Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, Good price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 14, 2014

We bought this mattress for our daughters new bed, and she has slept soundlessly since we received it. Shipping was very fast, had it within 3 days. Very comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New York,  Jan 22, 2014

Great mattress for the price. My daughter loves it! Not too hard or soft and fits perfectly in her trundle bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter love it
 from Renton, Wa.,  Jan 1, 2014

I read the review before I buy this matress...because I cant see or touch how comfy or whatever it is... I want to be sure and to be satisfied what I buy. When its arrive in the long box..and open it...confused in the first time..though its thin...but after a minute I fully off the plastic...oohhh wow!!! Its thick and firm..love it though...and when my daughter get home she was so happy and put it on her new bed frame...she said its very comfy and she love it!!! I am so happy to purchase it. My hubby want to get one to my stepson too, when he see it online in the frst time so unsure if its really good, but when he see it at my daughter he like it and wnt buy for his son. And happy about the price and its sale when I got it. Never mind about the cover..just comfy as kid say :) Thank you so much OverStock.com I am customer there or so long time :) since 2008 :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress
 from Peoria il,  Dec 11, 2013

It is very firm and sturdy... The cover is nice you don't need an extra fitted sheet on top of it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these for a triple bunk we are building in our girls' room. I really wanted something thin enough to give them the maximum amount of space in the bunk, but we comfortable enough to not only prevent them from feeling the supporting board, but last through the years (thinking of grandchildren visit already!). These fit the bill! When we unrolled them, they immediately fluffed up, with only a slight curve after about an hour. The next morning, they were perfect! No smell or anything. The case is kind of like a high end diaper, but we're putting a waterproof, terry cloth lined cover on top, so it really doesn't matter to us. They are very firm, but rightly so. I'm 8 months pregnant and when I lay on my side on the mattress, I have enough support for my back and hips, but I don't sink all the way through. I'm sure it will soften up some, but never enough that it will compress too much. As for customer service, when we unrolled the mattresses, we noticed one was longer than the other. The shipping bags and invoice said, "75 inches," but the actual mattress tag on one was labeled "80 inches." Obviously not Overstocks fault, but the manufacturer. We contacted Overstock and they sent us a replacement even before we could provide a picture for proof of the XL mistake! Thank you for being so understanding that there was no way I would be able to compress this thing back for shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely more pastel than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY Good - I'm sure it will hold up for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

Given the inexpensive pricetag, I was concerned about the quality. Given the good reviews, however, I decided to buy... and I am glad I did! Yes, it is scary to purchase a mattress without being able to test it out, but seriously, you can be confident that this purchase will turn out fine. We are using this mattress for my daughter's trundle and she loves it. It feels like it has good support while being quite comfy. The size was perfect. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Bought this for my daughters bunk bed. Fits great. It looks like the one Johnny Depp wears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from New Mexico,  Mar 6, 2013

We've had this for about a year. We use it as my toddler son's bed, on top of a box spring. Obviously with only a 30-lb body on it we are not challenging the structure at all, but still, it is holding up well. Being so thin most of our sheets are a little but loose on it, but nothing excessive or too bothersome. When we lie on it with him it is comfortable and very firm - the way we prefer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 5, 2013

Perfect mattress for my daughter's trundle bed under her regular bed for her over night guests. Very hearty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and cheap
 from quakertown, pa,  Feb 20, 2013

Very good mattress for our 9 year old. Comfortable and great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress for trundell
 from Connecticut,  Feb 19, 2013

This twin size foam mattress is perfect for the trundel bed I just purchased from O. Perfect size for my two year old grandson and supports and an adult as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, generously sized.
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 19, 2012

This was bought to accommodate guests so I slept on it for several night and found it will not need a "topper" I store it loosely rolled under the coats in hall closet. Takes up less space than those blow up beds we have been replacing every other year! Will be purchasing another now that this one has been tested and approved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cover is much lighter in color, but who cares about that?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, measurements accurate once out of packaging material for several hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do in a pinch
 from Mesa, Idaho,  Dec 4, 2012

This was for a bunk bed. I needed something inexpensive, yet would work for a child. It fit the bill. The child is happy not to be sleeping on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Virginia,  Dec 2, 2012

This mattress is great! It fit my son's bed perfectly and he loves its. It is a firm mattress but very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2012

It is functional. Shipped and arrived within a few days. My granddaughter is happy with it. It is not high end but fit the bunk bed frame perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nwe2pa
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased a used daybed and needed a mattress. I wanted a firm twin that would not allow the springs to feel through it. Also...old homes in Pa have bedrooms in attics which are not easy to get any size bed or mattress around the stair cornors...these rolled up foam platform mattresses are the right choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hesitant to buy these but so glad I did.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Nov 10, 2012

The kids had been complaining about their mattresses for so long, I finally decided I was going to find something to make them more comfortable. It's not easy to find a bunkie that is comfortable. In fact, I have never been successful until now. The kids say these are amazing. My granddaughter said "I slept so GOOD! I haven't slept so good in YEARS!" Smile. Thanks for a great product. I bought the mattress topper to make it less dense feeling and the both together made all the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress arrived 10" shorter than description. Prompt international shipping though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lighter ugly plaid. Wouldn't have been a deal breaker though, where it would have been covered by a sheet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress arrived 10" shorter than description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price just very firm
 from Anthem, AZ,  Oct 27, 2012

Good deal, just note that the mattresses are quite firm, and for regular use, I recommend a topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Kids
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2012

You are buying a product for around $$$ and you get what you pay for, but some aspects of the quality (material, sturdiness) were better than expected. It is a thin mattress, and therefore, you probably want to put it on many slats, thick slats, or a solid wood platform, as you'll feel the slats when you sleep otherwise. Unless maybe you're a small kid. My kid is 2, so he can't accurately describe whether he feels the slats or not. I'll be buying some plywood to cover the slats in the event this bed is used as a guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought