Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Cuchara, CO,  Oct 17, 2014

Was surprised how easily the mattress folded out and then in an hour or so, they were ready to be used. They are comfortable and perfect for use in a rental unit. I would recommend them. Didn't realize they were plaid design, but that is okay because you don't see them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful item
 from Albany,NY,  Jul 7, 2014

I was skeptical when it first arrived...it was rolled up tightly. I wondered how it would be firm enough to sleep on once it was unrolled. But, as soon as I loosened the ties, it took shape and is all it was described to be. I think it is a wonderful value and highly recommend it. I bought a less expensive one at a discount store- it was sold along with the bunk bed but I only bought one so that I could see if it was worth it. Hands down there is no comparison....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit hard for bunk bed use but fit will.
 from Pine Mountain, GA,  May 4, 2014

A bit firm for a childs bunk bed but children are seldom discerning in this area so I continue to recommend the prodoct for it's intended use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Randolph, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

I bought two of these mattresses for my girl's trundle beds. They are great quality and I did not find a better price anywhere. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for a 5 year old's top bunk, but spending a little more for the full on the lower bunk was a substantially better mattress than this. Real noticeable difference between mattresses.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing fancy
 from va,  Feb 20, 2014

This was for a trundle mattress and it fit the bill. No muss no fuss. It does seem pretty firm though but not uncomfortably so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dogs like it
 from Terrell Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

I have 2 LARGE dogs..have you priced dog beds? A large nice dog bed can cost 300$ and still not be thick or firm enough for an old or geriatric dog.Most are 2 or 3 inches thick...this in a full 6 inch memory foam mattress, memory foam dog beds cost a fortune. This cost much less, and both dogs can fit on it at the same time! Since it a regular size mattress just get some fitted sheets and Viola! you can wash them and keep bed clean.You can change the look of it also. You can add a waterproof cover for a older dog with incontinence problems or the not quite house broke puppy. Solved my problem and dogs happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, Good price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 14, 2014

We bought this mattress for our daughters new bed, and she has slept soundlessly since we received it. Shipping was very fast, had it within 3 days. Very comfortable mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2014

Great mattress for the price. My daughter loves it! Not too hard or soft and fits perfectly in her trundle bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter love it
 from Renton, Wa.,  Jan 1, 2014

I read the review before I buy this matress...because I cant see or touch how comfy or whatever it is... I want to be sure and to be satisfied what I buy. When its arrive in the long box..and open it...confused in the first time..though its thin...but after a minute I fully off the plastic...oohhh wow!!! Its thick and firm..love it though...and when my daughter get home she was so happy and put it on her new bed frame...she said its very comfy and she love it!!! I am so happy to purchase it. My hubby want to get one to my stepson too, when he see it online in the frst time so unsure if its really good, but when he see it at my daughter he like it and wnt buy for his son. And happy about the price and its sale when I got it. Never mind about the cover..just comfy as kid say :) Thank you so much OverStock.com I am customer there or so long time :) since 2008 :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress
 from Peoria il,  Dec 11, 2013

It is very firm and sturdy... The cover is nice you don't need an extra fitted sheet on top of it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these for a triple bunk we are building in our girls' room. I really wanted something thin enough to give them the maximum amount of space in the bunk, but we comfortable enough to not only prevent them from feeling the supporting board, but last through the years (thinking of grandchildren visit already!). These fit the bill! When we unrolled them, they immediately fluffed up, with only a slight curve after about an hour. The next morning, they were perfect! No smell or anything. The case is kind of like a high end diaper, but we're putting a waterproof, terry cloth lined cover on top, so it really doesn't matter to us. They are very firm, but rightly so. I'm 8 months pregnant and when I lay on my side on the mattress, I have enough support for my back and hips, but I don't sink all the way through. I'm sure it will soften up some, but never enough that it will compress too much. As for customer service, when we unrolled the mattresses, we noticed one was longer than the other. The shipping bags and invoice said, "75 inches," but the actual mattress tag on one was labeled "80 inches." Obviously not Overstocks fault, but the manufacturer. We contacted Overstock and they sent us a replacement even before we could provide a picture for proof of the XL mistake! Thank you for being so understanding that there was no way I would be able to compress this thing back for shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely more pastel than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY Good - I'm sure it will hold up for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

Given the inexpensive pricetag, I was concerned about the quality. Given the good reviews, however, I decided to buy... and I am glad I did! Yes, it is scary to purchase a mattress without being able to test it out, but seriously, you can be confident that this purchase will turn out fine. We are using this mattress for my daughter's trundle and she loves it. It feels like it has good support while being quite comfy. The size was perfect. I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Bought this for my daughters bunk bed. Fits great. It looks like the one Johnny Depp wears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from New Mexico,  Mar 6, 2013

We've had this for about a year. We use it as my toddler son's bed, on top of a box spring. Obviously with only a 30-lb body on it we are not challenging the structure at all, but still, it is holding up well. Being so thin most of our sheets are a little but loose on it, but nothing excessive or too bothersome. When we lie on it with him it is comfortable and very firm - the way we prefer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 5, 2013

Perfect mattress for my daughter's trundle bed under her regular bed for her over night guests. Very hearty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and cheap
 from quakertown, pa,  Feb 20, 2013

Very good mattress for our 9 year old. Comfortable and great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress for trundell
 from Connecticut,  Feb 19, 2013

This twin size foam mattress is perfect for the trundel bed I just purchased from O. Perfect size for my two year old grandson and supports and an adult as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy this product-even if it is free.
 from Irving, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

You should be YOGI to sleep on this matress. I bought for my grand kids. It is harder than floor. We were advised by Overstock- customer service to give it a try. We tried. No softness at all. My daughter -army- says: She slept in tent in Afghanistan and the tent floor was better than this.". I was advised to return with full refund offered with pre-paid S & H. Very good offer by Overstock.Com.. But, folding it back, packing it, delivering it to UPS or FED Ex is more defficult than getting refund. First of all- we can not fold it in half- too hard. Even if I seat and my son fold it, than to keep it folded is one more mission. Than wrapping plastic around or inserting this floded matress in any box is climbing Evrest without oxygen. And you must have A Minivan or SUV or Truck to deliver it to the shipping location. I have offered that I will donate this matress to GoodWill- and give the recipt to Overstock.com. In short- Sleep on carpeted floor- but do not buy this matress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORST (-1000000000000)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totaly inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, generously sized.
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 19, 2012

This was bought to accommodate guests so I slept on it for several night and found it will not need a "topper" I store it loosely rolled under the coats in hall closet. Takes up less space than those blow up beds we have been replacing every other year! Will be purchasing another now that this one has been tested and approved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cover is much lighter in color, but who cares about that?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, measurements accurate once out of packaging material for several hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top