Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what they claim to be
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 27, 2013

These might be okay curtain rods, but they AREN'T up to 144" long. They're maybe 100" at best so if you need something longer than that, look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 Mar 8, 2015

The first set I received, the box was pretty much shredded and somewhat retaped shut. The hardware was missing and the finish was scratched. The box looked like it had been run over by an 18-wheeler. I contacted Overstock and they sent a replacement. The second box was also pretty beaten-up, but all the parts were intact. The rod itself is great. It can be mounted a couple of different ways and hangs well. It's been on our patio for months now and still looks brand new. I'd definitely buy this again. Hopefully they can get the shipping issue sorted, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod
 from Aptos, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

This rod looks great with my drapery panels on our porch. Glad to find this rod that extends to 144" as it is impossible to find rods longer than 120 inches in stores. The rod is easy to install with good brackets that can attach to either the ceiling or the wall. There is no sagging in the middle. I am pleasantly surprised with the quality and price of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great quality, extra-length curtain rod.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this curtain rod because I needed a good, sturdy rod I could suspend from the ceiling for use in hanging heavy, extra-wide blackout drapes in front of a very large plate gass window One of the things I liked about this rod is that there are three suspension hooks, one for use in th center of the rod for extra support given it's maximum length of 12 feet. I also liked to bronze color, which was exactly as shown in the photo on the website. This rod is a very good size for use with either tab-top drapes or grommets. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor or outdoor curtain rod with good support and clean-lined finials, which allow drapes to be hung almost flush against a wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as depicted on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy curtain rod, which I ordered for use with extra-wide, eight-foot long blackout drapes. I especially like the option of suspending it from either the wall or the ceiling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described perfectly on the websitel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and easy to install
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2012

I've bough several different curtain rods recently from different vendors, this is by far the best one. I use it indoors. Nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100 to144-inch Indoor/Outdoor Curtain Rod
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 28, 2012

Using these rods for outside on patio. Really good quality. Installation was easy. They look very nice and they are for the outdoors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rod set was exactly as described and can be put together in multiple ways to span great lengths. I ended up returning it because I am trying to go without support in the middle for my particular application. The finish was nice and it seemed like a good product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whiteclouds
 Aug 20, 2015

Excellent rod for what I intended to use it for. Put it outside around on my patio to block the sun. The curtain rod is very very sturdy. It served it's as for what I wanted to use it for. Excellen for what I wanted to use it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy installation
 Aug 20, 2015

This product was fairly easy to install and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO
 Aug 5, 2015

Nice sturdy rod and attractive as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So happy to find this extra long rod for use as a room divider. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 7, 2015

Perfect for my needs. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase
 Jun 3, 2015

Purchase indoor/outdoor curtain rod to use in my teen son room, three large windows on one wall and I did want to pay more for custom rods. They where the right color, and extend to the right length. This product was very easy to put up, definitely a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 7, 2015

works great for large curtains, very easy to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Apr 23, 2015

product appeared as it was described. thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly the rod I needed. Great price, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product good buy and looks fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatilty
 Apr 7, 2015

The order gives you two rods. They can cover up to 144" if you use them separately or 244" if you combine them. The rod is sturdy and handsome. The hardware is easy to install. I can't comment on how well this unit holds up under weather because we just hung ours. Using curtains with grommets we expect this rod to last a good long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Apr 7, 2015

This curtain rod was perfect and long enough for my patio. It's sturdy and looks elegant with my outdoor curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Still looks new and I've had them two years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought