For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, casual rug
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 31, 2013

Even though this is an outdoor rug, I bought it for my dining area. It looks great! Color is brick red. I wanted more of a casual look and this is perfect. I have dark hardwood floors and dark brown table and this rug compliments everything nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/outdoor andros rug
 from CT,  Jul 25, 2013

Bautiful rug, excellent quality - love the colors! Oh, and shipping was very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andros Outdoor Rug - Red
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 20, 2013

I bought this rug to replace a worn out rug on my back deck. The color is a deep orange/red with tan, which matches my table umbrella and chair cushions perfectly. The rug feels very nice under bare feet and the bold pattern dramatically enhanced the look of my deck. (The only problem is that my cat is afraid of the pattern! Go figure). The nap of the rug is very short, which is what I was hoping for, as it is 100% exposed to the elements. I hope it does not hold water after a rain - I purchased another outdoor rub from a competitor which absolutely NEVER dried so I had to give that way to a neighbor. I do not know how quickly it will fade in the sun, as I just received it this week, but initially I am extremely happy with the color, size, price and fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Gallup, NM,  Jun 13, 2013

I am very happy with this Rug. Overstock had so many Nice rugs to pick from I had a hard time choosing just one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from canton ohio,  Apr 23, 2013

This rug was for my patio and it addjust the pop that I need to liven up the outdoors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Morgantown, wv,  Sep 11, 2011

This is a very nice rug. It's the perfect rug that I needed to accent my deck and bring life to it. Everyone talks about it. It makes my deck " pop". Overstock is awesome. Received it before my big party and my guests loved it. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug color isn't as bright red as I expected it to be, but it is still a pretty color and makes our deck look great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. So far it had held up in the rain without any problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for Outdoor Use!
 from Maggie Valley, NC,  Aug 29, 2011

After tossing several other so-called "outdoor rugs", I finally found one that does not mildew, fade, or hold water. We have a large rug on our south facing deck in the mountains. The deck gets lots of sun and rain. The rug has held up well and the colors make the outdoor living area inviting and cheerful. You will like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely durable, no fading in bright sun, water runs through easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for Outdoor Patio
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 7, 2011

Perfect for an outdoor patio - adds a great splash of color. Edges do not roll. It laided flat after an hour or so after having been rolled for up for so long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was quite close - more burgundy than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

great item, I have received so many compliments already. Item is well made, soft on the feet, unrolled flat, dries quickly and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly, true to the picture, the red is not a true red, but a mix of red and brick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, well made, unrolled flat, doesnt smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from florida,  Jul 19, 2011

Bought this rug for my Florida family room. The rug adds a pop of color to the room, this is a really nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Woodbine, MD,  Jul 14, 2011

Very pleased with quality, color and cost; great addition to our porch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We loved it
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 1, 2011

The actual color was more faded than the picture looked on my screen. However, I am using it outside on our deck under a table that sits six. It looks great outside; still a beautiful red that manages to pop next to the dark wood on the deck. The entire table and all chairs fit absolutely perfectly on this rug. At this price it was a steal. The rug laid flat from the first; no issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Ridgeville Ohio,  Jun 29, 2011

I am using this rug for outdoor patio. I especially liked the pattern and colors when I viewed it online. I thought the price was fair and am hoping it will fade less than the other red rug I had there (NOT from Overstock). I gave it at least a good rating, not knowing how it will do over time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are very true to pictures
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a good quality rug for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 23, 2011

This rug was to cover old wood on a balcony and it does it beautifully! The colors are vibrant and it's very easy to sweep clean. Now I can't wait for the nice weather so I can actually walk barefoot on it. The rug is nice enough to put inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from NoVA,  Feb 25, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this rug. I ordered it on sort of a spur of the moment, wondering what an indoor/outdoor rug would look like, or if the large pattern would be overwhelming. I decided on red, which ended up being a great choice. First I placed it outside over a concrete patio that's drab -- and instantly created what felt like an outdoor room. It laid flat from the first day (a relief, as I have toddlers that trip over things). It got wet over & over last summer but dried out so fast we never had an issue with mildew (whew). As winter approached, I hated to put it in the garage so I hosed it off then brought it inside -- now it's in my kitchen, catching spills etc., and it's super-easy to sweep or scrub (should your toddler scribble on it like mine did -- marker came off with a damp paper towel & Fantastik). It's pleasant to walk on in bare feet - not fuzzy but not synthetic or scratchy. And the best part is, my kitchen/dining area looks so warm and put-together with this rug, we get compliments whenever someone comes over. If you're on the fence about this choice, I say go for it! I'm picky and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andros indoor/outdoor carpet
 from blue ridge ga,  Oct 6, 2010

I recently purchased my second indoor/outdoor carpet from Overstock. The first one is being used in my entrance way and this new is on on my front porch. It arrived very quickly and when unrolled it laid flat . It looks great and adds a pop of color under my porch furniture.I am able to sweep it very easily which is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not holding up to sun/weather
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 6, 2010

Bought for outdoor use on a sunny deck. The rug looks great and feels soft underfoot, however after a few months the material is starting break down. I noticed the fibers covering my socks, the baby's pants, and forming "drifts" after a rainstorm. Now I can see a cloud of fibers come off the surface when I sweep. The part of the rug that is under the table and protected from sun and foot traffic is holding up much better. Over all I feel this is a decorative item and not really suitable for high traffic or the abuses of weather. I had hoped to get a few summers out of it, but suspect two might be pushing it's limit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Elegant Match
 from Chicago,  Aug 18, 2010

I bought a Country rectangle outdoor black dining set for 6 with red cushions on it with a matching red umbrella. When I saw the Andros red indoor/outdoor rug, I said to myself that this would enhance the whole set in itself and it sure did. The design from the rug brought some elegance to match with the dining set. I truly enjoyed the choice and so does my guests. It lays very nicely, flat, and easy to sweep and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 12, 2010

This rug is best suited as an outdoor rug. I got mine for indoors because I wanted something tougher and that would not get stained. It does the job but is rough, course, and scratchy to sit on. I would love it in an outdoor patio area if I had one but I do not. But it does still look nice in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Fort Myer, Fl.,  May 25, 2010

I have been looking for an outdoor rug for my lanai for quite some time. My daughter had bought this rug for her kitchen, and when I saw it I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. The red is subtle, and gives my outside living space a different dimension. It is very soft under your feet, which I like. As always delivery was very prompt, product was in great shape when it arrived. There is no smell with this rug, and it rolled out beautifully. I would recommend this rug to everyone. I would like to order another one for my front entry. Thanks overstock. Your quality of product has never let me down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top