Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

Nice little addition to my collection.it is a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent size for home use!
 from Norfolk, VA.,  May 19, 2012

Quickly found numerous items of what I was looking using their search tool. Once I choose the item best for my needs the process of ordering and paying for it was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and should last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought it for crushing pills for dogs. It works for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prayers Answered
 from Chi-town,  Apr 15, 2010

I looked around for an inexpensive mortar and pestle for my kitchen but could not find one. I prayed a simple prayer and then came the email from Overstock.com. Wow! Just what I wanted. It serves my needs and will last for a long time. What more could I ask for. Thanks again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but with Quality
 from KY,  Jan 2, 2010

This is high quality, which is what i was looking for in this product. It is small, but the product description referred to this. I wanted a mortar and pestle that could be left on display as well as used- this fits the criteria.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 28, 2009

I have used this a few times now, mostly in crushing pills for vitamin supplements in making dog food. It works well, is made well and looks nice. The only drawback I found is it was a little smaller than I expected, so I have to be careful when crushing larger pills. I really like the looks of the product and it cleans up easily. I would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 24, 2009

This is absolutely perfect for my purposes. We have a pet on medication that only comes in tablet form. Every morning I crush a pill (it doesn't "jump out" as I'm crushing it! ) and put it in her food. I keep it handy on the windowsill and it looks great too - I have all stainless steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from tiverton ri,  Nov 26, 2010

i was very disappointed - the discription was very misleaving-item is sooo small it looks like a tree ornament-it was for a gift which i did not give. so much for that!!!!won't trust shopping on line anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mortar and Pestle
 from Maine,  Mar 31, 2010

I bought this to crush almonds for almond extract, it is not adequate for my needs. Fine as a decorative piece, other than being small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Mortar and Pestle
 from Louisville,  Dec 24, 2009

Product far smaller than anticipated. Size not mentioned anywhere on the website when ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought