Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
InnerSpace 4.5 inch Memory Foam Sofa Mattress
 from Northville, Michigan,  Nov 22, 2013

Before purchasing this mattress, I checked many reviews. One review that really helped was that this mattress had no odor/smell to it when first opened. Some foam mattresses/foam toppers have a "new Foam" smell to them. Well, this mattress was completely odor-free which was a very important factor. Remember to measure the size of the queen frame since there are two different sized queen mattresses. It arrived very quickly in a medium sized box. Careful when opening not to cut anything. I purchased an *** waterproof mattress cover/pad (reason first mattress had to be thrown out!) Number one rule: always use a waterproof mattress pad to protect your mattress! This mattress is being used in a sofa bed in our livingroom. I let the mattress expand for about 3-4 days. The total thickness was more like 3.5 to 4 inches thick. I was so anxious to feel how the mattress felt that I slept on it for 3 nights in a row. I am average size 5'7" about 155#. I could not feel the bar of the sofa bed frame at all. It felt very comfortable and conformed to your shape. It is not as firm as a tempurpedic, it is cushier. This mattress makes your sofabed feel wonderful! its so comfy that I would love to replace any or all of my hideabed mattresses with this one! sweet dreams...zzzz

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is just what I hoped for.
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Apr 6, 2013

I sleep on a sofa bed every night, and was having alot of discomfort in my legs, and could tell that my circulation was being cut off. The purchase of this mattress was the best decision I could have made, just wish I had done it sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of mattress is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was "right on."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam sofa bed mattress
 from Maryland,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a wonderful sofa bed mattress, especially compared to those usually supplied with a sofa bed. I found myself needing to sleep on the sofa bed for three months due to health circumstances and HAD to get rid of the supplied mattress. I actually slept well on this memory foam one. If I were a tall person, I would be less satisfied, as the mattress is a couple of inches shorter, expanded, than it is supposed to be and a bit less wide also. I really could not conveniently return it after I learned this, so I kept it. A short person like me would have no problem with the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions, even fully expanded are smaller than indicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comfortable but I expected it to be firmer. Currently used as a spare floor mattress - way too soft to place on top of a spring sofa pull-out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress that came with this bed used to be ok. But over the years, not so great. After replacing the mattress with memory foam some family members now open the bed out to lie on it to watch tv!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MommaM
 Apr 1, 2015

Bought this to replace a HORRIBLE mattress on our sofa bed. It made SUCH a difference. Would recommend this to anybody who has a sofa bed if you or your company sleeps more than one night on it. This was well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super confortable for guests.
 from New Orleans,  Feb 14, 2014

Your guests deserve a good mattress. My old mattress was in really bad shape. I had a memory foam topper on it and that helped, but this is so much better. If you have an old school sofa bed mattress, you should replace it with one of these. Your guests will that you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review: Quite comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Oct 8, 2013

This is the second one we purchased. Great comfort for company. We want everyone to get a good nights sleep at our home. We own 2 sleeper sofas and this is the perfect fit. We highly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

good product as a replacement for aging sofa..........................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress fits perfectly
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Jun 27, 2013

love Overstock . . . passing on good review to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress fit perfectly in the frame and I can now feel confident that the person sleeping on it will be comfortable and I can close the sofa with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and better than expected.
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

Cannot believe the difference in the feel of my sofa bed. Should have bought it a long time ago! Did not think it would make that much of a difference. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Virginia,  Nov 25, 2012

Spending that much money was a concern. Once the product arrived, we set it up and it took a couple hours to fully expand. It was in a nice high quality cover. The bottom of the cover is a thicker grey material. Best of All, my son who has slept on the fold out says it is more comfortable than my bed. I am so happy to have a great bed for my son. No smell as with other products. Spend the money. Make sure you carefully measure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I have a Queen sleeper sofa and the original mattress was a bit uncomfortable (that is being nice). This mattress is great! Easy to install and very comfortable - my guests love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in time. Very good product.
 from Covington, IN,  Aug 7, 2011

Excellent product. It was delivered on time. I am pleased and would order again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought