Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Longmont, CO,  Jun 2, 2011

We buy a lot of furniture for our staging business from this site. This chair was perfect for the job we needed to do. If there is any complaint, it would be the ease of assembly. It was just a little difficult and took more time than expected, but still less than 30 minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from North Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

These chairs are exactly what I needed. They complement my existing living room furniture and supply extra seating when necessary. In the meantime, they look just look good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated putting together but LOVE THEM now!
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Oct 30, 2012

These chairs are so fun and fairly comfortable. They have alot of character. I am very mechanical and it took a long time to put them together. The screws need to be tightened alternately to ensure not cracking the wood. It is tedious but the end product is a charming chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair put together is good if you have good skill in assembling furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair Good Buy For The Price
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 25, 2013

Beautiful Chair for the price. I am using it as a desk chair for my office. The cushion is comfortable so far (I literally just put it together) the style is stunning and goes very well with my décor. For the price it is a very elegant yet simple piece. The one thing I will say, which is exactly what all the other reviews say, is that it is a pain in the rear to put together, but not so much that I wanted to throw it down my 3 flights of stairs. (I'm a very impatient person) It took me about 20-30 minutes through trial and error. I didn't bother to screw the seat down because none of those holes were aligned (I actually don't even think they were there at all) The instructions kinda suck, but not the worse I've seen. I put the seat cushion on prior to putting on the second arm and it secures well without being screwed in once all of the bolts are fastened tightly (yes its true that you will pull your hair out if you try to tighten the bolts before they are all in) I have no issues with wobbling legs or anything like some of the other reviews said. Over all I think its a pretty good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2013

Will add a nice touch of decor to any room in your house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 25, 2013

Love the chair! Easy assembly,was able to assemble by myself. Will be perfect for my purpose which is a chair for my writing desk. Chair is exactly what I expected and more. A quality product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noir Side Chairs
 from VA,  Jul 19, 2013

I would recommend this chair for style only. When I sat in the chair for the first time it wobbled. I went to the local hardware store and purchased chair feet. This fixed the problem. I don't plan to sit in the chair, so it's perfect for presentation purposes. Both chairs are in my piano room flanked by a black baby grand and a black side table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the finished product
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2013

I would give this five stars except for the installation...it was a pain!! I am a very experience assembler of this type of furniture but I gave up and made my husband finish and if he hadn't have gotten it I would have gladly thrown it away due to sheer anger. The holes don't line up (if they existed in the first place, which they don't under the seat!) and the instructions aren't very clear. And yes it is pretty simple in theory and yet it is such a pain that you find yourself turning to the instructions for clarification and finding nothing helpful. Once assembled it is a lovely chair and my friend commented on how much she liked it...I, of course, warned her about the installation issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembly it's pretty nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2013

My husband and I bought this chair to be used as a side chair in our livingroom. We didn't have a lot of space in our room so we were cautious of getting a chair too big. This chair is the perfect size, not too big and not too small. Sometimes you see chairs these days that look like theyre sized for children but not this one. I'd say its perfect. We put it together carefully and followed the directions that made sure to emphasize not to tighten all the screws until the very end. I'm pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and aesthetically pleasing this chair is. I thought having one chair would take up too much space in our room but we love it so much we are planning on ordering a second one. You can't beat it for the price! This is a great find and I definitely recommend it. Oh and as for the "marks" that other reviewers have commented on, they're barely noticeable and don't detract from the overall beauty of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and the padding is surprisingly soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair arm rest are made of two pieces which come already assembled. I bought three of these charis and two have similar defects in the same area. The joint between the arm rest part and the front leg part is cracked. It seems to be an overstress in the assembly, we are concern the crack will propagate with time and temperature changes. The third chair was so badly cracked that we called customer service for a replacement. Customer service has been very helpful so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR!
 from Setauket, NY,  Oct 5, 2012

I love this chair! It was easy to assemble, but just make sure you tighten all the screws really well. It was a little bigger than I expected, but it is very nice quality, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

Easy to assemble, and looks beautiful in my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a beautiful and perfect side chair, with just the right amount of whimsy...loved this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infinity Font Noir Arm Chair review
 from Miami, Fl,  Mar 9, 2012

I am very happy with the purchase of this chair. It looks very elegant and the price was perfect. i am using it as a desk chair for the black shaker small dining table that I recently bought from Overstock also. Good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate, exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Locust Grove, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

The chair I received had a hairline crack in the frame, but the chair was so beautiful I didn't want the hassle of returning it and waiting for a replacement. Chair was a hassle to put together, but once assembled, I couldn't part with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Washinton,  Dec 23, 2011

this arrived in record time, was so easy for one 60 yr old woman to assemble. I nearly put the bottom on upside down, but really, just READ the directions and it is a snap. When thye say do not tighten the screws until final stage there is a reason for that. This chair is sturdy and looks impressive next to my black writing desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality considering the fabulous price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i felt the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Chair
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 17, 2011

Absolutely exquisite chair. The font on the fabric makes it a true statement piece. I'm a writer and wanted something different for my office. This fit the bill perfectly. Have ordered chairs from O.co before that were not comfy but this one is. Well constructed. Hubby had no problem with assembly. If you don't tighten the screws all the way down as you go, it goes together quickly and easily. Everything lines up as long as you tighten down everything as the final step in assembly. It's a stunning addition to my office. Like the side table I purchased to go with it, I only wish I had room at home for this, too. Great deal for the price paid. Excellent in every way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was exactly what I expected, only better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Oct 18, 2011

This chair is just what I was looking for. My home office is in my dining room and I needed a comfy, elegant office chair! This one is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sit in this chair everyday and love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 14, 2011

Love the chair. It's also pretty comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but had to be assembled
 from Connecticut,  Jul 8, 2011

Everything about this chair was fine with the exception of the assembly needed. After 2 attempts I was able to assemble the chair. I wish I had noticed that point when I purchased the chair because it may of made a difference in my decision to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric was a little different than expected, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some what accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Yorkshire 4-piece Occasional Table Set
Sale $1196.09
Was $1328.99
Abbyson Living Morgan Chair
Sale $332.63
Was $369.59
Compare $425.72
Save 22%
(32)
Dark Cappuccino 3-piece Occasional Table Set
Today $238.99
Compare $424.49
Save 44%
Back to top