Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this rug is very pretty and matches
 from AZ,  Aug 8, 2012

only 3 starts as this carpet was wrapped very tightly, which was good, but it had been wrapped with an accidental fold in the middle. This fold has been next to imposible to remove and make the rug lay flat. If it hadn't been for the fold it would have 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Ivory Floral Area Rug
 from Michigan,  Jul 18, 2012

We love the Area Rug! Picks up all of our colors and adds more color to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, made in America!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality matches price
 from NH,  Jul 17, 2012

I guess paying less than $$$ for a rug of this size, I'm going to get something like this. This is my second area rug purchase on Overstock, and loved my first one. I needed a new look and wanted a bigger rug, so bough this with a matching runner. It's pleasant to look at, but there is a cheap look to it. As a previous reviewer said, it does look and feel like an outdoor rug. The crease is taking forever to flatten out on the one end. The good side is that, because it's so thin, it's a breeze to move and pick up! I don't see this lasting a long time, but it's nice enough to live with for awhile. On a very positive note, the cat "christened" it by throwing up on it, and the rug cleaned up perfectly! Polyester does have its good points.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the description
 from Austin,  Jul 13, 2012

It was exactly what I expected. Great quality great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from PA,  Jul 5, 2012

I was very happy with the rug when we received it. Color, texture, quality are outstanding. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Floral Area Rug
 from Minnesota,  Jun 8, 2012

This rug is very pretty. It's the same trype rug you can buy at a "big box" store, so it's not extremely plush, but very nice just the same. It's exactly what I had in mind..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were pretty close the the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and inexpensive.
 from SW Ohio,  May 30, 2012

The colors on this rug are very nice, neutral but with hints of stronger color. The background is more cream colored than the picture shows but still nice. This is not a plush high pile rug and a thick pad would help but for our high traffic family room it does the trick nicely while we wait out training our puppy to get a nicer rug. The pattern and colors do help give it a more upscale appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter background but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so, this is not a high quality rug and I didn't expect it to be for the price but it looks nice and will probably hold up until we are ready to get a nicer one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful neutral colors
 from southern california,  Apr 18, 2012

I would definetly recommend this area rug, really brightens up a room, great rug for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2012

This rug ended up being much nicer than I expected. After reading the other reviews, I thought the pile would be lower and feel like a cheap rug. I've rec'd lots of compliments on the rug and more once I tell how much I paid for it. The rug is soft and the colors are really nice and vibrant. I'm super happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, colors were a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very soft and the colors are nice. It was more than I expected and it was such a good value. It unrolled fine without any lasting creases from being shipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver nice carpet, colors a bit off
 from Ohio,  Apr 11, 2012

Great value for the price. Very soft. the only problem is the colors were not the same as the picture. The delivery was super speedy--just four days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is really gray and the green is more brownish, the cream background is darker than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money!
 from Northern Michigan,  Mar 28, 2012

The rug is very nice quality for the money. I have been looking for one for quite a while now and this was the most reasonable by far to anything else I have seen. Packaged nicely and timely arrival and you can't beat the postage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 30, 2012

Absolutely love my new rug. Ordered on Thursday and delivered Monday. The area rug is exactly what i was hoping it was. Looked like the pictures, colors are perfect and feels so cushy and soft. So pleased with this purchase. I continue to luv luv luv Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft - better quality than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Churchton, MD,  Dec 13, 2011

I think the rug is good for the money. The colors are more muted than on the website and I wish that the rug was thicker. But I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more muted in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Watertown SD,  Dec 8, 2011

appropriate thickness for hardwood floors-not super thick, but just right. Has a nice plush feeling underfoot. The colors really make it bring a room together. It is perfect for someone who wants to veer away from the ultra traditional "oriental" rug yet not be too modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.-well bound edge and good nap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not quite as shown.
 from Iowa,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered this because it said there was a rust color in the rug. The rust is more of a burgandy and since I have rust colored drapes, they really clash with it but now I am stuck with it. The rug in itself is beautiful, it just does not work with my drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems reasonably good, time will tell if it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase marred by bad packaging.
 from Rochester MI,  Oct 12, 2011

When the rug arrived, which was prompt, it had been rolled up in such a way that there were significant wrinkles in it that we are still, after over 2 weeks, working to reduce. While we are pleased with the color, this issue has cuased us embarassment and not a small amount of extra work to make it presentable. What's aggravating is that it could and should have been easily preventable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure as to its durability, since there has already (2 weeks) been a thread that was ready to pull out of the entire length of the rug. We cut it before it went more than a couple of feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money.
 from Oregon,  Oct 8, 2011

My only complaint is that the rugs came rolled up and still (after 2 weeks of laying flat) have lumpy wrinkles where they were rolled up-I'm hoping this will eventually go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought a 3X5 and a 8X10 --the background color was slightly different but not enough to matter as they are not laying close together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rugs was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful rug looks great on mu wood floors
 from Spfld. IL,  Sep 28, 2011

great rug, looks great in my living area, colors give the roon a lift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good...the teal blue lookig color is really gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, plush, graeat colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, nice colors
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 25, 2011

Looked all over for two rugs for an open concept living room/dining room. Never really found what I wanted in the "less than $300 range". Found these on o.co...perfect size, perfect colors, tight weave so sand will not pass through to hardwood underneath, less than half the price I planned on paying. Fast delivery. Yes, they unroll with some wrinkles and lines, but they have flattened out quickly without any help from me (no weights on them or anything). They are only 25 pounds each, so they are thinner than other rugs I've had...but they are comfy to walk on and at this price they are almost disposable if they don't hold up well to traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough; the blue is maybe a little more muted in the actual product, but that is fine, preferable even.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is excellent and about half what similar rugs cost at Home Depot, Lowes, etc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive.
 from Rainy CA,  Sep 19, 2011

As long as the edge binding holds up, it is a very good rug at a reasonable price and..... Made in USA! Should conceal the paw dirt nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wrinkles have smoothed out. The edge/ binding seems to be 'shedding' a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brown Abstract Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $182.74
Was $214.99
(52)
Beige Abstract Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $181.89
Was $213.99
(42)
Lagoon Multi Transitional Area Rug
Sale $146.19
Was $171.99
(1)
Indoor Beige Geometric Area Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $116.44
Was $136.99
Compare $163.97
Save 29%
(54)
Back to top