Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

Nice little addition to my collection.it is a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent size for home use!
 from Norfolk, VA.,  May 19, 2012

Quickly found numerous items of what I was looking using their search tool. Once I choose the item best for my needs the process of ordering and paying for it was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and should last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought it for crushing pills for dogs. It works for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prayers Answered
 from Chi-town,  Apr 15, 2010

I looked around for an inexpensive mortar and pestle for my kitchen but could not find one. I prayed a simple prayer and then came the email from Overstock.com. Wow! Just what I wanted. It serves my needs and will last for a long time. What more could I ask for. Thanks again Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but with Quality
 from KY,  Jan 2, 2010

This is high quality, which is what i was looking for in this product. It is small, but the product description referred to this. I wanted a mortar and pestle that could be left on display as well as used- this fits the criteria.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 28, 2009

I have used this a few times now, mostly in crushing pills for vitamin supplements in making dog food. It works well, is made well and looks nice. The only drawback I found is it was a little smaller than I expected, so I have to be careful when crushing larger pills. I really like the looks of the product and it cleans up easily. I would recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 24, 2009

This is absolutely perfect for my purposes. We have a pet on medication that only comes in tablet form. Every morning I crush a pill (it doesn't "jump out" as I'm crushing it! ) and put it in her food. I keep it handy on the windowsill and it looks great too - I have all stainless steel appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from tiverton ri,  Nov 26, 2010

i was very disappointed - the discription was very misleaving-item is sooo small it looks like a tree ornament-it was for a gift which i did not give. so much for that!!!!won't trust shopping on line anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mortar and Pestle
 from Maine,  Mar 31, 2010

I bought this to crush almonds for almond extract, it is not adequate for my needs. Fine as a decorative piece, other than being small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Mortar and Pestle
 from Louisville,  Dec 24, 2009

Product far smaller than anticipated. Size not mentioned anywhere on the website when ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top