Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area Rug for Dinning Room
 from Al,  Jan 9, 2014

The rugs has some places that don't like to great. But it would be to much of a hassel to send it back . The place is about a foot from the edge.. The colors are ok and the same as the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the $$
 from Sacramento CA,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a really nice, stylish looking rug. Keep in mind that it is very thin, but you can't expect high quality at this price point. My only complaint is that it is delivered rolled onto itself and not on a cardboard tube which caused several wrinkles that have not yet flattened out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug - So So
 from Front Foyer,  Jul 12, 2013

The color is good and the quality is good. The only drawback is that it's a thin rug. I pretty much figured that was going to be the case, and for 30 bucks or so I figured I'd try it. The corners roll up because it's not heavy enough to lay flat. Other than that it looks like the picture. I wish it where heavier pile and I would have paid for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be okay for a cheap rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pile is very low.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug- Flimsy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 14, 2013

The colors are beautiful, but the rug is too thin and will not lay flat. I gave it as a graduation gift and I am embarrassed by the poor quality. It's also dangerous because it is easy to trip over. I guess you get what you pay for and I should have paid more attention to the weight of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is much thinner than I expected and it will not lay flat. I am very disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate although I should have noticed it did not weigh much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Diego, CA,  May 13, 2013

Not as plush but still a good rug. I am pleased. I have two rowdy dogs and the rug is still looking very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were good. Matched the room I was decorating.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not as push as other rugs I ordered. This is not a negative; just observation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for an inexpesive rug
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 7, 2013

This carpet runner rug came rolled very tight, and well packaged in multiple layers of thick plastic wrap/bag. My first impression was that the colors were not as vibrant color tones as I expected, but they are OK. The rug has been laid out in the sun for about 10 days now and all but the tightest roll from packaging has relaxed pretty well. It definitely will need some carpet tape to keep it from moving across the hard wood floor. The animals seems to love laying on it, so it must be alright

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a little bit more vibrant tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still waiting for the final curl to relax
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This area rug is great for any room
 from Southaven, MS,  May 1, 2013

I added this rug to my family room and it really makes the room look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as described
 from Lawrenceville, GA.,  Apr 30, 2013

This item was not as represented i'm hoping it will grow on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin and light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Houston tx,  Apr 8, 2013

I looooove this rug got it for my breakfast room :) looks really good I love the color the size and it doesn't shed I love it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, it looks just likes the picture, the size was a little bigger than I expected, but works perfectly with everything in my living room, it took me a couple of days to get used to it, but I actually love this rug, it's thick, and lays great. I the colors are exactly what I was looking for, I would definitely recommend this rug, I have gotten some many compliments. I am very satisfied, especially since this was my first time ordering something from Overstock. Shelia J.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from manchester, nh,  Apr 2, 2013

Love this rug. The colors are exactly what I needed to pull my living room together. Quality is great. Vaccums real easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Brown and Green Area Rug
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

This is the second 8"x10" area rug that we've ordered from Overstock.com. Both were better than we thought possible. The colors are vibrant and highlight the room. Quality is excellent and delivery is very timely. The fact that shipping is free only adds to the pleasure of dealing with such a great company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even better seeing it before me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, something which I've come to expect from Overstock.com.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from batavia ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

i love this area rug. its fun and the perfect colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Mar 12, 2013

I love this rug with its vibrant colors without being too bright. Its modern and goes great in my family room. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it. The price is affordable and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly as displayed on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I need it to
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I bought this in the largest size for my livingroom. Its not a pattern that is typically "me" but I wanted something for my cold laminate floors that would add a pop of color and do well with a 2 1/2 year old. This works. I immediately hated it...but by the end of the day, it had begun to grow on me. I'm not typically a stripe person. The colors are deep dark ones but I do like the pop of burgandy. It works in our room. It does shed when vaccumed but I haven't seen any shedding from normal wear/play on it. Most poeple will likely want a pad for this due to how thin it is but for me, its fine. Its soft and warm compared to the laminate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best, but not the worst either. Very thin with a very low pile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would order again.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

The picture gives it a more brown or gold feel than what it is when it cam. The blue has an elephant grayish quality, the red is a rusty or wine burgundy, and the green is sage-y. The combination of light and dark helped to bring all our furniture and art work together. The rug came rolled in plastic by the short side so one of the 8 ft edges is curled. I just put that curled edge under the couch. The rug is soft but not thick so I'll be ordering a pad for this rug since it's on hard wood. The rug pile will show some tracking. It also has a new smell that fills the room for a few days. I have had the rug down for a few days and I've found 2 pile or tuft pieces come out. At this point I'm not worried about it thinning but will keep my eye on it. In the few days I've had the run I've grown to like it more and more. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color doesn't look as dark on in our living room. The light colors offset the brown and red well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels soft. It's not thick so could use a pad underneath if on hard floors. The pile can move to show footprints. It comes rolled tight on the short side so the inside curl can be hard to straighten. I put that curl under the couch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor Brown and Beige Area Rug
Sale $33.99
Was $39.99
(3)
Indoor Brown and Tan Area Rug
Sale $21.24
Was $24.99
(3)
Back to top