Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug !!!
 from Newburg, MD,  Dec 1, 2011

I am very pleased with the rug we received.....the rug is very nice quality and should hold up for a long time. The colors are just as you see them on the website. I think my only negative comment would be that when it arrived it was rolled up so tight that it still has not completely flattened out. Other than that....great rug for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like I was expecting....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2011

The rug shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. It looks great in our dining room. We looked at similar area rugs in several local stores and equivalent rugs were 2x-4x the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little darker on the actual rug and overall the browns were a little more pronounced than it appeared on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Nov 23, 2011

Very disappointed. It was rolled so bad that there were 6 bumps in the rug and the end was bent/crushed so bad I had to have it replaced. I received a new one and it wasn't as bad, but it's been down for a week and the folds still haven't come out of it yet. I would recommend for the color and if you don't mind waiting for the folds to fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match great compared to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from southern Oregon,  Nov 22, 2011

I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants a good quality rug for a reasonable price. I am very happy with how it looks under my coffee table. I had originally ordered the 8;2" x 10' but it was too large so I returned it. It was not a paint to package back up and return. I then ordered the 5x7 rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what the picture showed. The colors are dark and the red is dark which is what I wanted. The blue gray is really gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and doesn't need a pad, the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug on the website was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Elko, NV,  Nov 19, 2011

I have two of the 5X8 rugs that i absolutely love so I got the bigger one for my dining room. The rug is good quality for the price, much less expensive than anywhere else I had looked. One issue I had was that when the rug was rolled for shipping it had some large creases that still have straightened out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stiff, crumbly
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 15, 2011

Poor quality. Big rug, so hard to return, and now that I have it on the floor, i'll have to deal with it. It came wrapped up in plastic (no carboard tube), so when I unrolled it, I noticed how thin the rug is, and how stiff the backing is. Its so wavy and kinked up that it looks silly. For the last 2 weeks I have been moving weights, furniture and anything I can find to set on it to help flaten it out. Nothing is working because the jute backing is so stiff (and feels like its also old) that it just does not want to settle. The kinks are literally in every roll-fold, or every 4-5 inches all the way down the rug. The colors are also dreary compared to the photo. I gave it one star, as it arrived early. I'm hoping in a few more weeks it will lay flat in all of the messed up areas. If not, I'll drag it to the basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? over all darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. Back is so kinked up and so stiff, that is looks horrible. Cannot get it to go flat, even with moving furniture all over it. Too many kinks to deal with!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am really wondering if the ratings were hyped up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the rug.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 11, 2011

I am very happy with the rug. The colors go very well in our log home. I would recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very much the same as the actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate in describing the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Happy Lady!
 from Kansas,  Nov 2, 2011

Delivered to the front door by our friendy UPS Guy, laid inside the door right into the area where it was going to be used. I unrolled it, two days later the 2 small wrinkles were gone...I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Dade City, Fl,  Oct 28, 2011

I purchased this rug in a 8 x 10 and also a 5 x 7, after receiving them I liked them so well I went ahead and purchased another 8 x 10 and since we are in the middle of a remodel, depending where everything may fall, I may be purchasing another one for my office/game room. A very pretty rug and the price wasn't bad either. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect, better then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what we were looking for without actually seeing it first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Carpet
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2011

I absolutly love this carpet. The size was perfect. The colors and design are so modern that it updates my room. I found a set of pictures to hang on the wall with the exact same design! Everyone notices the room right away. Love It!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from ND,  Sep 24, 2011

Love this rug, very plush and very good quality. Buy it you'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush, great on the toes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is as great as it looks
 from Aurora, IL,  Sep 23, 2011

The rug is actually more square than the rectangle pictured - although it measures true. Vacuums very easily and is nice and soft on the toes. Only complaint is that the rug was not rolled properly so it took awhile to flatten out and one corner keeps wanting to curl. the packaging process FOLDED the rug haphazardly and then ROLLED it tight so it unfurled in a sloppy mess. However most of the kinks were worked out after a week or so. Being in a high traffic area in our home helped that I'm sure. With three dogs and two teenagers I wanted a great looking rug for a low price. This fits the bill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Louisiana,  Sep 14, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors are beautiful and feels very plush underfoot. Everyone who enters my house loves this rug and says so. It is thick enough that buying a pad for underneath is unnecessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from southeastern, MA,  Sep 14, 2011

I am so pleased with this rug. This is the first time I have purchased a rug online, I was nervous but it looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality and color
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

The rug fits my space and is a great addition to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Abstract Rug
 from CT,  Sep 6, 2011

I read all the reviews before purchasing this rug. I was aware of a color problem. It has slate blue for the green squares. That being said, I do love the rug it sets off the newly sanded wood floors nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very close to the true colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility soft and the dog loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price!
 from Fair Oaks, California,  Aug 20, 2011

"This is the best price online for this rug. Colors are accurate. Size a little bigger than stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected quality of Spinx rugs, good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Aston PA,  Aug 11, 2011

I am really happy with this rug. The colors are deep, rich and give the living room a very welcoming and comfortable aura. The pile feels so soft and deep and I enjoy walking barefoot on it. I have received many compliments on this and would highly recommend this. Deliver was really quick..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an amazing rug. Soft to walk on in bare feet, easy to maintain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but watch the wrinkles.
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a large rug with beautiful dark colors. It is well-constructed and light enough for one person to move around. I also purchased a pad to go under it, but haven't used it yet. The big problem is the wrinkles several other reviewers wrote about. The rug is not rolled around anything, but rather wrapped in on itself. This leaves several very deep wrinkles that take quite awhile to go away. I've had it for almost 2 weeks and the wrinkles are still visible in spite of my efforts to flatten them (stretching, laying heavy stuff on them, steaming them). So, great rug for the price, but don't expect to have a party to show it off for at least a month after purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from Virginia,  Jul 19, 2011

The decision to purchase this rug was one of the best ever. The colors were absolutely stunning. The quality is excellent and within hours the rug was soft and smooth on my floor. I would recommend this rug to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought