For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what they claim to be
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 27, 2013

These might be okay curtain rods, but they AREN'T up to 144" long. They're maybe 100" at best so if you need something longer than that, look elsewhere.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod
 from Aptos, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

This rod looks great with my drapery panels on our porch. Glad to find this rod that extends to 144" as it is impossible to find rods longer than 120 inches in stores. The rod is easy to install with good brackets that can attach to either the ceiling or the wall. There is no sagging in the middle. I am pleasantly surprised with the quality and price of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great quality, extra-length curtain rod.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this curtain rod because I needed a good, sturdy rod I could suspend from the ceiling for use in hanging heavy, extra-wide blackout drapes in front of a very large plate gass window One of the things I liked about this rod is that there are three suspension hooks, one for use in th center of the rod for extra support given it's maximum length of 12 feet. I also liked to bronze color, which was exactly as shown in the photo on the website. This rod is a very good size for use with either tab-top drapes or grommets. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor or outdoor curtain rod with good support and clean-lined finials, which allow drapes to be hung almost flush against a wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as depicted on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy curtain rod, which I ordered for use with extra-wide, eight-foot long blackout drapes. I especially like the option of suspending it from either the wall or the ceiling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described perfectly on the websitel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and easy to install
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2012

I've bough several different curtain rods recently from different vendors, this is by far the best one. I use it indoors. Nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100 to144-inch Indoor/Outdoor Curtain Rod
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

Using these rods for outside on patio. Really good quality. Installation was easy. They look very nice and they are for the outdoors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Curtain Rods
 from Florida,  Aug 18, 2014

Excellent products looks like advertised products works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice after Long Search
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2014

I searched a long time and found outdoor curtain rods to be very expensive. The price on these is modest, but the quality is excellent. They are sturdy--I have 4 105 inch panels on mine and they don't move at all in a stiff wind. The end cap finials are not too attractive, but I used the end mounts, so it didn't matter. Comes with the end caps, mounting hooks that can hang from the wall or ceiling, plus the end mounts. Great value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

This rod works well with my outdoor curtains on my front porch. So far I don't see any rust. I had to get the larger size for my area and it is a very tight fit even without extension.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rods
 from Ky,  May 22, 2014

I ordered this rod for my dinning room bay window. Love it so much I ordered 3 more for my sunroom. They look great. I especially like the hanging options either using hooks or attach to side walls. I used both hanging methods on different windows. The rubbed oil bronze finish is perfect too. Only complaint is when I received the 240 length rod there were no instructions on how to assemble. I thought they sent the wrong size at first. But we got it fixed very Easley.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my 18' foot windows
 from IN,  May 21, 2014

I looked everywhere for a rod this long. This is excellent abd at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from New Orleans,  Nov 19, 2013

Was slightly hard to piece together. But overall, perfect for my patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Curtain Rod
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

Excellent and sturdy expandable rod for my sliding glass door and picture window….design fine for indoor application. Easy to install, though anchor plastic hardware rather cheap…had to use my own anchors. High recommendation for this product...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor curtain rod
 from san tan valley, az,  Oct 17, 2013

hard to find outdoor rods in this size, very happy with product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional. Attractive.
 from Nevada,  Oct 2, 2013

Installed these on patio using the provided end caps and they have stayed up during high winds. The bronze finish is attractive and neutral in color. They were priced a little higher than I wanted but what isn't? Really appreciated the included hardware which gave me options to hang different ways.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

perfect was as represented and the quality was very nice instructions were good also

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor rods are great
 from Roswell, Ga,  Oct 30, 2012

I researched these rods on several sites. I was specifically looking for outdoor rods. Most other sites did not offer these or were overpriced Was very happy to find them here

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good on inspection but will have to see how they weather outdoors as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Jul 9, 2012

We ordered these rods while overseas and so our measurement was slightly off. We had to take an inch or two off the length at a local hardware store. Worked out perfectly. We are using the rods to support outdoor curtains, so we placed an extra hook on either side at four foot intervals just to be cautious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and attractive. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Outdoor Option
 from MidAtlantic,  Apr 24, 2012

This product was installed easily outside in a large span. It was helpful to have two people, as we used the "screw in" option of mounting, with one "J" bracket in the center. I feel confident that it will remain up through winds, as we have already experienced high winds. Best product for this outside usage that I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to site pics.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and went together easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received a dented & scratched curtain rod!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 11, 2012

I was really excited when I received the box for the curtain rod only to find out that this item had been previously used and the metal mangled/dented in the corners that go on the wall attachments and the rod has tons of scratches!! Needless to say, I was upset and shocked that no one in shipping had checked this item before sending because all of the other items I've ever ordered have come in excellent/new conditions without a scratch...I had no time to return this item as I had a house guest sleeping in my living room and I HAD to use the damaged rod to put up the curtains. I gave it 1 stars because i was able to hook them to the wall and it held the 4 panel of linen curtain. other then that, it deserves 0 stars due to the mangled rod (dented) and scratches ALL throughout the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top