Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Colors Are Much Darker Than Pictured!
 from Baltimore MD,  Aug 19, 2011

The colors online appeared more muted and the lighter areas stood out more, but in reality there is more black and red areas than any other color. Not what I expected at all. If I had realized that the rug colors were this different, I would have stayed away. I kept it because I didnt want the hassle of trying to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a little thin. The carpet pad I have under it makes it better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from new york, ny,  Jul 1, 2011

I was reluctant because I saw mixed reviews about the plushness of this area rug. Some said thin, some said soft, some said like burlap or an outdoor rug. The rug is thin, but very soft. It is not a thick, heavy rug, but it does well in a living room. In fact we bought two, one for living room and one for dining room. The underside is like a burlap, but it is not an outdoor rug. I was concerned about it "unrolling" and staying down, but no worries, it does. We've had the rugs about a month, it lays flat and does not move. And, the pattern is cool, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Purchase
 from KY,  Aug 13, 2011

This was our first purchase -- and first return -- on overstock.com. While some of the reviews indicated the rug was thin, we were more interested in the pattern and color for effect in a low-traffic area. I supposed with the rug rolled out for an ariel photo, the design is fine, but when rolled out on the floor for use, the pattern is lost. The red (particularly in one corner) was much more brash than shown in the picture. The red and black were not muted together at all -- much more of a "pixelated" appearance. Overall, the quality was just not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay -- a little thin as some of the other reviews indicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the cost
 from Ville Platte, LA,  Jun 5, 2011

This rug is the first product that I ordered on Overstock.com. I am very impressed with the quality of the product for the cost. I used it in my dining room and it looks great with the wall coloring. The colors of the rug are so vibrant. Everyone in the family loves it. I plan on buying another area rug in the near future for my living room. Also, I received the rug along with another item within three days. I couldn't ask for a better response from the "O". Thanks and you will be hearing from me again......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate description, the colors are beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from Utah,  Feb 21, 2012

I am thoroughly pleased with the texture of this rug. It is incredibly soft. The patterns, too, are precisely what I was looking for, and perfectly represented in the pictures of the rug. The only complaint I have is the lack of proper description of the product's color. Any dark spots you see are a very dominant blue shaded black. Where these threads intermingle with the gold they give a dappled green effect with only a few sparse strands of green mixed in. That being said I can make that work with my decor and look forward to ordering the matching runners and accent rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very little green and a large amount of dominant black that is not mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would not consider this an abstract rug. A rustic damask perhaps.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Have Come to Expect
 from SC,  Jun 18, 2011

As a repeat customer, I have come to expect better than the quality represented in an Overstock product description. Although the rug color was depicted correctly, the quality was fairly poor. The rug had been "backfolded" in the roll and I cannot get the crease to disappear. The rug is also very, very thin. I should have expected what the price reflects.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great price & Made in the USA
 from Central Illinois,  Oct 18, 2013

The rug just arrived and I have it unrolled in my living room. I think that the product image is very accurate - but color will vary from computer to computer. The rug has two dominate colors: a lot of vibrant red - almost a maroon - and the gold is definitely a tan (there's no shimmer). I have this laying atop sage carpet and that brings out the more subtle soft green. It's bordered with black and there is black throughout, but not so much that it takes away from the rest of the pattern. It's very pretty and BIG. It came quickly and was wrapped only in a thin plastic, but undamaged. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend looking for a contemporary rug for a great price. I priced similar rugs and was expected to pay more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love rug
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

The rug is beautiful! The colors came as they look in picture, which was a relief after reading some other reviews. The rug is thin, which still works for us but something to think about when considering purchasing. Even though thin, it still feels soft on your feet. Very happy with my purchase. And rug does not shed at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this rug over one and a half years ago and it has held up well. Vacuums easily. Looks very nice in our family room. Would recommend to anyone looking for value for your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine rug for the price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2013

The quality of this rug matches the inexpensive price. It's fine and it looks nice but it isn't something that I expect to last a long time. If you're just looking for a rug to get you by for a few years, though, then this is a good choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Gold Abstract Area Rug
 from California,  Jul 29, 2013

Rug is beautiful. Description states the dominant colors but photo is slightly misleading in that the Red is more noticeable. I wanted more red and less gold. The image is really nice. The quality is great for the price. I have purchased affordable rugs before to have them fall apart, this rug has held up to a high volume traffic area, a large dog with lots or hair, and lots of use. It looks great after one year, vacuums up to look brand new. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo is slightly misleading, the image is identical but the red is more dominant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuums good, pile has remained nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from MA,  Jul 9, 2013

This rug is such a bang for your buck. It is so classy looking and didn't cost an arm and a leg like every other rugs of this size. The rug fibers themselves kind of lay flat which I don't care much for but then I remind myself how much I spent and forget all about it. This is a great rug and is standing up well from the wear and tear of two very roudy male cats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Great!!!!!!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

Are you kidding me?? This rug is bold and soft on the feet and adorable!! And the PRICE!! i will buy this same rug a few more times!! We have dogs so we change out area rugs often.. It's just perfect... Well, a 9x12 would be perfect... But other than that I LOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrific!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from lexington ky,  Aug 30, 2012

Its very nice which it was chocolate brown instead of black other then that i still pulled it off with my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok thought it was chocolate brown but it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only the best rug ever!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 13, 2012

This rug changed the entire look of my living room. It's modern meets art deco. Fantastic purchase, I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked identical to the picuture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a great rug. I wish it was a little thicker but its still great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 15, 2012

The rug is very nice. We were a bit surprised about the one corner. It looks like it was pieced together and you have to look carefully to notice that is does match the rest of the rug. Other than the one corner, it is a beautiful rug and the price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this rug!
 from Bayou L'Ourse, LA,  Jan 7, 2012

This is a great rug! I stalked this rug for months before actually buying it. I was worried that it wouldn't lie flat but after maybe a day it was smooth and looked like it was meant for my floor. We've had this rug for over a month now and it survived the holidays well. It is a dog hair magnet but most rugs are. It looks wonderful when freshly vaccuumed and seems like its going to hold up well despite our dog and 3-year-old!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well. The actual rug colors are a bit more muted than what is shown but it looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a a great rug for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site is spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Farwell, MI,  Jan 7, 2012

The rug didn't show up, and after askiing about it, UPS had lost my rug. It was sent immediately after the phone call, but the color is not gold at all anywhere on the rug! I do love it anyway, so am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not gold at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Rug Purchase
 from Far North California,  Dec 22, 2011

With the moderate price I opted to use this rug in my kitchen on the rock floor. It looks and feels great! The pattern makes for good camouflage in case of spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color ran true in actual product, rich and varied.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Needs a pad to make it great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luved It! Went very well in our Master Bedroom
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

Very Happy with our Rug purchase. I purchase All Our Rugs thru Overstock. And am always very pleased. The Price, Quality & Customer Service are Fantastic. Do not hesitate to Purchase this Rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good. The Red is very Intense Red which didn't show too well in picture. But I wanted a punch of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Excellent. Very Comfy to walk on esp. in barefeet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Green Geometric Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $209.94
Was $246.99
(156)
Indoor Gold Area Rug (5' x 7'3)
Sale $67.99
Was $79.99
(96)
Indoor Gold Area Rug (3'2 x 5'5)
Sale $39.09
Was $45.99
(26)
Back to top