Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from Traverse City, MI,  Aug 25, 2011

I still can't believe the value of this rug!! It is awesome!! The colors are exactly as shown. Someone commented that the ends were still turned up however mine were flat within a week. I have gotten so many compliments on this rug. For the price it is a no-brainer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home at last
 from Waldorf, MD,  Sep 13, 2012

The area rug was all that I thought it would be in more. It feels very plush and looks very rich and expensive. For this being my first purchase off this website. I was completely impressed with how fast the delivery was as well as how well it was packaged. I had a couple other things in my cart but I got this first to test the process and the quality. I went back today and bought the other things in my cart because it gave me confidence in the product and the reviews on hear i can now testify to. I loved this carpet so much that I ordered the 5x7 as well in my second order. This area rug is definitely worth the money and should cost more than it does! So glad its in my house before the secret is out and the price increases :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich looking
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 29, 2012

Looks like the pictures. Colors were on target and it looks great under our dinning room table. Main problem was that the way it was rolled up created many deep creases in the carpet when it was unrolled. We put books and weights on it for days and even used a steamer to help the fabric relax. All this helped - but it was a couple of weeks before it looked almost flat. Since it was under a very large table it was not too much of an issue -- but would have been if it were in an open area. We really like the look it creates and are still glad we bought it. Price is really low for the look you get -- if you have the patience to work out the creases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really ugly rug
 from Atl, GA.,  Jan 28, 2013

This is a really ugly rug - I thought it would be more of a caramel color than orange. I'm going to keep it and use it in our unfinished area of the basement - where no one will see it. What was I thinking?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are not correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

The other reviewers are right about this rug... it's a great value for the price! Soft, cushy and well made. Colors are not nearly as vibrant as pictured on Overstock website, but that works for my decor. My only complaint is that the rug was somewhat oddly either in the warehouse or for shipping. There are unusual creases in it that keep it from laying flat and evenly. We are hoping that placing furniture on opposite ends to "stretch" the rug out will help the creases over time. Overall, a definite must-purchase if you like animal prints and quality products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is darker than pictured, yellow is more of a muted gold/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2012

Was purchase as a gift for my daughter, happened to be there when it was delivered,( she lives in Ca.) she wanted it for her family room to cover tile floors where her new grand daughter crawls and walks to keep the tile floor warm for her and that she wouldn't fall on a tile floor. Each person that entered the room, said... " oh, this is nice." (the only thing negative was how it was shipped without a tube inside the carpet, so it took days for it to settled down so it was't lumpy.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  Nov 25, 2013

Good rug for the price. The pattern is nice. The brown spots are nice. The gold/beige color is a little off and ugly, but who cares for the price! Good for kids room. If you purchase this for your high end designer living room, you might find it gaudy. The wrinkles lay flat after a day or two and I think the plasticky smell (synthetic fibers) will go away as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for!
 from kentucky,  Dec 30, 2012

this rug must have been sitting in a warehouse for a long time. it wasn't rolled so much as folded, and it had multiple creases when "unrolled". i don't know how we would've gotten them out, but i just gave the rug to a charity! do not buy this rug unless your entire decor is cheap and gaudy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were repulsive somehow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i thought it looked like a giraffe on line, but no animal i've ever seen has a coat like this!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug is a steal at this price. It is such a lovely print. It doesn't shed very much at all. They really should wrap the rug around something when transporting because it's a pain to get it to relax. It doesn't take too long, but this issue could easily be alleviated. I'd pay $5 more no problem to have this packaged better. Other than that, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks as advertised
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

Rug looks great in son's room. Soft material, allows him to stretch out and play video games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 22, 2012

I'm very happy with these rugs. Similar rugs that I saw in stores and on-line were twice the price and not enough nicer to warrant that. They fit perfectly into my space. They are soft, but not too plush. The cat loves to roll on them and it doesn't leave hair behind. That's a definite plus! Just like the other reviewers, I received the rugs rolled so the ends were a bit curled. I immediately laid books on the ends and left them for a few days. No more curls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered two of these rugs as I have a huge room with two seating areas. The two rugs do differ from one another slightly in color and are a bit lighter in color than what I see in the picture. However, the differences aren't enough to bother me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rugs are good quality for the price. They are not the most luxurious rugs I've ever seen and that's why they were so affordable. They are very soft and nice to walk on barefoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was accurate. As I said earlier, the color was a tad off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is exactly what I was looking for in my great room. We put it under our kitchen/dining room table and fits beautifully. It stays flat and adds a bit of color and whimsy to our decor. I could'nt be happier. The color is dark chocolate brown with taupe/tan accent. We are thrilled with our purchase. The delivery was so quick too- came within 5 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected from the description on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Jan 19, 2012

The rug arrived and it is absolutely stunning. I'm using it in my family room and it serves it purpose. I was concern about the wrinkles from other reviews, and mine were gone within a week. For best result be sure to use padding - I used two pads to make it plush. Very nice rug and I would definitely recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Dec 21, 2011

LOVE!!!! Value and look made my room>>>>>> Will buy more from Overstock. This was my first purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value and quality is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room!
 from Tarrytown, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

Since I had bought a similarly priced rug for my dining room, I decided to shop again at Overstock for a living room rug. I wanted something darker and muted and struck gold when I bought this one. It brings a richness to the room at an unbelievable great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture online doesn't do this rug justice. Very rich and warm colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, I was very surprised and delighted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal print rug
 from Forest, VA,  Nov 21, 2011

As with our other three rugs from O, I am very pleased. My only problem was that there were big creases in the rug when we unrolled it. Another review mentioned steaming the rug to help relax it, which we did, and it did help. It took several days to lay totally flat, but it did. The animal 'spots' are a gold color... Would have preferred tan, but I believe it was true to what was pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 19, 2011

Great rug, especially for the price! It looks like it's much more expensive than it actually was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Phelps, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

This rug is stunning. Plush, comfy, the only complaint I would have is how it is folded to ship. Those wrinkles are still working themselves out after 10 days. I love the colors and the price couldn't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, plush, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging needs improvement
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 1, 2011

Only complaint is the packaging. It was well wrapped but it took 2-3 weeks for the wrinkles at the inner end of the roll to come out, Still there but are finally flattening out. The ends were easy to flatten out but rolling the opposite way for a day or two but the large wrinkles across the rug, no amount of rolling under did the trick, just days of walking on it. I think others had posted this problem too, but I still liked the rug and figured I could always use it in a guest room and hide the wrinkles under the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter wt rug, good feel under foot and unique pattern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from WI,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered an 8 x 10 because our entry area where we have the rug is 8 x 10. I forgot that is the outside dimension. The rug was too big so we had local merchant cut it down and bind it. It turned out ok but cost an extra $60 plus the rubber pad. Also, it shows the pet fur and any leave particles that are tracked in. We have to vac it at least once a day. Other than that, I am very pleased with the rug. The edges were curled pretty bad but we had that cut off and the other ridges walked out in a couple of days. Try it, you'll loike it, especially if you are going to use it for an area rug. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is shady in spots but looks nice after vacuuming.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought