Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colors are different
 from Tamp,  Sep 6, 2012

I liked this rug because it didn't appear too beigy brown and the colors looked saturated. I read the reviews and only one said the color was off so I ordered the rug. Unfortunately the color is way off. The actual rug has a base color that borders on cream and none of the colors are as saturated as they appear in the photo. The green is off and the flowers that appear blue show very little color. The quality is nice for the price but I am very disappointed in the color of the actual rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft and feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color it was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infinity rug
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2012

The rug looks more elegant online than it does in person. Everyone's monitors show colors a little differently - not at all Overstock's fault that I'm not completely thrilled with this rug. The colors are not as subdued as they appear (at least on my screen). There is a burgundy color in the rug that just looks a little less than what is fashionable now in current home decor. It's more of the burgundy color that was in back in the 90's if that makes sense. There is also a lot of gold and tan in the rug that shows through more prominently than it appeared on my monitor. Just pointing this out in case anyone else is thinking "elegant and subdued" when looking at the picture; "vibrant" is a more accurate description. I do think this is a durable rug that will hold up well to an active household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for a rug of this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and material were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NC,  Jul 3, 2012

Just what I needed. Good value. Nice pattern and colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate although there is little to no ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

This is a beautiful rug!! Super soft and thick! beautiful colors. I get a lot of compliments on it and I love to be barefoot on it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!!
 from Virginia,  Jan 29, 2014

Looks like it came straight out of the hunter green and burgundy phase from 20 years ago. The rug is dark! The colors on the screen look much lighter. The blue you see is actually steel gray, tons of gold and burgundy and olive, there are streaks through the rug that are barely noticeable on the screen. Bad purchase if you are trying to go a little more contemporary or modern.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infinity Collection Ivory/Beige Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 26, 2012

Great carpets for a great price. The only time I ever used Overstock.com in the past was for specialty golf clubs. Now, I'm using this site to buy everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The onsite color was very close. Live and in person, the colors were spot on, but that much more vivid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

I purchsed this for my dinning room. It is absolutely beautiful.. It did have more burgandy in it than it shows. The pile is short and it is well put together. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the burgandy. But is is so pretty, I don't mind the color. Its too large, I am returning it for the same style in 5x7.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows more brown. But had alot of burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love this rug! it does have a smell, as typical, and hopefully will go away soon. i wanted an affordable rug with a beautiful, modern yet classy design, and this is it. very soft and plush. i love how many colors there are, which helps tremendously in decorating and matching. i used this for my dining room table, and it makes the room feel larger. i still cannot get over at how fast they shipped it - i 1 day's time! i wish they made other sizes for it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured - was expecting a sage green and it was almost a hunter green. the beige looked more gold (matched tan/gold walls). the red is like a maroon/brick red (not merlot colored)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ordered on monday, rug arrived wednesday. super fast delivery! light weight to carry yourself. beautiful pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Price for a Super Rug!!!
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

Ready over quite a few of the reviews and as they were mostly favorable I decided to purchase the rug. I'm happy to report that the rug I received did not have any of the issues mentioned in other reviews. There was virtually no smell, the rug laid almost perfectly flat when first put down and the colors are better(more vibrant) than the picture shows. I am so pleased with this rug and for the price it's a flippin steal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo not quite as bright as actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for what it is priced at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from WA,  Feb 2, 2012

Beautiful rug. I'm very happy with the purchase. Reasonable shipping charges and shipping times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very detailed and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color is much darker.
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

Although I am happy with the quality of this rug, the background color is much darker. You would think it isn't even the rug you ordered. The amount of light that the carpet gets also changes the color. The background color is not ivory, but more of a blue/gray or maybe green. The other colors in the rug are fine but I don't think they pop like they do on the ivory background as there is not as much contrast between darker and lighter colors. If you like the pattern, just know there is no ivory color at all except in some of the "petals" of the flowers in the design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Feb 19, 2014

Looks Great in my dining room.......took a while for corners to lay down!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael NYC
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 28, 2014

The quality and color was better than what I anticipated. I really complemented my living room I was able to build my design fro its awesome colors. The price was excellent too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Jan 25, 2014

I was so happy when I rolled this out. It was even better than I thought it would be. I might order another one to have in case something happens to this one!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Jan 19, 2014

this carpet is not too modern or too traditional; fits perfectly in my dining room. very elegant!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 from Shelburne Falls, MA,  Jan 10, 2014

Like some other reviews, the rug is much darker than in the picture. The ivory is more like dark tan. Overall it is very cool looking and different than your standard rug. It is so soft! For the price you can't go wrong. This fits in my home perfect...good luck!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Alabama,  Jan 1, 2014

This rug exceeded expectations, very nice! Have had it for a few weeks now and it seems like it will hold up very well with kids and pets. Colors in person are just slightly muted in person compared to on my computer screen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Oct 17, 2013

Absolutely love this rug. The colors are a little bit different but it's beautiful. Exactly what I was looking for. The only complaint I have is the corner edges are coming undone a tad. It could be due to my 8 month old son constantly lifting it up. Otherwise I strongly reccomend getting it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful rug. The colors are rich and vibrant. Quality is great. Sturdy and seems it will be very durable. Easy to vacuum too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is absolutely gorgeous especially for the price I paid. I have it in my dining room and it looks wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige Floral Wool Rug
Sale $28.47
Was $33.49
Compare $86.45
Save 67%
(119)
Handmade Heritage Brown/ Blue Wool Rug
Sale $151.11
Was $177.78
Compare $239.40
Save 37%
(10)
Indoor Tan and Gold Area Rug
Sale $20.39
Was $23.99
(6)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $225.24
Was $264.99
Compare $418.85
Save 46%
(221)
Back to top