For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chic and Modern with a Vintage Flare....
 from San Fernando Valley,  Jul 5, 2011

I decided to purchase this rug for the dining area because I liked the design of the rug and the colors. It's a durable rug perfect for areas that have heavy traffic or may have people spill food/drinks. It's been easy to clean the food/drink spots, but I am having a problem removing some black stains created with electrical tape. Since the rug was going to be used indoors and the back is a bit rough, and I was worried it would scratch my floors, I laid a rug underlayment and it has kept the rug in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "sand" color appears yellowish. The color in person is more of an off-white with greyish tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so stylish
 from Sanford, NC,  Jun 26, 2010

I researched outdoor rugs for weeks and finally took a leap of faith on this one. I was really wanting something soft for my kids to be able to play on. The weave on this is very soft and seems to be very high quality. I was wanting a black and white rug, and although this is more of a putty color, in the bright sunlight it looks very white. I have had it on the deck in full sun for over a month now and it looks the same as when I first laid it down. Dries very fast. I really love the large graphic and think it was a wonderful price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 Apr 24, 2010

This is a nice quality synthetic rug. I put it in my heavily trafficked kitchen under the dining table. The design is stylish, more contemporary than transitional in my opinion. The colors are black and what I would call greige (not quite beige, not quite grey). Looks very neutral, but be aware of this if you are looking for a real white. The photo on my monitor looked more balck and white. I was happy that it wasn't white when it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best area rug I have purchased
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 15, 2014

Very happy with the rug. Would recommend highly. Not much more to say .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this!
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jul 25, 2014

I have never regretted an Overstock purchase, and this is no exception. The rug was true to size and true to color. The pattern does not look too busy. I agree with a previous reviewer that when its down and furniture is on it, the pattern seems less obtrusive. Great value. Great speed in delivery. The rug arrived as promised. Thanks again, Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Been a great investment its been in my dining room for 2 years and has withstood my dogs accidents and running in and out of the sliding door. easy to clean and would love another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this carpet
 from Ohio,  Jun 18, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. This is exactly what I was looking for and the price was great and the shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Missouri,  Jun 2, 2012

To my eye, the background color is a little more ecru than sand, with no hint of yellow. It is a striking rug of good quality and lays flat at the edges. It was well packaged and arrived promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no surprises with this rug
 from Milwaukee. WI,  Jun 29, 2011

This rug is just as it looks on the site. Black and soft tan, not stark white. If anything, the pattern on this size in reality doesn't seem as "busy" as the picture might make it appear. This took a week to completely flatten out due to the tightly rolled packaging, but on the other hand, the packaging kept the rug clean and dry (delivered on a monsoon-like day). Overall a good value for the price. I saw several similar rugs the same size for almost double the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor
 from Bend, or.,  Jun 16, 2011

We love having this rug on our deck. It works great and weathers well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hip rug!
 from South Jersey,  Sep 8, 2010

LOVE this rug!!! I received lots of compliments on the color, style and quality. It looks like a bold rug but it really isn't. It finally did get rained on, but I had no problem with curling or shrinking. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Georgia,  Aug 20, 2010

Can't comment on how this wears, because it's only been down about ten minutes. The rug was tightly rolled and well packaged (layers of plastic). It has flattened nicely. It is about an inch longer and an inch wider than the description. Color is natural (like jute) and dark charcoal (not quite black). It looks and feels like jute -- great texture -- and is nice to bare feet. Looks really, really good with everything. It's on a bare oak floor, and I don't plan to purchase a pad. If it wears as well as it looks, this was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 15, 2010

This rug was perfect for my dining room, adding that interesting kick it needed. I only wish the light color was cream; it's more of a tan/beige. But I liked it so much that it didn't matter. If you're worried about it being an outdoor rug...don't. It looks and feels like jute and works indoors too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but wouldn't lay flat
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 11, 2010

I have it in my dinning room. Beautiful rug. Seems to hold up well to my large dogs. Very easy to clean. The only down fall is that it won't lay flat. There is a big bump in the middle that just wont come out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 Sep 7, 2009

Beautiful in person!!! Vacuums really nice, I like the material of the rug. Only negative is one corner continues to roll up eventhough I've placed bricks on it trying to get it to lie flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&W Outdoor Rug
 from Branford, CT,  Sep 4, 2009

Discription mentions using in and out of doors. Only good for out doors, mine had a flaw in the middle. But rug design is pretty and I do like it outdoors..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Rug
 from NC,  Jul 23, 2009

Looks great, a little smaller than I had hoped (my fault for not measuring!), but overall, nice rug! Starting to curl a little at the ends though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top