Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 7, 2012

This product was constructed wrong. The electrical plate that is supposed to be flat to the wall was put on so that it was perpendicular to the wall. Manufacturer says they are shipping a replacement. We have not gotten yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated towels after shower. Ahhhhhh
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 20, 2012

Very well finished seams and joints. Not easy to install. Hire an electrician. Towels are heated to perfect temp but the bar is uncomfortably hot to grab. Very similar to units in 5 star Austrian and German hotels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our master bathroom does not have a heater vent in it. During both winter and summer months, we have always struggled w/ finding a way to get our towels to dry. Even hanging them single layered would result in a moldy smell w/in a few days. NO LONGER! This towel rack has completely eliminated this issue for us. The result is we save having to wash them as frequently, and therefore save both water and energy. We have programmed the system to warm a few minutes before we wake and then stay on for a few hours after our normal showering time. We regularly hang 4-5 towels on this warmer, two to a side and one on top of another. Layering speeds the drying of the towels and keeps them warm for use. You can hang your layers of towels fairly easily, though at first you have to get used to navigating the "hot bars;" they do get quite hot to the touch. The unit takes about 20 mins to fully warm your towels, but that is easy to accomodate w/ the timer that is included. We have found that keeping the unit on about 2 hours after showering is what we need to fully dry our 3+ towel use a day. As suggested in another review, we had a certified electrician install the unit. While a bit pricey, we have no regrets as this towel warmer has added style, comfort and practicality to our bathroom. We hang our robes on the verticle bar before we shower, and by the time we are out of the shower, our robe is also cozy. The timer is easy to use, program and toggle between manual and programmed times. If you're over 45 and need readers, you'll need them to read the tiny writing of the timer. That said, once you are familiar w/ the timer, you can do it w/o needing your readers. This towel warmer was a great purchase and value, even w/ the added cost of expert installation. It is both a luxury that you'll enjoy every day but also a practical, energy and water saving device. No more musty towels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to install, works great, we put it on a timer to have warm towels every morning! The bars get very hot, so careful if little kids are around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jre
 May 4, 2015

love this product. Keeps towels nice and toasty warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works well, looks sleek and comes with a program.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel warmer
 Apr 22, 2015

I've had this towel warmer for 5 months now, and I love it. The timer is a plus , I don't have to run it all day. It turns on prior to bathing and shuts itself off according to schedule. It's nice to have a warm towel after a shower. But don't expect it to be hot, it's not design to work that way. But you do get a warm towel. Also I've heard mentioned that the end with the wires is welded on a 90 % angle. That's the way it comes , there's a small set screw under the elbow just loosen it and turn it . Great product I would not hesitate to recommend this warmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rena
 Mar 21, 2015

Difficult to install. Lacking on correct advise on instructions. The Honeywell thermostat is not very good since you can't read the numbers on them. I would have rather paid a little more and got one that is more user friendly. It is not my eyes since I have 20/20 vision:) Now since the towel warmer is working properly I think I will enjoy it during the winter month. The towel warmer is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil,  Nov 28, 2014

We have been looking for options to buy towel warmers for our house. We compared different brands, styles and installation simplicity. When we came accross this product while browsing Overstock.com, it was a no-brainer, we purchased 2 of them. Not only the reviews for this product were excellent, which we completely endorse, but the towel warmer itself has completed our bathrooms with that extra touch. The timer function is extremely useful and installation is really a breeze. Great product and great delivery by Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty towels make hubby happy :)
 from Baltimore, OH,  Sep 3, 2014

We didn't use the timer that was included with the towel warmer since there is an on off switch on the bottom. We pretty much leave it on all the time so our towels are always warm dry and ready whenever we shower. It does get a bit hot to touch, but since we always have two towels on it that isn't a problem. It is nice to have the towels dry so quickly since this keeps them smelling fresh longer. The only complaint I have is the button on the bottom of the side rail. It is hard to tell if it is on or off during the daylight. If you hold your hand under it there is a red light shining on your hand if it's on. Much easier to see in lower light. I got this for my husbands valentine gift and he loved it even though he had to install it. We've been using it now for a few months and I can't imagine being without it now. Don't hesitate to purchase this - you won't find a better one at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from carmel , ny,  Jun 18, 2014

fits my d├ęcor I like it and its nice to have warm towels after a bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This helps to warm up those cold winter showers.
 from Sanger, California,  Mar 9, 2014

This was one of the first items that I bought on our bathroom remodel. It is the height of luxury to get out of the shower and have a nice warm towel. The unit was easy to install and was easy to use. I would recommend this to my friends and relatives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Warmer
 from Lexington, MA,  Mar 7, 2014

Got Infinity towel warmer at such a good price at Overstock, compare to Home Depot. Installation took a few hours: the electrical outliet was not in the near proximity so we needed to get a wire through the bathroom wall. But overall, intructions were all right and we managed relatively painlessly. Everything is working and the towels are warm, which is a must here in Mass during the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as depicted
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 14, 2014

Bought in anticipation of a remodeling project that has been delayed, so we haven't installed this yet. However, it looks exactly as shown on the website, came well packed and with all the parts, including the timer/thermostat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Warmer
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2013

Order delivered as promised. Quality item appears to be as descrobed. Am looking forward to installing it in new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought