Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors not accurate...AT ALL
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 11, 2013

This rug looks nothing like what is pictured. The colors are not what I expected. It looks like rich purple in the pictures, but is actually lavender with orange splotches. I don't recommend this rug at all, I sent mine back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looked like a dark, true purple color, but in person it is actually lavender.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pictures look totally different than the actual product. The pattern looks unfinished and sort of orange, not beige.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very generous, when it looks very cheap...but keep in mind that you get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used this with a pumpkin color wall....luv it!!!! mahogany furniture of the 40's era. all blended well....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome. muted with a vibrant edge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. layed flat and very old look--vintage-modern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and warm
 from Sacramento,California,  Dec 14, 2013

A real lovely modern piece of art, if you like to have something unique then this is it. I have it in my bedroom with black furniture and white bedding with lavender sheets and it is just making the room like sleeping in heaven:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavender NOT Purple
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2013

I purchased this rug thinking it would be the purple in the picture. I was VERY surprised when I unrolled the rug to find it a light lavender color instead of the purple online. Now I have to figure out how to return it. Very frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a deep purple
 from New Orleans LA,  Jul 20, 2013

I had a hard time finding a purple rug, and eventually purchased this one hoping for a deep purple hue. Its more of a medium lilac-- a lot softer. Works with my grey velvet sofa and the combo is growing on me. These rugs are thin-- after having deep pile wool rugs for years, it was an adjustment. You might want to get a pad. Easy to clean, looks good. Not super high quality but there are a limited range of affordable options in purple/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 11, 2014

Well, it is purple but that's about it. The description says secondary colors are beige(yellowish-brown), brown and black. The picture shows it looking like a worn vintage rug with beige/orange splotches and one of the reviews mentioned that they are very orange. I was kind of counting on this as it would go well with the rest of the room. When I unrolled the rug, the pattern did not look worn, it looked random and incomplete. The splotches were not beige or orange but a greenish yellow with some brown tossed in. It looks like it's been through several years of pet accidents but without the smell. It's also kind of thin. The only reason I didn't return it is one of the kids spilled something on it before I could roll it back up but as soon as I find something to replace it, it's going to the curb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tampa. FL,  Aug 30, 2014

I love this rug. I paired it with gray and gold in the living room. I purchased a pad for it . This is a thin rug without the pad. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS DEAL and GREAT QUALITY
 from Seattle, washington,  May 9, 2014

Having looked around at rugs from $1,000 to 250 I was at my wits end, went to your site, and found this lovely rug, crossed my fingers and hoped I would like it. NOPE DID NOT LIKE IT, absolutely Love it and wow, what a wonderful price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor purple and beige area rug.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 3, 2014

The purple and beige rug is beautiful. The color is true to picture. Ive been looking for a purple rug for awhile,and finally found it. Very thick rug, high quality.i have three dogs and it vacumns well.it is under my coffee table on my tile floor and it lays perfectly flat.i would definatly recommend to a friend.everyone who has seen it has loved it. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Chicago illinois,  Dec 25, 2013

Nice quality for the price, color nicer in person. This rug looks beautiful in the room! Pattern not overwhelming yet adds interest. Quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the picture wasnt an accurate portrayl of the rug
 from bergen county nj,  Dec 24, 2013

The picture on overstock did not look like the product that was delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tennessee,  Dec 2, 2013

This rug was delivered quickly and exceeded our expectations. The color was just as shown and worked for us perfectly. I would purchase more rugs with Overstock. We have been so pleased with their service, we also purchased two parson's chairs to match. They were great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug! Beautiful colors
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 3, 2013

I love the way the rug ties in to my entire room that it was purchased for The rug is very purple! However the beige tones it down and gives it a nice richness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor purple/beige area rug
 from Colonial Heights,Virginia,  Oct 3, 2013

beautiful color. matches my bedroom good. it was first time I order online and was worry about it until I got it. So happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Rug
 from FL,  Sep 7, 2013

I have been looking for a purple rug for a while. When I saw this I expected the colors would vary, other reviews indicated as much. When it arrived I was optimistic. Opening it I was underwhelmed. It does have nice colors, a bit lighter than shown but border is a deep purple. The background color is a steel gray/purple color with tan, dark brown, black and dark purple designs. With poor lighting the brown looks burgundy. Surprisingly it does look good with my dark leather sofa and chair. Probably better than if it had had a darker background. It is a thin rug as several reviews note but since I am placing it on carpet it really doesn't matter. Shipping weight is 17lbs so obviously it is not a plush carpet. So while I like the style and overall look of the carpet, the quality is just average, get it on sale to get your money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug, not the price
 from Maine,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a great looking rug and I loved finding something a little different but not too wacky. Somewhat Anthropologie inspired. With that said, it is not a wool rug so I think it was overpriced for that reason..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected based on the photoes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from Midwest,  Jun 21, 2013

It's perfect for where I am using it. It looks vintage and like it is a quality piece..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice lavendar to purple colors...faded to look vintage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not the real deal
 from Commerce, MI,  Mar 7, 2013

You get what you pay for, and this is not a real over dyed rug. It is beautiful, just not authentic. As long as you aren't trying to fool anyone, this is still a beautiful rug. Colors are pretty true to on screen, but perhaps a little bit lighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Very Purple
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

I am sad to say that I returned this rug. It was a little bit darker and more purple than I had anticipate- and clashed with my other furniture. That said, it was good quality, nice and funky, and will last for years. It just didn't work with my things. If it matches your stuff, then I say go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate, maybe a bit darker than I had anticipated because I didn't see how powerful it was until I laid it down in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, great quality for the price, will last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very purple
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2013

Didnt really like the colors. Not what it looked like on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didnt like it- beige colors were in concentrated spots. Looked like it was stained at first glance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so. I thought it would be more muted. Turned out to be very purple.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought