Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little kit!
 from CARIBBEAN,  Sep 30, 2014

I haven't grown anything yet, but this kit is very well put together for the beginner. Can't wait to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little kit
 from NY,  Feb 19, 2014

This is a nice little kit for starting an indoor garden. It has everything that's needed in one place. It is not particularly attractive though, it's a plastic tray with space for soil and comes in a box with a laminated sheet of directions and a DVD. The directions are detailed and require study to get going if you are someone who has to read everything before starting. I was expecting something more "gift-able" in appearance. It was for my mom who enjoys indoor gardening. We were joking about the directions and how complicated it all looks, plus the DVD, when really it's just soil and seed pods and a container that you water. But, if you get into it, you can learn about what you are growing and how to keep it going. Also, if you have it out in the house, on a window or in the kitchen, it's more science kit than attractive planter, so that's a bit of a negative. All can eventually be replanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from seekonk, ma,  Jan 21, 2014

Great Product!! Came in on time. The seeds are already sprouting. Doesnt take up a lot of room and came with great directions on how to use this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2012

This is a cute product. Ideal to give as a gift for those interested in starting their own herb garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter kit
 from New York City,  Feb 3, 2012

I had been wanting to grow herbs on my window ledge but was always afraid that the seeds just wouldn't grow. When I saw this I thought ok I'll try it. When you open the kit, you'll find a lot of "dirt discs" that must be placed in the accompanying tray and watered to prepare for the seeds. First however, the seeds must be prepped as well. Some must be frozen first but most just need to be placed in water overnight. The following day, you expand your dirt discs,plant the seeds by type (be sure to create a "map" of what seeds are in what disc), and then cover all until they start to sprout. After that, remove to individual pots. So far, four have started growing on their own very nicely. I can't wait for them to grow enough so I can start using them in my cooking. All in all a very nice kit. Would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site matched the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a gift
 from Phoenix az,  Sep 29, 2011

Bought this as a house warming gift for my son and he was very delighted to receive it and get started with his herb garden

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bought as a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? recipient said it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bought as a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic House Warming Gift!
 from Kenosha WI,  Jun 3, 2011

I recently purchased my first home, and with lots more window, light and space, I was anxious to get some new plants! My 10 year old son is a budding chef and is developing a green thumb, so this was a perfect gift for him to celebrate the new house. The directions are clear and simple, the included laminated sheet was a great reference. We are both excited to have fresh herbs, and some added green to the new house!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor herb garden
 Feb 23, 2011

This herb garden was a gift for my foodie significant other. He loves it. We have yet partake of the herbs but the seeds were in excellent condition and the laminated herb chart that came with the kit was truly helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Herb Garden
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2010

I think this is a great product for the money, however, it was a gift for a friend and the packaging was unattractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kit for beginner.
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 27, 2009

This is a nice starter kit for a beginner. This is about all I have to say about this product since I have not yet used it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought