bought one so that I could see if it was worth it. Hands down there is no comparison....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit hard for bunk bed use but fit will.
 from Pine Mountain, GA,  May 4, 2014

A bit firm for a childs bunk bed but children are seldom discerning in this area so I continue to recommend the prodoct for it's intended use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for a 5 year old's top bunk, but spending a little more for the full on the lower bunk was a substantially better mattress than this. Real noticeable difference between mattresses.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing fancy
 from va,  Feb 20, 2014

This was for a trundle mattress and it fit the bill. No muss no fuss. It does seem pretty firm though but not uncomfortably so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dogs like it
 from Terrell Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

I have 2 LARGE dogs..have you priced dog beds? A large nice dog bed can cost 300$ and still not be thick or firm enough for an old or geriatric dog.Most are 2 or 3 inches thick...this in a full 6 inch memory foam mattress, memory foam dog beds cost a fortune. This cost much less, and both dogs can fit on it at the same time! Since it a regular size mattress just get some fitted sheets and Viola! you can wash them and keep bed clean.You can change the look of it also. You can add a waterproof cover for a older dog with incontinence problems or the not quite house broke puppy. Solved my problem and dogs happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, Good price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 14, 2014

We bought this mattress for our daughters new bed, and she has slept soundlessly since we received it. Shipping was very fast, had it within 3 days. Very comfortable mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2014

Great mattress for the price. My daughter loves it! Not too hard or soft and fits perfectly in her trundle bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter love it
 from Renton, Wa.,  Jan 1, 2014

I read the review before I buy this matress...because I cant see or touch how comfy or whatever it is... I want to be sure and to be satisfied what I buy. When its arrive in the long box..and open it...confused in the first time..though its thin...but after a minute I fully off the plastic...oohhh wow!!! Its thick and firm..love it though...and when my daughter get home she was so happy and put it on her new bed frame...she said its very comfy and she love it!!! I am so happy to purchase it. My hubby want to get one to my stepson too, when he see it online in the frst time so unsure if its really good, but when he see it at my daughter he like it and wnt buy for his son. And happy about the price and its sale when I got it. Never mind about the cover..just comfy as kid say :) Thank you so much OverStock.com I am customer there or so long time :) since 2008 :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress
 from Peoria il,  Dec 11, 2013

It is very firm and sturdy... The cover is nice you don't need an extra fitted sheet on top of it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these for a triple bunk we are building in our girls' room. I really wanted something thin enough to give them the maximum amount of space in the bunk, but we comfortable enough to not only prevent them from feeling the supporting board, but last through the years (thinking of grandchildren visit already!). These fit the bill! When we unrolled them, they immediately fluffed up, with only a slight curve after about an hour. The next morning, they were perfect! No smell or anything. The case is kind of like a high end diaper, but we're putting a waterproof, terry cloth lined cover on top, so it really doesn't matter to us. They are very firm, but rightly so. I'm 8 months pregnant and when I lay on my side on the mattress, I have enough support for my back and hips, but I don't sink all the way through. I'm sure it will soften up some, but never enough that it will compress too much. As for customer service, when we unrolled the mattresses, we noticed one was longer than the other. The shipping bags and invoice said, "75 inches," but the actual mattress tag on one was labeled "80 inches." Obviously not Overstocks fault, but the manufacturer. We contacted Overstock and they sent us a replacement even before we could provide a picture for proof of the XL mistake! Thank you for being so understanding that there was no way I would be able to compress this thing back for shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely more pastel than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY Good - I'm sure it will hold up for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top