Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A beautiful spiral tree
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 8, 2010

We got two of these for our foyer entryway indoor. They arrived quickly and were packaged very well. Be aware the actual height of 4 feet includes the 8.5 inch pot. Without a planter, it maybe a bit shorter than you would like. We put them in urns and they look wonderful together. For fitting them properly into the planters and for stability, we used foam bricks (pieces) bought from AC Moore / Michael's. Great, real looking spiral trees that add rich taste to our existing home decorations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than real
 from Alabama,  Apr 2, 2013

I guess everyone knows by now, they're plastic, not silk. We wanted them for outdoors anyway. The day after they arrived, I saw almost identical (not Rosemary) real topiaries at the garden store, for a quarter the price. But we had to place them in an area that gets very little sun, & wanted maintenance free decor. They look great---exactly as pictured & described by reviewers. I noticed on the main branch, which is exposed in certain places, a zip band & cut it off each tree. Then I noticed bands all up & down the branch & didn't cut anymore. They were hardly noticeable. The pots we used are tall & kind of narrow 24" across by 27" tall), so we didn't even use the the sphagnum moss--the base of the trees filled the pots perfectly. Think I'll pour a little Rosemary oil onto the gravel holding the pots in place, just for effect....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, thanks to the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked at a lot of topiaries before choosing these (a pair, one each placed on either side of the front door). These topiaries are really attractive, and many people have thought they were real. Being in drought country, it is very nice to have them stay so nice without any water. I bought two nice urns in which I placed the plain pots in which they came. The overall effect is a grand entrance to the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 4, 2015

Beautiful plant. A bit shorted than I expected but still very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

People think they look real! I have 2 at my entrance and receive many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Lamar, Mo,  Mar 4, 2014

I LOVE these!! I ordered 2. One for each side of my front door. They look very real and are made very well! Were packed great and I received them very quickly. Would recommend and thinking about ordering more to put by my garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fighting afternoon sun.
 from Simpsonville, sc,  Feb 27, 2014

We love our trees. We have fought the afternoon sun killing plants and trees. We put them in pots on either side of our front door. Our neighbor, who has a green thumb, said "I would never have known they are artificial, if you hadn't told me". That did it for me, we will be looking for more plants in other spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats the real thing!
 from Oceanside NY,  Oct 25, 2013

Perfectly scaled and sized for my 3 foot tall planters that I keep on either side of the garage. Our sprinklers never reached both planters with enough gusto to properly water anything live I tried to keep in them. These beautifully made topiaries, though a bit pricey, are worth it! Arrived fast and in perfect condiition. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks real!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Sep 21, 2013

This topiary is so lifelike you will forget it is not a real shrub. It completely changed the front entrance to my home making it look quite regal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor topiary
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 18, 2013

This artificial topiary looks very good for the price. Lots of leaves and accurate color. I bought two for my front porch. They arrived very quickly and as described on website. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for outdoor use
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

Perfect for out door use without having to water. We needed something on the side of our house for a visual barrier that broke up all the concrete site line. Fits the job well - looks real from about 10 feet away. Nice solution to a plant we don't need to water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree
 from Mass,  Jun 3, 2012

Very good quality product. Packing could have been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect
 from Lannon, WI,  Apr 27, 2012

I just love how it look on my front patio. It's the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yse
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Realistic Artificial Plant
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 8, 2012

Consumers should be advised that this product is not silk. The foliage is a dark green rubber/PVC product, and O.co should really update the description to reflect that. Nevertheless, this is exactly what I I had in mind. I wanted something that looks very life-like for the urns on our front porch. I had debated on getting the 4-ft vs. the 5-ft plants, but I was worried about silk fading very quickly, and I didn't want to spend the extra money for a taller plant that wouldn't meet my expectations. Now, knowing that they are not silk, and seeing how nice the overall quality is, I wish I had purchased the taller ones. The color matches our live arborvitae very well, and the shape is perfect. So the next time I get an O.co coupon, I will purchase the larger ones and move these to our deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Silk, but PVC/Rubber
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic, not silk
 from KC, MO,  Mar 30, 2012

This is the only purchase I've returned. It was my error. The trees were just too short for where I needed to use them. I was expecting silk, but the plastic was very nice looking. The trees are full, nicely made, and well shaped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, full tree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate...it's plastic, not silk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Of Overstocks Best
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these but when I opened the box, I was so glad I did! They are nice and tall, well made and worth the price! I bought decorative urns to place them in which added even more height. But they were great without them too. Would definitely purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Greenery Value for Your Money
 from IL, KY,  Dec 2, 2011

First of all, I have been looking @ these spiral trees for sometime. Look @ other vendor's however the prices were higher. I bought these trees for the front of my house to decorate for Christmas... boy, did it put the finishing touch on the house... white lights and silver oranaments make them look a million bucks! They look so good so I ordered 2 more for our house in KY. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This spiral tree looks real!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, beautiful shape!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

The 2 I purchased give my living room such great style I am willing to totally overlook the fact that they are not so "real" looking. I think that a luster finish would have been better than left a glossy plactic, but the price for the size and thickness is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color- dark green, texture was accurate- zoom in to see the leaf size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The little leaves are plastic- not silk- no luster finish- glossy and plasticy that are obvious from a few feet away. Each leaf has a central vien and slight arch, but not realistic if viewed up close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was shopping for size and price, I bought two for each side of the fireplace and they fit beautifully under the mantle.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Rosemary Spiral Trees I purchased
 from Sacrament CA,  Sep 7, 2011

loved the trees, look great in the courtyard in front of my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the produc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not silk, but will most likely last longer than silk on the outside of my home
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking plant
 from Northern CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Great looking plant! I secured it in an urn and it sits beautifully at the front of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only a few little leaves were detached when I opened the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as presented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought