For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Bought this for my daughters bunk bed. Fits great. It looks like the one Johnny Depp wears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from New Mexico,  Mar 6, 2013

We've had this for about a year. We use it as my toddler son's bed, on top of a box spring. Obviously with only a 30-lb body on it we are not challenging the structure at all, but still, it is holding up well. Being so thin most of our sheets are a little but loose on it, but nothing excessive or too bothersome. When we lie on it with him it is comfortable and very firm - the way we prefer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 5, 2013

Perfect mattress for my daughter's trundle bed under her regular bed for her over night guests. Very hearty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and cheap
 from quakertown, pa,  Feb 20, 2013

Very good mattress for our 9 year old. Comfortable and great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress for trundell
 from Connecticut,  Feb 19, 2013

This twin size foam mattress is perfect for the trundel bed I just purchased from O. Perfect size for my two year old grandson and supports and an adult as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, generously sized.
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 19, 2012

This was bought to accommodate guests so I slept on it for several night and found it will not need a "topper" I store it loosely rolled under the coats in hall closet. Takes up less space than those blow up beds we have been replacing every other year! Will be purchasing another now that this one has been tested and approved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cover is much lighter in color, but who cares about that?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, measurements accurate once out of packaging material for several hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do in a pinch
 from Mesa, Idaho,  Dec 4, 2012

This was for a bunk bed. I needed something inexpensive, yet would work for a child. It fit the bill. The child is happy not to be sleeping on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Virginia,  Dec 2, 2012

This mattress is great! It fit my son's bed perfectly and he loves its. It is a firm mattress but very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2012

It is functional. Shipped and arrived within a few days. My granddaughter is happy with it. It is not high end but fit the bunk bed frame perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nwe2pa
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased a used daybed and needed a mattress. I wanted a firm twin that would not allow the springs to feel through it. Also...old homes in Pa have bedrooms in attics which are not easy to get any size bed or mattress around the stair cornors...these rolled up foam platform mattresses are the right choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hesitant to buy these but so glad I did.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 10, 2012

The kids had been complaining about their mattresses for so long, I finally decided I was going to find something to make them more comfortable. It's not easy to find a bunkie that is comfortable. In fact, I have never been successful until now. The kids say these are amazing. My granddaughter said "I slept so GOOD! I haven't slept so good in YEARS!" Smile. Thanks for a great product. I bought the mattress topper to make it less dense feeling and the both together made all the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress arrived 10" shorter than description. Prompt international shipping though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lighter ugly plaid. Wouldn't have been a deal breaker though, where it would have been covered by a sheet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress arrived 10" shorter than description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price just very firm
 from Anthem, AZ,  Oct 27, 2012

Good deal, just note that the mattresses are quite firm, and for regular use, I recommend a topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Kids
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2012

You are buying a product for around $$$ and you get what you pay for, but some aspects of the quality (material, sturdiness) were better than expected. It is a thin mattress, and therefore, you probably want to put it on many slats, thick slats, or a solid wood platform, as you'll feel the slats when you sleep otherwise. Unless maybe you're a small kid. My kid is 2, so he can't accurately describe whether he feels the slats or not. I'll be buying some plywood to cover the slats in the event this bed is used as a guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 7, 2012

Well, you never know about these mattresses, and this one was harder than I expected, buy my son sleeps on it. I put the temperpedic style 3in mat over it, he slept like a dream, but recently took it back off as the foam sweated him, and he has no complaints. It is much too firm for me, but seems a very decent mattress for the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decently accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from baraboo, wi,  Apr 3, 2012

I got two of those, use them in semi trucks. its a very good bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress package
 from Lakewood, Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

Mattress was Ok but as my Grandkids get older we will need thicker mattresses. Once again the product box was torn up on arrival. This is getting old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too thin for larger children
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Randolph, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

I bought two of these mattresses for my girl's trundle beds. They are great quality and I did not find a better price anywhere. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy this product-even if it is free.
 from Irving, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

You should be YOGI to sleep on this matress. I bought for my grand kids. It is harder than floor. We were advised by Overstock- customer service to give it a try. We tried. No softness at all. My daughter -army- says: She slept in tent in Afghanistan and the tent floor was better than this.". I was advised to return with full refund offered with pre-paid S & H. Very good offer by Overstock.Com.. But, folding it back, packing it, delivering it to UPS or FED Ex is more defficult than getting refund. First of all- we can not fold it in half- too hard. Even if I seat and my son fold it, than to keep it folded is one more mission. Than wrapping plastic around or inserting this floded matress in any box is climbing Evrest without oxygen. And you must have A Minivan or SUV or Truck to deliver it to the shipping location. I have offered that I will donate this matress to GoodWill- and give the recipt to Overstock.com. In short- Sleep on carpeted floor- but do not buy this matress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORST (-1000000000000)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totaly inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam is not memory foam!
 from Columbus, IN,  Feb 21, 2012

Let me preface this with the fact that my husband and I sleep on a memory foam mattress that we loved. We bought our son a junior loft bed, needed a twin size mattress for it and since he loved sleeping on our bed, we thought this would be great! This mattress isn't one that hugs your body like a memory foam mattress though, but I think it would be better than sleeping with spring coils in your back. I added a memory foam mattress topper that we already had and it seemed to have done the trick. The cover is kind of plastic-y, not fabric. All-in-all, its a good deal, great for bunks/loftbeds, but I wouldn't want to sleep on it as is every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top