Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Elk Grove CA,  Mar 4, 2014

Comes tightly packer in a small box. Let it air out when you unwrap it, and like magic it expands overnight to full size. Very comfortable. Bought for XL twin bunk bed--great deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Lake Blackshear in Cordele GA,  Jul 25, 2013

I used these 2 mattresses for a built-in bunk bed & since its very difficult to make the beds, I wanted something lightweight. Very pleased with the quality & the products arrived quickly & on time. My grandkids say they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not Twin XL
 from Virginia,  Jul 15, 2013

I ordered a twin xl but when I unrolled it, it was NOT 80 inches. This mattress is too short for the bed and it is fully expanded. It looks like the picture but the measurements are incorrect

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin sheets fit
 from SE MN,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this mattress for a twin extra long bunk. I wanted something inexpensive as we have wetting issues. I like this mattress because it is lightweight and easy to move around, and the lower than standard height is good for safety on the top bunk. I was surprised and pleased to find that the twin sized fitted sheets we already own fit easily on this mattress. I think it is because the sheets are made for a standard 8" height and this is only 5" high. I am pleased to not buy new sheets and in particular to not by twin extra long sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress! Plan to buy more...
 from Urbana, Mo.,  Mar 23, 2013

Bought this mattress for my husband who drives truck to replace his coil-spring mattress in his semi. He is very happy; the coils were tapping his heat and aggravating his back; this new mattress is a huge relief. We will be replacing all our children's mattresses with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long enough
 from Midwest USA,  Jun 21, 2012

The mattress was described as being 80 inches long, but is only 77 inches long. Really? They can't make something the size it's supposed to be? This is disappointing, especially since this is a product which needs to work with XL twin sheets, which are made for an 80-inch mattress. At first I hoped it was just still expanding from shipping, but after a week, it still comes up short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just what we expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was off somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress for a cheap price
 from North Iowa,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a great option for dorms, guest beds, and campers. A little firmer than couch cushions. Thick enough that you don't touch bottom when you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was as expected for a simple foam mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock only shows me sheets now, haha
 from middle America,  Apr 13, 2012

I find it amusing that Overstock.com only sends me ads for mattresses I already bought and sheets I already own. The "new" way of directing traffic on the internet. Funny! Maybe I would want something else, you would think. But ads for mattresses, bed springs, sheets are fine. I certainly won't buy any more of them!!! It will save me lots of money $$$$$ !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good. Now I only get mattress&sheet ads
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Funny that I get ads for what I already bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Philadlephia, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

We bought used bunk beds without mattresses off Craiglists. THis seemed like a great buy to have a mattress for my school agae childrens. Shipping was great. The mattresses, though, are hard like the floor. My son complained of neck pain the day after sleeping in them. Will continue to use for now hoping they will soften with time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress Too Firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from North Carolina,  Feb 13, 2012

My son likes it. He has no complaints. The mattress was just a few inches shorter than his bed.. It was okay though... He still liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was firm but comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
change instructions
 from Kennewick, WA,  Sep 19, 2011

I purchased this for my sister who has an old hospital bed and needed the x-long size to fit it. We tossed out her old matress thinking the foam would inflate in the 48 hours like the instructions said. (she does not have a car so I had to do this while there) It was almost two weeks before the matress filled out to the size it was supposed to be. Thank goodness she had a cot to sleep on while waiting for this to happen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matress did not fill out for almost two weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close, but not complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay sleep
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 12, 2011

The product came rolled up so it was flattened out but did fluff up in a few hours. I just had okay sleep. I bought an egg crate foam topper and it added some softness. Good for throwing on the floor for a one night guest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top