Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen runner
 from Keego Harbor, MI,  Oct 4, 2012

Looks great in my kitchen ! Fold marks went away in about a weeks time! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictures!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Cleans up nicely!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs even more!!!!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jun 21, 2014

This is so ironic!!!! I opened my email the a.m. and O wants me to review this runner. I have purchased 5 of these rugs for my patio in 3 different sizes. I have reviewed the others and am extremely happy with them. This morning, however, I found a stain from plants or something on one. It was awful and spray carpet cleaner didn't erase it. I was so worried. Then I remember I had "oxygen" based laundry stain remover. I tried it on the stains and they're nearly GONE!!!!! At least, because they're on a patio, I can live with the very faint mark. I don't know if this is a compliment to the cleaner or the rugs but I still love these rugs. They have been rained on and regular dirt and patio "stuff" comes out so easily. I continue to be very happy with my purchases. Thanks Overstock and Safavieh!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Red Runner
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is even better looking than in the picture. It is a great looking outdoor accent piece on my deck. The rust red border, while subtle, adds enough of an exotic look to make it go very well with my decor which has kind of an Asian look and feel .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great in sun
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

We bought this for our front porch. We have strong sun in the summer so it has faded quite a bit. I would just buy a neutral color next time because of the fading. The rug has held together well altogether but the red has faded. We have had it about 1 1/2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Faded in sun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from houston,  Jan 5, 2013

I have this rug for several months now. I use it in my laundry room that has door the exits the house. It has withstood the heavy traffic with no issues. I did have to put some weight on on it when it first came to flatten the edges so they did not curl up, but have not had any problems since. When using it indoors, you must use a non slip pad underneath. I vaccuun as needed and if it gets muddy, I take it out and spray it with the hose and let it dry (takes 1 hr tops). I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Summit, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

I really like this rug, I'm using it in the kitchen and it looks real nice, although iit is an outside rug. I'm going to use in my garden next summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godd and strong material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, seemingly well-made rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

As, I wrote, this is a studry, well made-rug. Does exactly what I need it to do and it looks nice. Overall happy with my purchase. The only gripe I've got with it is that it came folded more than rolled up--so I'm still working out the creases. It's been about three weeks and they still haven't shown any sign of smoothing out. I'm confident it will be fine if I give it another couple of months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from Bar Harbor, Maine,  Oct 31, 2012

Well-made; good material for use on basement floor in front of washer/dryer. Wrinkles from rolled shipment came out after about a week on the damp floor. It was a good buy for the size of rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for the type of rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 13, 2012

I actually purchsed two runners from this vendor and both arrived together,within 2 days of the order, in perfect condition. The colors are subtle and rich and both rugs are well made and look expensive even when matched up with a very expensive room rug. I think they both look fabulous and I am very pleased. They vacuum easily, do not snag, are easy on bare feet, and the colors are lush and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what was expected. Rich, vibrant, great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a much better runner than I expected. I might have paid 4 X as much at a Home Goods. It rolled out and unwrinkled quickly and looks terrific..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 27, 2012

Outdoor mats are usually unnatractive so I found this to use on a deck outside a large sliding door with a 6' opening. It looks good and suits its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will be durable for outdoor use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would change the description to say "OUTDOOR" - not "Indoor/Outdoor."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from st louis, mo,  Feb 23, 2012

good sturdy construction...use a floor steamer to clean it and it looks brand new..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color states red..not a bright red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/outdoor polypropylene runner
 from Oregon,  Dec 9, 2011

The rug was purchased as a kitchen runner. The ability to clean/wash it free of stains and grease is important. The only criticism is that it comes in a very tight roll and even after a few weeks of lying under another rug to flatten it, it retaiins some fold marks. Will try wetting it down when the weather warms and hope that does the trick! Otherwise it was good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, for the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor runner
 from Coventry, RI,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought these runners to put on my front porch. I have cranberry/red shutters and trim so I was trying to match that color. There are so many different colors of "red" so I wasn't surprised when I received the rugs and they were not the exact color I wanted. However, being the "martha stewart" that I am, I spray painted the trim of the rugs and they look great. I spray paint a lot of things to match my home decor and when I want to change my color scheme My husband tells the dog to stay away...I might paint him. But the rugs were bought in the spring and we just put them away for the winter. They still look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly the color I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described as red but the color was more rust/orange
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postitive Review
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Sep 10, 2011

I purchased this rug for my kitchen, to protect the hardwood floor. When I first laid it down I thought it would show all the dirt because of its light color, but that isn't the case. I really like the contrasting red color on the edge and it looks better than I would have imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter in color than I pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is what I expected, meaning the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good colors and material
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

i'm very happy with this rug as the colors matched exactly...i'd gotten a similar rug previously which easily attracted dirt and then was impossible to clean...with this one so far no dirt at all is showing

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, and was exactly what i was looking for
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, pretty much to a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the purpose
 from Eden Prairei, MN,  Mar 16, 2011

The size of the rug is hard to find. It fits my garage entry hall way perfectly. The color is as show on computer. I would hope the rug is a little thicker. It would be cozier for indoor use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Southern Illinois,  May 6, 2010

I bought this rug for the deck in the back. I put it by my back door, and it performs several functions. First of all, it helps to prevent tracking in grass and mud. Secondly, it keeps the area around the door cooler, since our deck is dark brown and gets hot in the sun, but the area that is covered by this rug stays cool. The best thing, however, is the style and color it adds to the deck! I got new chair cushions and a new umbrella in red (also from Overstock), and this rug really "pulls" everything together with great flair. I've noticed after rains it dries quickly, and seems to be very durable. To clean it, I just blow it off, or hose it off. It has been outside in the direct sun and rain for weeks now, and still looks like new. So, it was a great buy at a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Montana,  Apr 21, 2010

I bought this rug for inside my house, and I really like it. The picture was representative of the colors on the rug, and it is so easy to clean. It is great for a house with two boys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top