Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice upgrade
 from Maryland,  Jan 27, 2011

I haven't slept on this myself, but my parents recently visited and slept on the mattress and reported it was a big improvement over the coiled spring mattress that came with the sleeper sofa. My father, who has had back surgery and is not slight of build, reported that he couldn't "feel the bar" and had no problems overnight which was quite a change from past visits. My sleeper sofa had smaller dimensions so my choice of mattresses was limited but I am very happy with this purchase, I would certainly buy it again. I am rating this 4 starts only because I don't have first-hand experience sleeping on this item but am sure it is at least "good".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 10, 2013

Mattress is very comfortable. It's super soft, so if you need something with a bit of firmness, purchase a different mattress. My only complaint would be the strong scent of the plastic the mattress arrives wrapped in. The scent stays in the mattress for a few weeks (and even permeates through the sheets)!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is a wonderful change from our 40-year-old (used only for guests or sick days) mattress. The mattress is firm, has excellent support, and fit right into the frame. We needed the wider version to fit our frame and were thankful that was offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa sleeper mattress
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

Thisis a very good mattress for a sofa sleeper.Very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed is like new!
 from Apache Junction AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

This replacement mattress for my sofa bed transformed it into a very comfortable bed for visiting guests. The memory foam is very comfortable to sleep upon, and it folds up effortlessly when it is time to put it away. I have had positive feedback from my guests as to the comfort of the mattress, which is a huge improvement in response as compared to the mattress it replaced. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as portrayed on the site,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be excellent. The mattress is protected by a cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 10, 2013

I am amazed at the quality of this mattress! It used to be that sofa sleepers offered little sleep because of the metal bar that was part of the frame and seemed to protrude through the mattress! This mattress eliminates that. I bought this mattress for a used sofa we purchased for my daughter's room. Now she always has someplace for a friend to sleep when staying overnight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2013

I thought that base foam was denser and harder so that the support wires don't come through. I used the cardboard it came in to slide under the mattress when I use it. I would have perfered one inch of memory foam and the rest high density. But the boy thinks it is cool, a big improvement over his spring one so I let him think it is the best ever.....can't send these back so make sure you get what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement mattress as promised!
 from Oceanside, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I needed this to replace a mattress from an ikea sofa bed, which they do not sell separately. The mattress fit properly and the cushions on top sit fine. I am happy was able to get this vs. replacing an entire sofa bed or getting a custom made mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accureate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa SLeeper
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2012

Very comfortable, almost better than the mattress on the bed in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Foam Mattress
 from Redford, MI,  Jun 26, 2012

Comfortable and has organic cloth protector over mattress. Fits perfect in my sleeper sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared as site. Has organic cloth to protect foam mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Fits perfect in my sleeper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great foam mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 11, 2012

The mattress was a replacement for a sofa sleeper coil mattress. The new mattress is well made. We are presently using it every day, although that will not continue much longer. This is the second mattress. The first one was damaged. When I contacted Overstock they immediately sent a replacement and gave me a return label for free shipping back to them. That is all that should be inspected.The experience was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second mattress. The first came damaged. Overstock replaced int IMMEDIATELY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as expected
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 9, 2012

Now our guests can actually sleep on our "sleep"sofa! The old mattress was so uncomfortable. This is so much better (but not good enough to sleep on full time if that's what you need).

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still don't have the right product
 from ohio,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered the mattress before thanksgiving, so I would have it for my house guests. Well it is coming up on christmas and I still don't have the right product! The first mattress was too big and the second one was too small! The funny part was, the box said it was the product I had ordered! The mattress' I received, seemed to be of good quality, but I am still waiting for the right one....hopefully the guests I have for christmas will be able to test it out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello backpain.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 13, 2011

I was really disappointed with this mattress. I did not send it back simply because packaging it up and shiping it would be a nigthmare. I had a very comfortable mattress that got moldy because I left my dehumidifyer in the basement off by accident. I wish I still had that mattress. This mattress would probably be comfortable on a floor as extra coushioning for a sleep over with kids, but for adults no. I felt the bar on my pullout sofa and slept awful. I am not an overweight person by any means so I was very disappointed. Don't buy this mattress!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not feel that this was a quality pullout mattress at all. Unfortunately the one that came with my pullout sofabed was- However, it got mold on it and I had to throw it away. Since it came from Ikea as a set, I could not buy a replacement mattress without replacing the whole couch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress was not as thick as it said once it expanded after opening.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top