Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 30, 2013

We were a little nervous buying a carpet on line,but for the price decided to try it. We are so pleased with the carpet, it is thick and very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love our new thick carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I really LOVE this rug. Great price, really soft and comfortable. With regard to the color I actually thought there would be more of the greenish-grey in the rug, in the picture it looks like greenish-grey is the border color outlining the entire rug. In reality the rug is more brown. The outer border is brown, not greenish grey. This actually works better for me. The other colors are really nice creamy beige, deep brick red and greenish-grey squares. I would recommend this rug. It is really a nice addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overall yes, the color matched what I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reallynice quality. Very soft under foot. Easy to vacuume, great size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was described perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is not what you get
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Mar 6, 2013

Just received this rug in the 5x7. I had recently purchased this area rug in a smaller size (3x5) so I thought I had a really good idea of what the colors were like (as many reviews said the colors were "off"). The description of this rug is the same regardless of the size so I was surprised to see how much different the colors are in the 5x7 size from the smaller rug (3x5). The larger size (5x7) does actually have a light beige for the overall background in it that is very vibrant. There are some grey squares, brown branches and leaves, a little bit brighter burgundy (than on the 3x5) with the trim stitching being brown also. By the way, there isn't any green in the rug. These colors are lovely but not what I thought I ordered. Unfortunately this is not the first time that Overstock hasn't gotten it right with color description. I would not have ordered this rug had I known what the colors were going to be. Will not recommend because you don't know what you are getting despite the fact that they offer this at a fair price. I don't expect to return it because I expect the shipping charges to be costly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Boca Raton, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this rug more and more with each passing day .. The colors are more VIBRANT than in the picture and when it "settles" after just a few hours it has a whole new appeal to it that I would probably describe as being "Wool-Looking" .. Believe Me, The picture on this screen does NOT do the actual rug any justice. 5 STARS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER Than The Picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's thick and Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I like it better than in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug for in front of my couch. We loved it so much we bought another one for the other couch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this rug is everything they said
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color description is wrong
 from Placerville, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

The rug has 2 small squares of what could be dark olive green. The base color of rug is gold. Main accent color is burgundy. This meets my needs very well. If it were truly green I would have returned it. Someone should rewrite the description to include the base color of gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is good for an accent rug. Probably would not be good for much traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from queens, ny,  Dec 26, 2012

the quality and texture of the rug is perfect. it is easy to vacuum, and clean. the color matches with any decor. importantly, the rug is animal friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

This rug was perfect in size and color for my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Cape May, NJ,  Nov 28, 2012

Very nice looking and sturdy rug. Looks great on my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaility was very good. It's still new but it looks like it will hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Oregon,  Nov 14, 2012

There is no green in this rug at all. It is BROWN with red, cream and gray. NO GREEN. I returned it. And that was a hassle too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is NOT green at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug
 from madison, fl,  Oct 10, 2012

I'm on a tight budget & have been shopping for a long time for the right rug at an "affordable" price. This was it!!!! Looks rich and brightens my room. Very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful on my new wood floor
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 4, 2012

I saw these rugs on an online rug website, and loved them immediately. I didn't want to pay full price, so I was looking everywhere for something similar. To my surprise, I found the exact rugs on Overstock for much less. Having read the reviews on the rug site, I thought the colors would be perfect for my living room, and they were. There is no green in these rugs, so I'm not sure why the description says they're green. Both sites have the same description. The base color is khaki, the leaves are dark brown. The rectangular shapes are burgundy and grey-blue. I put a thick non-stick pad underneath, and I couldn't be happier with the feel or the appearance. Slight odor on opening, but it's gone a day later. One edge was rolled under, but one day under stacks of heavy books has fixed that completely. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was accurate, Description was wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from Prattville, AL,  Jun 7, 2012

I have dark hardwood floors with expresso leather furniture so I wanted something that would pop and this is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was actually richer than what appears on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, soft, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2012

I love the size of the rug and the colors... the only problem is that it hasn't flattened out just yet..but hopefully it will in a few days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

I absolutely love this area rug. The colors were just as they looked on my computer and I love the maroon. The rug itself is very plush and the kids love to sit and relax on it. I bought it for our new sunroom and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Apr 21, 2012

I purchased this area rug and the 'runner' size and both were good choices on my part! It very much helped to read other reviews.. as I do like to attain quality items but am opposed to pay too much in shipping. This duo is in a bedroom with a laminate floor.. I did go back on this site to order the rug grip... to increase safety. All in all.. this is very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's more of a nice mix of cranberry, tans, browns..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels good under my feet.. and equally important.. looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar to other reviews. 'green' should not be the descriptor..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamite!!!!!
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Apr 10, 2012

I love the rug. I totally brightens up my living room. I would recommend it to anyone who loves the hues in beige, brown, greens, and dark burgandy.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I love my rugs, bought a runner to match as well. They are excellent quality and the colors are as rich as the advertisement showed. I am so very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Apr 1, 2012

I shopped around and compared prices. This is a good quality rug for an awesome price. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vivid than the online pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is not green
 from Queens, New York,  Mar 12, 2012

Wonderful rug, very plush and soft on the feet. The color is not green but a grayish greenish hue, which is very pretty, I like it better in my color than if it actually had been green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a budget friendly rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all my rug is more of a grayish color, which I love.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought