Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What Expected!!!
 from Valdosta, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

Having bought products from Overstock.com in the past, I felt confident that this rug would be great and everything I expected. I was wrong. When I got the rug and unrolled it, the colors were not at all as shown in the picture. And to be honest, the colors are not what constituted the big problem. It's the actual design of the pattern on the rug. The picture shows a rug with a nice abstract almost Asian look or Fung-Schway even. Blocks and stems spaced out in a nice pattern. Well when I actually got the rug, the pattern was far more abundant and busy. It was completely too much "going on" on that rug. Now I have to look for another rug, because this one clearly isn't going to work with the scheme of my room. And it's too bad, because the actual rug pictured, would have been great...:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and design were nothing like advertised on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine, it's just the actual color and design that is the problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture does not show exactly what this rug looks like in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2012

great earthy colors, easy to vacuum, feels nice on your feet. what more do ya want?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, feels good on bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Penn Yan, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I was a little disappointed that it had been rolled so tightly that it took a couple of weeks for it to lay down, but, overall, very beautiful and cushy. The colors are fabulous. I just need curtains to go with it! Can you help me out?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 25, 2012

This rug is beautiful. The colors are perfect and looks great in our family room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New York City,  Sep 26, 2012

This Rug is REALLY BEAUTIFUL!!!! You can not go wrong with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just too big
 from madison, fl,  Sep 4, 2012

I loved the rug but was just too large for the area I wanted to use it in. My mistake. O was very helpful with the return and I ordered the smaller size. It looks great. Great looking, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have 3
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 9, 2012

I really love this rug. I now have 3 rugs of this pattern. One at work that I've had for over a year and now two at home. Great quality and I really, really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2012

Love this rug. The only issue is getting the "kinks" out- we are still working on that! Because it comes wrapped so well, it needs time to lay flat for an extended time, we are still working on some of the more prevalent ripples.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug that isn't a plush price!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 21, 2012

This is a great rug. It matches my olive/mossy green furniture and neutral walls perfect. The red in the picture is deeper in person, more along the burgundy shades. Looks great with my burgundy drapes. This rug really adds warmth to any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just love this rug!!!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2012

It looks great under my dining table. The colors are bright and clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hayden, ID,  Mar 18, 2012

I expected it to be little beige with red and green tones; however, it is more burgundy than red and more camel than beige. We had just purchased furniture which I thought was going to be lighter, but ended up darker. This rug fits in perfectly! It is well worth the price. As always, Overstock provides excellence. Thanks, Big O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, but it ended up fitting in perfectly with our new furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality. Feels very plush and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. The colors were darker than displayed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Roscommon, Michigan,  Mar 9, 2012

The base color was not as pictured - it was more yellow than green. The runner I the runner I ordered was a perfect green as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good - the basic color was yellow rather than green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, ideal price
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Mar 7, 2012

The rug was exactly as shown, and beautifully complements our living room which is where we are using it. The colors were exactly as shown and we are very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price paid, the quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collects cat hair
 from Tyler, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

Beautiful rug, just as described BUT it seems to collect cat hair more than our last rug, maybe it's the warmer weather, or just the colors make the hair more noticeable. Overall a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rugs arrived very quickly. They exceeded our expectations! Plush and soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly more gold than tan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor green abstract rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 11, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with this rug when it arrived. We recently moved and are decorating an apartment. Everything is meshing together and looks very cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color showed the same if not better when we received it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality of this rug is good. It's not in a high traffic area but I think it will wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Colorado,  Feb 9, 2012

I love this area rug. The packaging could have been a little better.. all you do is grab a spay bottle of water, lightly wet place something heavy on it and there you go its flat!! Colors are right on and its very nice to walk on... very plush... LOVE THIS RUG

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from VA,  Feb 7, 2012

I was choosing between two rugs and hubby chose this one. I was a little hesitant, but I love it!! I have two toddlers and it is holding up great!. It is so soft and elegant, but a perfect family rug as well. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors, the blue is really like a dark grey, but very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a rug with colors to blend with our medium color burgundy leather furniture . This was perfect and the price couldn't compare. It was delivered in a timely fashion, unrolled without difficult creases.Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality,vacs up easily even with 2 pets in the house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 22, 2011

I really love the colors of the rug. It is much richer in person. My one issue is that it still has creases in it that need to be straightened out. My recommendation would be to make sure you place items on the rug to ensure it lays completely flat in the middle. It is not a huge deal but does bother me occasionally. I continue to walk on it and hope those will go away. All in all I would recommend the rug as the price is great and the rug is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were much richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Green Geometric Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $205.69
Was $241.99
(158)
Back to top